We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
561
305
44
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
305
44
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar centrale great location cortina hotel annex building design hotel building next door heated floors nespresso machine the main hotel marienplatz station food market central location living area louis hotel main sights front desk staff quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the Cortiina for 2 nights in February 2014 and one night in March. We were very happy with our choice. Our rooms (a different room for each stay) were both in the building across the courtyard and were large, well organized and had sitting areas and several windows.
We were on a ski trip and were in Munich because it was the destination of our flight from Canada. Our skis didn't arrive with us (misplaced by the airline for 3 days). The hotel receptionist made several calls to the airline for us and, because we had to leave Munich before our skis arrived, arranged for our skis to be delivered to our next hotel in Austria. We were very pleased with her efforts on our behalf.
Breakfast wasn't included in our room rate so we ate each morning at a small coffee shop nearby (which we preferred to breakfast at the hotel because the other customers were local people on their way to work, not just tourists).
Our rooms were quiet at night. We heard a few noises from the street below, but that is to be expected (and enjoyed) when staying 100 m from the Hofbrauhaus. The location was perfect, only short walks to (and home from) the Hofbrauhaus, the Viktualenmarkt and Marienplatz.
Overall, the Cortiina was a good choice and we recommend it.
While we hadn't expected it, late February and March was a good time to visit Munich. There were not many tourists. It was comfortable for walking and sightseeing. The weather was so nice that we had lunch at outdoor beer gardens each day.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina E, Geschäftsführer at CORTIINA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014
Google Translation

Lieber John M,

es freut uns zu hören, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat.
Vor allem unsere zentrale Lage macht es möglich verschiedenste Ausflüge von uns aus zu starten.

Wir wünschen Ihnen alles gute und hoffentlich bis bald in München.

Freundliche Grüße,

Ihre Kristina Eder
Direktion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at Cortiina Hotel on February 2014. Amazing hotel, well located, good breakfast, very clean and always with nice people at the restaurant. I strongly reccommend it for people that are looking for good value for money!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natyzinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Cortiina for a week-end and was overall very happy with the stay.
Check-in at reception was very friendly. When I told them at reception that I wanted a quiet room (as I have been told that the rooms facing the street can be very noisy) they showed me two rooms that went to the backyard and let me choose which one I wanted. The room was quite spacious and nicely decorated and was indeed very quiet. Our room rate included breakfast - breakfast was ok, not a very big buffet but everything you needed was there. The hotel is very well located, close to Marienplatz, so very convenient if you want to discover Munich. One of the main reason why I would not give a 5 point rating is because of the bed: they only seem to have queen size beds - I would have expected a king size bed, especially because the rooms are surely spacious enough for a king size bed.
Overall, I would stay in this hotel again when going to Munich.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room as the rooms facing the street or being just above the bar tend to be noisy
Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank M_OnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I styed at Cortiina for just one night but it was a great night. Cortiina is a small hotel in the center of Munich - few minutes from Marienplatz with the New Town Hall. The most famous Bavarian pub is just around the corner as ar numerous other pubs and places to eat and have fun. Well, there is even a gentlemens club across the street if that is your thing but even if it isn't, that shouldn't bother you - it didn't me, I just found it funny.

A for the hotel itself - its cozy, the rooms are clean, spacious enough with great bed and nice smell. I was fighting a bit with the door to the bathroom it needed a good tug before it opened and I missed coffee making gear in room but there was at least a complimentary bottle of water which is always nice. The beer in the minibar was fine too and reasonably priced.

The staff was friendly and I enjoyed their services along with the in-room breakfast which doesn't have as much of choice as the buffet but i enjoyed the privacy of breakfast in my room. There is no way to complain when you get a good croissant with a small nutella package. Only some water along the juice and cup of coffee would be nice.


all in all - the place is not cheap but it is very nice.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed at Cortiina Hotel over my birthday weekend - 9/12 January. I had read about this hotel (good things) and a friend in Munich also gave it the thumbs up!

As they noted it was my birthday we were give a small suite on a high floor - bright, fresh and thoughtfully designed.

The vibe of the hotel were excellent and this was reflected in it's excellent bar - superb cocktails which bring quite a crows to he lobby bar in the evenings - I love it!

Breakfast was very good indeed. Staff were young, focused and enthusiastic. I will return!!

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews