We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice not only for the budget traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
Ranked #26 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This Hotel hat the usual modern Motel One Design. I found the staff very nice and attentive. They seam to have a good team atmosphere. Parking is reasonable and there is enough space.
If you can choose take a room to the inner side of the building. There are some building sides but it is quiet in the night.
In Sommer there is a facility for outdoor breakfast. As always with Motel One very good price for the continental buffet.
If Motel One would not exist already some one had to invent it. Nice cheep rooms, WIFI included, breakfast for 7.50€

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venezia0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Limited set of features but the ones available were of very good implementation. Only thing I was lacking were soap in bathroom but I am not the most demanding person either.

Small but functional rooms, nice and fresh outlook, good ac, excellent bed and shower.

Breakfast was limited to basics but they were of good quality.

Nicely situated with good ubahn access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kotakoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Everything standard but a bitt low room items no mini bar small room and tv cleanleness good staff in the morning seems to be from a security company the breakfast servant was littel arrogant the front desk staff was excellent up on check out. All in all just one of plenty place's for sleeping ok prices a bit high but hey that's munich..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Tai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed two nights in this hotel with a family. Rooms are really clean and after several days of traditional Austrian B&B the furniture had some elegant lightness in it. The room, however was really small, but somehow still fit an extra bed. I think that this is actually the way of business of this hotel chain, so do not complain about it. Bathroom was still normal sized, clean and everything worked perfectly. The location is rather good, outside city center but within easy reach of subway and there is some good restaurants near by if you know where to look from (use Tripadvior's restaurant search to locate them). Sound-proofing was really good, I hardly heard anything from other rooms or outside although I know that there were other people and cars driving by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sAmSixtyNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Located 2 mins from the Tram system and 5 mins from S bahn station so very easy to get into Munich City from.

The rooms are a bit on the small size but they seem to be in all Motel Ones.

Good choice on Cable TV, decent speed free WiFi in room. Breakfast choice was ok for the continental style.

All in all no at all bad for a motel very near to the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in this Hotel - one of 4 in Munich for a few nites paying extra for the
quite substantial breakfast which can also be eaten in the garden area in
nice weather.
The single room was quite stark & while there was free wifi there was no
phone in the room,.
The front desk was quite helpful with all my queries and the rate was
reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a great hotel outside of Munich action, but well connected through the metro lines. Metro Station is like 300 meters away.
There´s a busy road infront and I was worried about noise but the room is heavily silenced by 3 thick windows.
The included breakfast is nice, very good choice of various foods.
The guy at the reception was great, always willing to help and the reason why I gave 5 stars to this hotel. His name is Germán. Really help us a lot!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sphak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
2.4 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#30 of 387 in Munich
900 reviews
3.7 mi away
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
0.2 mi away
Ibis Munich City South Hotel
0.9 mi away
Bold Hotel Muenchen
Bold Hotel Muenchen
#45 of 387 in Munich
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen City Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen City Sued

Address: Tegernseer Landstr. 165, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £63 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Muenchen City Sued 2.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Motel One Muenchen City Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing