We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
297
339
64
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
339
64
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big bar area hotel lounge access to public transportation nice design alarm clock rooms are small metro station corner room underground parking busy road spent one night the hotel is conveniently located comfortable stay breakfast buffet bed was very comfortable boiled eggs great shower
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I spent one night in this hotel for my trip to Munchen.

Hotel is very nice designed, very modern, but cozy. Everything was very clean, staffs was very nice and friendly.

There are huge underground parking for you car (250 places, 9 EUR per day), or you can park around the hotel for free. There are enough space for that.

No problem to take your pet with you. There are special rooms for travellers with dog at groundfloor.

Very nice and cozy lobby.

Breakfast was fully of everything, you can also use terasse.

No problem with wifi.

Really good hotel. Definitelly will arrive back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Motel is a net´s one. So, everything is standardised and professional. No surprises.
The room was very clean, moedrn simple and small, without a closet or a proper chair. If one want to type anything in the computer, I think the room is not adequated.
The breakfast was ok, in a bar, without proper chairs as well.
All in all, was everything ok.

Room Tip: I think you should avoid rooms in front of the street, specially in summer.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Motel was clean, nice and very quiet! Rooms are also nice and the staff is really kind and professional. The location is its biggest flaw if you wish to be in the city center but fortunately, metro stop is really close by! I would definitely recommend a stay here :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Due to frequent visits to Munich most of the times stay there for (on average) 3 nights. Hotel is ideal for those who travel for professional trips - near the UBahn, clean, good quality of breakfast, adequate services, fair pricing. During periods that special events are taken place in Munich availability is low and the prices rise too high.

Room Tip: Not choose ground, 1st or 2nd floor room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EcoGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel is new, chic and comfortable! The bathroom is fantastic! Parking is at its underground garage for 9 Euro per day. Drinks at the hotel lounge are good and reasonably priced. Wifi was problematic and hence I asked the front desk for some directions to Salzburg. The front desk lady very kindly printed out maps and driving directions for me.

Asians who like to have tea/instant coffee might wish to note that there is no hot water kettle/bottled water in the room. When i asked the staff for one, they asked me to get hot water from our toilet tap, claiming that Munich has the cleanest tap water in Europe. I was given the same reply by at least 2 hotel staff. The Germans are sure very proud of their water! This got me curious and I did a quick check on the internet and it turns out that the tap water in Munich comes fresh from the alps and is even purer than bottled mineral water! Many hotels in Munich also do not provide hot water kettle. Definitely learnt something new here ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huili T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews