We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Il Gelato Italiano

Il Gelato Italiano
Ranked #35 of 65 Dessert in Munich
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Small, great service, lovely pizza, affordable price, football on the TV. Go in and head straight upstairs for the restaraunt which has a pretty extensive menu considering it's size.

Don't expect fine dining, it's casual and low priced without compromising on the quality of what you get. If you are overdosing on bratwurst there is no better place in Munich to get something else in you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrunchbiteJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
“An Italian gem in munich!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stumbled upon this place while on leave in munich! Have been in italy quite a bit, and this stuff ranks among the top gelato places i have been, anywhere, period! Food is great (even the pizza) but the gelato cups and crepes are absolutely divine! Try the strawberry cup, youll know what i mean!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkusAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guri, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
1,742 reviews
1,124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.26 )
There was a near Hbf, and many people was in the street. I and my friend went there and sit outdoors. We ordered food and enjoy street atmosphere. food was good, service was normal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice desserts, free wi-fi!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We mainly ate at this cafe as we could get free wi-fi. The meals were OK and there was a good selection of cakes and an interesting range of ice cream desserts for sale, yummy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“We ate here 3 times on our 6 day trip”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were surprised that this little restaurant not too far from our hotel had such a high position on the TA list - until we ate there. Food was very good and prices excellent. We heard lots of Italian being spoken around us by staff and guests. We sampled pizzas, pastas, and desserts. We enjoyed them all.
Do not be concerned about going into what, at first glance, is merely an ice cream parlor for a full meal. Head right up the stairs and there is a larger restaurant. The tables are not large and it may be a trick to find a place for the many menus that are on them once your table is full of food. Our only issue was that, on 3 different visits, there were 3 different credit card policies. Don't let this stop you, but it may be good to have cash.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Gelato Italiano also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Il Gelato Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing