We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay x 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Muenchen City
Ranked #72 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed with the establishment twice over December 2012. Our first stay was on the second floor, our apartment had a fold down bed. This apartment was clean, neat, the amenities in the apartment were fabulous. The room was warm and not too hot. On our second stay we stayed on the top floor. We really could not fault this hotel. It was great and we would recommend this over and over again if you prefer a self catering option. The hotel is within walking distance of the main Munchen Hbf, Marienplatz, Residenz, the Isar River etc. There is a Lidl store within a block and and half on SchwanthalerstaBe. As you exit the hotel turn right. This store is great for supplies. We would stay again with Adagio and will look up their other hotels within Europe. 10/10.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room. Top floor had a sloped ceiling so just be careful as both my husband and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divediva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.

My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.

Yours faithfully,

Sandra Kerschberger
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

The location is very good, next to the train station, walking distance from the city centre and the most important attractions, easily reachable by car (there is also a private garage) and by public transport; only one problem, if you care: the large number of adult oriented clubs (table dance, betting, videolotteries...), but you can see nothing nasty, because all windows are covered.
Clean and completely furnished kitchen (with dishwasher and microwave oven). Clean studio, with pull-down double bed (a little hard mattress). Clean and pretty structure. Free wifi available only in the lobby, free but wired internet in the apartments.
It's possible to get breakfast, but it's a lot poorer for same cost (12 € for person a day) we experienced in other Adagio City aparthotels (Paris and Strasbourg): no hot dish available (i.e. bacon, scrambled eggs, toasts) excepting hard-boiled eggs. For sweet food lovers, notice there is no cake available, only little croissants. In our opinion, this was the worst feature.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuzcotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Adagio München City Aparthotel. Dass Sie Anlass zur Kritik hatten, tut mir leid!

Unser Haus befindet sich direkt im Herzen von München in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof und entsprechend abwechslungsreich, multikulturell und bunt ist unsere Nachbarschaft, es tut mir leid, das wir Ihren Erwartungen hier nicht entsprechen konnten.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihre Sandra Kerschberger, -Direktionsassistentin-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

From our greeting to check-out, the front desk staff was wonderful. Traveling with a 1 and 4 year old is made much easier with the apartment lay out and enjoyed having a nicely stocked kitchen. The location was wonderful for us with close restaurants, grocery, train station and an easy walk to the Marienplatz.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDNTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Adagio aparthotel in Munich was located within easy walking distance of the town center and train station. The kitchen was a great asset to the room and was well stocked with utinsels. Breakfast is overpriced and cheaper to eat elsewhere. Room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. Staff was helful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Nice spacious studio with all necessary equipment, with good soundproof. At night it was a little hot, but we did not open the windows because they were looking at the road. Proximity to the central train station has its pros and cons. As a whole, my wife and I were very pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My husband, son and I stayed in a studio room herein December. It was perfect for us. We had a queen bed and a cot in the room and there was plenty of space. Mostly due to the fact the bed folds down from the wall. This sounds ridiculous but actually worked perfectly for us. It meant during the day my son had plenty of space to play. We put his cot in the kitchen area as you could close it off. The rooms are obviously very new. The whole hotel is very well designed and nicely decorated.
Location is great. Right near the main train station and shopping area of town. Lots of cheap restaurants and two supermarkets near by.
Only negative is wifi is only in the lobby and restaurant.. I was happy to sit in the restaurant and use the wifi though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

Myself & my partner stayed at this hotel for 1 week, the location is great easy walking distance to city centre, tourist info, train station, lidl, aldi & lots of places to eat. I must say the cleanest hotel I've stayed in for a long time, immaculate ! Def stay at this hotel & will look at other apart hotels for other breaks. The water in the fridge upon arrival was a very much appreciated touch, we had arrived late after a long day. Thank-you

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaNEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#40 of 385 in Munich
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#35 of 385 in Munich
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TRYP Munchen City Center
TRYP Munchen City Center
#114 of 385 in Munich
1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#42 of 385 in Munich
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#55 of 385 in Munich
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Muenchen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Muenchen City

Address: Schwanthalerstr. 61, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Munich
#81 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £69 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Muenchen City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Muenchen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Muenchen City Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing