We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast , good location, and very accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andra Muenchen Hotel
Ranked #125 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast , good location, and very accommodating staff”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We are very satisfied with this hotel. it is just about 8 to 12 minutes walk to the Central Station depending how energetic you are. :-). The room is clean and the size is good. However, the towels can be changed everyday as in most hotels. However maybe they are very environmentally conscious, so they don't change the towels everyday. we just stayed there for 2nights so it is not an issue.

I am very impressed by the accommodating staff especially Dennis who let us check in at 8:30 am in the morning since we took an overnight train from Amsterdam to Munich. He also let us have the wonderful breakfast which we were not supposed to have because check in time should be a few hours later.
My only complaint is: we have to pay for the Internet access ( 3.50 euro per day per person). With the price of 99 euro per night in a basic hotel, I would have expected free access to the Internet.

Room Tip: Choose the room not facing the street which is very noisy when the windows are open at night and ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TempoOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    137
    46
    8
    7
See reviews for
107
70
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Location - located some 10-15min from the main train station. However, it is still within walking distance to several attractions in the city. However, food is somewhat limited with only some middle eastern food around the hotel. A nice supermarket is located just next to the hotel. Strangely, the hotel is very quiet although it is just at the main road. Maybe we just happened to get the right room facing.

Now the breakfast is very very good. We looked pretty much toward to breakfast every morning.

The owner, Tobias and his staff Dennis are all very warm, patient and helpful.

I'll definitely stay in Hotel Andra if given another chance.
Highly recommended.



  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We travelled to Munich with our two children, 3 and 15 months, and booked this hotel due to location, price, and availability of "family" rooms. We were not disappointed. The room was quite spacious and the hotel staff provided a baby bed (Pack n Play style) for our youngest. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was delicious. We were well situated, far enough out of the heart of things for a quiet night but close enough that we only had a 20-minute walk with stroller to the center city.

Some reviews have mentioned the supermarket downstairs. It's true that there was a slight odor in the bathroom but not unpleasant or unmanageable. We actually liked having the supermarket downstairs as we were able to purchase fruit and snacks for the kids. It appeared to be family run and they even helped me with our luggage while my husband fetched the car. The neighborhood isn't a tourist area but doesn't seem unsafe, just off the beaten path a little. The only thing I wish had been mentioned was that the bathroom only had a shower, no bathtub, which was a bit of a challenge for our youngest.

Overall, a great experience, friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast, well-situated. We'd visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenSweet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbino, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The room was nice and big and the bed comfortable. The hotel is basic but a good deal for a relatively inexpensive 3 star hotel. I did not have the breakfast even though I had read that it is excellent. I did not want to pay an extra € 9 per person.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catiek13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights while attending a conference in Munich in May 2013 - it is in a central location, less than 5 minutes from the central station and the excellent public transport system. In spite of its central location it was remarkably quiet. The room was very comfortable and the hotel was clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and recommended a wonderful local Bavarian restaurant. As previous reviewers have stated the breakfast is very good indeed. The price was reasonable.

Overall I thought that this was a very reasonable place to stay for both business and tourist trips. I will certainly stay again at the Hotel Andra when next in Munich!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have stayed in this hotel in November 2012. Booked it based on Tripadvisor reviews and because of acceptable price and a free breakfast. Well, the breakfast was indeed good but that's about it. Food selection and quality is good, management takes care of replenishing it. The hotel is very basic (price reflects), the neighborhood is not clean and doesn't feel safe. We were a company of 5 so it did not bother us. But if it's 2 of you, or women only -beware. The hotel rooms are located above the cafe and a mini-supermarket. I had an impression that the vent system is connected to these establishments' garbage collector. When we enter our room, we did not feel it first. Upon returning from the dinner, we felt a funny smell coming from the bathroom. The next morning it was much stronger. We complained to the management, but as usual, we were told "there no free rooms". In the evening, we asked for some sort of refreshner, or air spray, and got a candle! That's all they could offer. At this point, we decided to leave and we did the very next morning. We have stayed in the wing with big family rooms which is farthest from the street and connected to the main building via not covered walk. I am not sure if rooms in the street level building have same ventilation problem. Parking in on the street is scarce.
They have a covered paid parking in the sister property, but it is far, some 10-12 blocks away.

Room Tip: Stay away from family rooms, they are above cafe or grocery garbage collector. The smell is coming t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dusya_n_vasya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Hotel staff was friendly. Room was light, big and clean with comfortable bed. Bath was new and clean. Breakfast was very good. Hotel was good located and don't need any transportation to Central Station, Karlsplatz and Marienplatz.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lejla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#146 of 382 in Munich
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Munchen
H+ Hotel Munchen
#105 of 382 in Munich
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp Munchen City Center
Tryp Munchen City Center
#117 of 382 in Munich
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.2 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#85 of 382 in Munich
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#17 of 382 in Munich
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andra Muenchen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andra Muenchen Hotel

Property: Andra Muenchen Hotel
Address: Goethestr. 38, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andra Muenchen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andra Muenchen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing