We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very professional nice hotel with a top excellent breakfast being offered.
Not a top location, but very nice rooms, a bar with a DJ at least once a week.
Restaurant nice but rather expensive.
Tip: make sure you apply for you membership after your 1st stay to avoid expensive WiFi costs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here as a couple for 3 nights. It is a nice hotel, and a good standard for 4 star. It is located about 5 min walk from the nearest U-Bahn station (which is so easy to use if you're used to the London Underground), other than that though there isn't really much around this hotel, and it looked like there were in the process of building flats on the plot next door.

The rooms are a nice size and the beds are comfy. The only thing we didn't like was the glass sliding door to the bathroom. It was heavily frosted so you can't really see-through, but it doesn't fully close so if you like your privacy then you won't like this.

Breakfast is good and there is lots to choose from, including a local cider and champagne.

We ate in the restaurant on our last night and the food was brilliant - some of the best I have had in a long while.

All in all it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Leonardo Da Vinci-themed stylish hotel. Only a couple of min. walk from a U-bahn station. There are not much around the hotel but if you walk about 10min. there is a shopping mall with a grocery store.

Stayed at a women-friendly room and the decor was nice and modern. There was no bath tab but the shower booth was spacious.

The front desk staff were very friendly and so were the staff at the restaurant and the bar. The bar was especially nice with a lot of comfortable seats both inside and outside. The breakfast was served at the restaurant and it was good.

The only downside is that wifi is not free and it was not cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteMoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here just a few weeks ago because we got a good deal online. Outside of city so it was quiet with nice bar and food. Right next to an underground stop which let us get downtown super quick. Large bathroom and very clean room. probably not worth at full price, but if its on sale its a great deal. .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cemoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is a very good hotel. Mostly clean, great customer service, good beds, charming. No complaints! There are around 6 elevators, so you dont have to wait forever at the lobby to go upstairs. Something interesting, they have an outdoor area, and there you can rent a grill and barbecue there. I believe this is available during the summer only. Walking distance to Olympia Einkauf Zentrum (a good mall with restaurants, supermarket and many shops) and also very close to the subway.
In the room there was a couple of cups and some tea bags (not many), but one of the cups was sticky. It was not well washed. Something unacceptable for this type of hotel with expensive rates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwaysandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Almost perfect great lobby beautiful bathroom over the top design cutting edge easy to get to the center with a 15 minute train ride BUT old thin towels like a one star hotel and watered down hand lotion it just didn't fit with the rest of the hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NYCookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here because we did the EU Delivery plan on our new BMW and it is close to the factory. We got a BMW rate for one night, then paid the regular rate for 2 more nights. The ad dons are quite expensive. Breakfast is a huge buffet and quite nice, but the cost is over 30 EU each. This is a business hotel yet they charge 12 EU for a slow Internet connection daily and 18 EU for a fast one. Since wireless Internet is normally available at most hotels free, I find it difficult to pay that much for something that should just be included! Room prices are around 150 EU a night, without breakfast!
The staff is nice and for a large hotel, we were treated quite well.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor, facing in to the courtyard as the street out front is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
4.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#35 of 385 in Munich
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
2.6 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#54 of 385 in Munich
1,493 reviews
2.4 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich

Address: Moosacher Str. 90, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £75 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star superior Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich welcomes you near the Olympia Park and is the perfect hotel for every stay in Munich. From here the city of Munich, the trade fair Messe Munchen and the airport are within easy reach. Modern architecture, tasteful interior and a harmonious colour concept are distinctive for the 424 rooms, the spacious restaurant>>Vitruv>Leo90<<. Spread across a total area of 1.800 Sqm, seven light-flooded meeting rooms and the royal ballroom for up to 800 guests offer a lot of space for all kinds of meetings, events and corporate conventions. The hotel also offers sauna, fitness area and a Zino Cigar Lounge by Davidoff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing