We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
294
334
64
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
334
64
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bar areahotel loungeaccess to public transportationnice designalarm clockrooms are smallmetro stationcorner roomunderground parkingbusy roadspent one nightthe hotel is conveniently locatedcomfortable staybreakfast buffetbed was very comfortableboiled eggsgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed two nights in this hotel with a family. Rooms are really clean and after several days of traditional Austrian B&B the furniture had some elegant lightness in it. The room, however was really small, but somehow still fit an extra bed. I think that this is actually the way of business of this hotel chain, so do not complain about it. Bathroom was still normal sized, clean and everything worked perfectly. The location is rather good, outside city center but within easy reach of subway and there is some good restaurants near by if you know where to look from (use Tripadvior's restaurant search to locate them). Sound-proofing was really good, I hardly heard anything from other rooms or outside although I know that there were other people and cars driving by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sAmSixtyNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Located 2 mins from the Tram system and 5 mins from S bahn station so very easy to get into Munich City from.

The rooms are a bit on the small size but they seem to be in all Motel Ones.

Good choice on Cable TV, decent speed free WiFi in room. Breakfast choice was ok for the continental style.

All in all no at all bad for a motel very near to the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in this Hotel - one of 4 in Munich for a few nites paying extra for the
quite substantial breakfast which can also be eaten in the garden area in
nice weather.
The single room was quite stark & while there was free wifi there was no
phone in the room,.
The front desk was quite helpful with all my queries and the rate was
reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a great hotel outside of Munich action, but well connected through the metro lines. Metro Station is like 300 meters away.
There´s a busy road infront and I was worried about noise but the room is heavily silenced by 3 thick windows.
The included breakfast is nice, very good choice of various foods.
The guy at the reception was great, always willing to help and the reason why I gave 5 stars to this hotel. His name is Germán. Really help us a lot!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sphak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I liked the hotel room's striking color combination (grey and blue). The location is good & near to one of the underground tube stations. We paid only Euros 90 for 1 night as a couple. Due to Easter Friday most of the places were closed hence we couldnt really spend our evening well in Munich nevertheless we loved the small Hotel bar in the evening with our friends. We thorougly enjoyed the big & yummy breakfast @ only Euros 7.90/person! I defininetly will come back and stay here. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Priya1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews