We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but old towels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
Ranked #35 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Almost perfect great lobby beautiful bathroom over the top design cutting edge easy to get to the center with a 15 minute train ride BUT old thin towels like a one star hotel and watered down hand lotion it just didn't fit with the rest of the hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NYCookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here because we did the EU Delivery plan on our new BMW and it is close to the factory. We got a BMW rate for one night, then paid the regular rate for 2 more nights. The ad dons are quite expensive. Breakfast is a huge buffet and quite nice, but the cost is over 30 EU each. This is a business hotel yet they charge 12 EU for a slow Internet connection daily and 18 EU for a fast one. Since wireless Internet is normally available at most hotels free, I find it difficult to pay that much for something that should just be included! Room prices are around 150 EU a night, without breakfast!
The staff is nice and for a large hotel, we were treated quite well.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor, facing in to the courtyard as the street out front is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, stopping in Germany for a friends wedding. The hotel was faultlessly clean, spacious and welcoming. A lobby bar and restaurant opens out onto a gorgeous sun filled outdoor space with chairs and tables and day beds, fantastic spot to get away from it all. The hotel is conveniently located near a train station, maybe a 2 minute walk, and a shopping mall / McDonald's etc about a 10 minute stroll in the opposite direction. The rooms were spacious and clean with large bathrooms and big windows. The staff were friendly and accommodating, even at 4am in the morning when you return from a wedding and need some room service pizzas (which undoubtedly saved the day). Fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good Hotel, the price is fair for the hotel.
The service at the hotel was excelent, every time that I needed some help / doubt / information the staff was very helpful and polite.
The neighborhood is wonderful, there is a subway station about 200 meters, a big park very close, that you can go walking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flsluque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here for one night. The hotel is nicely furnished and kept very clean. It's modern and the rooms are spacious. The staff are rather direct and not very helpful. It's not centrally located, so mainly for business people. Very annoying to have a business hotel that charges so much for internet in 2014!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dant6817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

stayed here during our 3 nights trip in Munich.
The service and rooms are great.comfortable clean rooms.
The reception employees are helpful.
The breakfast was yummy with lot of choices.
We tried room service , tasty food but took a bit of time like 45 min.
Located in quite neighborhood with no restaurants or malls in walking distance,which I am happy with.
Its near the olympic park and there is an underground station 300m outside the hotel, helps you getting to the center of city easily.
Overall its 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alrayyan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice place to stay and central to a sub station. Friendly staff that speaks English. They do have smoking and nonsmoking rooms that does not seem to be enforced as the nonsmoking rooms smell like smoke. Nice restaurant with helpful bar staff. Excellent breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the middle of the hotel as it will help buff you from the outside noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#38 of 390 in Munich
878 reviews
1.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
3.5 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#42 of 390 in Munich
1,179 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#52 of 390 in Munich
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich

Address: Moosacher Str. 90, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £74 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star superior Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich welcomes you near the Olympia Park and is the perfect hotel for every stay in Munich. From here the city of Munich, the trade fair Messe Munchen and the airport are within easy reach. Modern architecture, tasteful interior and a harmonious colour concept are distinctive for the 424 rooms, the spacious restaurant>>Vitruv>Leo90<<. Spread across a total area of 1.800 Sqm, seven light-flooded meeting rooms and the Royal Ballroom for up to 792 guests offer a lot of space for all kinds of meetings, events and corporate conventions. The hotel also offers sauna and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing