We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Modest Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension am Jakobsplatz
Ranked #1 of 67 Munich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent location, just two stops on the subway from the train station and easy walking distance to the City Museum, (worth a visit) Marienplatz, Hofbrauhaus, just about all of the old city center.

Breakfast was good, featuring ham (2 kinds), sausage, fruit, bread and sweet rolls (served with eight kinds of preserves yet), coffee or tea, and juice.

Christoph and his crew were most helpful, especially getting oriented.

Room Tip: Get Room #1 if possible: you get your own private entrance, though having the toilet in a room separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldcelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

It really is located in the best possible location. Christoph, Marco, and the other guy are all excellent hosts. All the other reviews are spot on. The rooms arent that big, but they are smartly laid out.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petesperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed at Pension am Jacobsplatz for three nights in June 2013. Christoph was very helpful and had a wide knowledge about the city. He even helped us to book a daytrip to Neuschweinstein- and Linderhof Castle. Location was very central around Marienplatz, where happenings take place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ikurniady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This pension is perfectly located, and makes it possible to walk everywhere in Munich. Christoph and his team are so helpful and informative. Breakfast was great (wonderful rolls, nice cheeses and meat), the bed was comfortable and the wifi was strong and reliable. The room is simply furnished but totally functional. A really comfortable place to stay, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bozotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time. We arrived from the airport early, MUCH earlier than normal check-in, but Christoph let us into our room early so we could rest and get ready for the rest of the day. The room was quaint, but all that we needed. We had room #2, so we had our own shower but had to share a toilet which was down the hall. But 2 of the 4 rooms have their own, so we were really only sharing with one other room. Other than at breakfast, we never saw anyone else and it was not a problem at all! The room did not have any sort of great view, but it was in a GREAT location. It was within walking distance to the Marienplatz and all the major sites you want to see in Munich. Christoph was very very helpful, and his English is excellent. He gave us a map and recommended some great places to go, including where to rent bikes. The breakfast was good, and my husband claims this place had the best cappuchino of our entire 2 week trip (we went all around Europe). There was some construction going on on the building next door, but the workers did not start until 7am and that is when we wanted to get up anyways to start our day. They were finished long before we got back to the room at night. We would definitely recommend staying here. Christoph and his son Mark were very accomodating and were always asking if we needed anything. Great trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at pension am jakobsplatz for four nights in late August 2013 and I couldn't have asked for more. Christoph, Marco and Philip are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. The location is perfect for getting around to the sights of central Munich (you could walk pretty much everywhere on the map, which was what I did) and also to/from the airport via the s bahn train. If you wanted to use pt then there are trains, trams and buses within five minutes walk. Also located near the main shopping drag sendlinger strasse and not too far to walk to the quieter, less commercial gartnerplatz either. Breakfast was fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice cereal, meats, cheese and yummy bread. Included in the room price which for me (single, room 3) was 80 euro per night. The room was very tidy with shower and basin and although I shared a toilet with room 2 this wasn't ever an issue. It was varying weather during my stay and when the room got a bit stuffy I just put the fan in the room on. Also loved the free fast wifi. If I return to Munich i will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Christoph was helpful but unobtrusive, the beds comfy and the shower great, breakfast good, location brilliant, and the price for Munich reasonable so cannot really fault it.The loaction is within walking distance of most things and dead easy from the airport

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,067 reviews
0.4 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
2,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,703 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 385 in Munich
1,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#12 of 385 in Munich
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension am Jakobsplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension am Jakobsplatz

Address: Dultstr. 1, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range: £80 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Pension am Jakobsplatz" is located on the first floor of a quiet side street only 300 metres from Marienplatz. It features modern, comfortable rooms with bath or shower, TV and Wi-Fi. Check in possible any time by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension am Jakobsplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Am Jakobsplatz Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing