We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of CORTIINA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CORTIINA Hotel
Ranked #11 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Chic, boutique hotel with rooms in multiple, connected buildings and buzzy lobby with beautiful outdoor garden. Great location. Wonderful design. A bathroom so fabulous I took more pictures of it than I did my very well decorated room! Will absolutely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyminasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

Thank Cortiina Team for the great stay we had.
The whole team was very friendly & professional.
The rooms well equipped and well designed.
Strongly recommended is the Cortiina Bar - great cocktails & food.
Next stay in MUC will be for sure @ Cortina!!
Thanks
Dirk

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The location cannot be beat. We were greeted on the street as we got out of our cab! Before going to our room, we inquired about a dinner place. When asked about what type of food, we chose German of course! The young man that greeted us, helped us to our room and then made a reservation for us. It was a great little place around the corner. He walked us to the corner and we were sat outside on the terrace. Wonderful meal, beer and service! The room was clean and we were really happy with everything but one! The pillows leave a lot to be desired! Replace the pillows with nice fluffy ones and then I could say it was a perfect stay! Before booking the hotel, we watched an episode of Samatha Brown's and saw the hotel. We booked it because of that episode, but we will retrun and I would recomment to anyone. The service was like the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Excellent area for food and coffee! I found Munich prices reasonable! Use your debit card at one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel is a MUST for a stay in downtown Munich!! Not only is the location unbeatable, but the service and the rooms are one-of-a-kind!
The decor and design of the rooms are one-of-a-kind. The service was the best we had during our one week trip. They parked our car (for a nightly fee) and had loaded our luggage previously, in addition to the friendliest welcome and service at the check-in desk.

While I had stayed in a "Single" room, that was very spacious with a queen size bed, supplied robe, slippers and iphone/ipod station (!), my kids stayed in a "Double" room, with the same amenities plus a larger room set-up, that included a sitting area.

Absolutely perfect!

It is located within feet of the Hofbrauhaus and dozens of other restaurants and bars. It is only minutes to the shopping district and the Marienplatz.

Best experience ever!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jags7803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Fantastic hotel situated perfect in the center but not in the touristy place. 2 min walking to everything. Hotel is trendy. Outside area for a drink after a long day. Room is very nice (404) corner with loads of space. fantastic design / modern bathroom / siting area. lots of natural light. wow great soap. min points: cannot black out to sleep (very light very early) and noise from below even in this room in the back (but its a city so what do you expect.) i would definitely book again.

Room Tip: back rooms are quieter and corners are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nix34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

If Altstadt is a prime focus, Cortiina is the hotel for you. Even if it isn't, the public transportation that radiates from nearby Marienplatz can get you anywhere - fast. Consider a one or two day day ticket . The hotel is great, at least in the annex, which is all we know. Ask for a room facing the interior courtyard which avoids possible street noise. The desk staff were all superb, fun and most helpful with two reservations for dinner. Hofbrauhaus is out the front door, 22 paces to the left, turn right and go one short block and voila! Convenient on the outbound trip and muchly appreciated on the return.

P D Custer Jr, 4381 Calgary Blvd, Okemos, MI

Room Tip: Go with a Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denny082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I wanted to stay at the Cortiina for a while now, and this summer we finally did. I have to say it exceeded all my expectations. Fantastic staff who remembered my name during the entire stay, wonderful location in the heart of the city, secure parking garage and a great bar and restaurant. The room we got was on the top floor with two small balconies overlooking the roofs of Munich. The room is very well designed and we just loved the Nespresso machine! Finally some good hotel coffee! We also visited Bar Centrale across the street - made me feel like I already arrived in Italy! Perfect breakfast alternative if you are not into hotel buffets.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzMaurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 390 in Munich
2,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#12 of 390 in Munich
775 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 390 in Munich
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#8 of 390 in Munich
1,099 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 390 in Munich
736 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CORTIINA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CORTIINA Hotel

Address: Ledererstr. 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £179 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CORTIINA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design hotel CORTIINA opened in 2001 in the city centre of Munich and extended its room portfolio six years later with spacious deluxe rooms with seperate kitchenette. CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant attracts with its cocktail creations hotel guests and local revellers equally. Exclusive and charming CORTIINA Hotel welcomes guests from all over the world in the city centre of Munich. The clientele is as manifold as the hotel itself: international, modern and with love for design and detail. Business travellers, tourists and fans of architecture enjoy the simple elegance of 75 rooms. High-quality regional materials like bog oak, Jura natural stone, linen and bronze create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. With its excellent service team the design hotel offers a true home away from home to its guests. The CORTIINA Hotel was chosen by German Vogue as "hotel of the month" and was also added to the list of "Top Ten Boutique Hotels" by the Manager Magazine. The CORTIINA Hotel and the unique CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant are must-sees for design lovers and gourmets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CORTIINA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing