We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Perfect”
Review of Il Gelato Italiano

Il Gelato Italiano
Ranked #33 of 63 Dessert in Munich
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
808 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
““Perfect”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

it small restaurant , excellent service,welcome staff , delicious food. the pizza & pata tasty

Also the ice cream very nice. you can also eat & enjoy football games.

the location wonderful near shopping street area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Small, great service, lovely pizza, affordable price, football on the TV. Go in and head straight upstairs for the restaraunt which has a pretty extensive menu considering it's size.

Don't expect fine dining, it's casual and low priced without compromising on the quality of what you get. If you are overdosing on bratwurst there is no better place in Munich to get something else in you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrunchbiteJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
“An Italian gem in munich!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stumbled upon this place while on leave in munich! Have been in italy quite a bit, and this stuff ranks among the top gelato places i have been, anywhere, period! Food is great (even the pizza) but the gelato cups and crepes are absolutely divine! Try the strawberry cup, youll know what i mean!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkusAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guri, South Korea
Level Contributor
1,654 reviews
1,058 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.26 )
There was a near Hbf, and many people was in the street. I and my friend went there and sit outdoors. We ordered food and enjoy street atmosphere. food was good, service was normal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice desserts, free wi-fi!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We mainly ate at this cafe as we could get free wi-fi. The meals were OK and there was a good selection of cakes and an interesting range of ice cream desserts for sale, yummy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Gelato Italiano also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Il Gelato Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing