We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
Ranked #30 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rude Service”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were in town for a convention and spent 3 nights at the hotel. It is about 10-15 min walk from U Bahn Wettersteinplatz station. There are cafes and grocery store near the station. The rooms were equipped with the basic amenities and were very clean. You can choose to include the breakfast option and will receive a voucher for free WiFi usage.You have to pay for the rooms when you check in. Everything about this hotel we liked except the one front desk clerk who was extremely rude in checking our reservation details. We had reserved rooms through booking.com and the woman said she didn't need the confirmation number to verify the reservations. First she thought we were only staying for one night and then she was overcharging us for the rooms. When we pointed that out, she became irritated with a pissed-off face and kept saying that we were at fault. Never had I ever been treated with such disrespect from anyone in the customer service industry. In the end, she finally realized she made a mistake and didn't even apologize for her rude behavior. Would I give Motel One Chain a second try? Perhaps in a different location. I would never go back to this one.
Tip: Make sure to double check the amount you pay is correct to avoid the unnecessary drama.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoodAddict08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    282
    53
    8
    5
See reviews for
48
188
34
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel in October. The room was very modern, stylish and very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The Marienplatz is just a 10 minute subway away and the prices for this hotel are awesome. I would definetely stay at a Motel One again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed on a city tour in this hotel due to the good reviews. The hotel is spacious, clean and conveniently located an easy 10 min. walk from the next subway. The staff is friendly and helpful and one can lend iPads for free to use the WiFi in the lobby. Neverr the less, the breakfast area was very crowded and there was not enough space for everyone what annoyed us a bit and why we only give four points.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed here for Oktoberfest. The room was relatively small, but we're used to bigger rooms in America and noticed most rooms in Germany were compact. Very clean room and very nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was a nice spread each morning with great coffee choices. Only about a 10 minute train ride to Marienplatz, and 20 minutes to Oktoberfest. We plan on going back to Germany in 2014 and will definitely stay here again, as we thought it was a decent deal for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel while attending a wedding. The hotel is conveniently located near the crossing of two major roads -- excellent if you are arriving by car. We had a corner room on the second floor (#236), which is bigger than the rest of the rooms on the floor and seems to have been designed with accessibility for the disabled in mind. In spite of overlooking a 4 lane motorway, we heard no sound from the passing cars. The breakfast menu is basic, yet of good quality. The contact with the staff was always a pleasure.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Igor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

hotel is good if u don't plan to stay more than one night.Room was pretty small.
not cheap,for breakfast and WiFi u have to pay.
clean,nice personal.
not in the center but easy to get there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leonid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

A tiny bit outside the city (takes about 10 - 15 mins to get into the city) but the public transport connection is really excellent (regular trams and cheap if you have a day ticket). The distance from the city didn't bother us in the slightest. The rooms were very new, clean, comfortable. The best thing is the breakfast! Great price, and we sat outside on the terrace under an umbrella and had a leisurely, long breakfast in the sunshine. Very relaxing. The service was generally friendly. The only quibble I have is that there was no free wi-fi (I personally find this unacceptable in 2012).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
0.9 mi away
Bold Hotel Muenchen
Bold Hotel Muenchen
#49 of 383 in Munich
452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#25 of 383 in Munich
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#24 of 383 in Munich
754 reviews
2.3 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
0.2 mi away
Ibis Munich City South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen City Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen City Sued

Property: Motel One Muenchen City Sued
Address: Tegernseer Landstr. 165, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Muenchen City Sued 2.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel One Muenchen City Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing