We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for an aparthotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Muenchen City
Ranked #76 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had a 4 night stay first time using this particular brand of apthotel and was very impressed by the cost then the standard of the accommodation itself.

We were given a room with 2 singles together up on the top floor which is a little bit smaller than the rooms below being in the roof making the room cosy, but large enough for two. Could of done with perhaps another place to sit other than the bed, which was a little uncomftable for me with not really the best pillows in the world just adequate and quite flat. Now having stayed at another Adagio after this one I would of booked a room with a pull out bed as it doubles as a sofa. The room had plenty of hanging/storage space and a desk which had another table underneath which was a good space saving idea, TV/safe etc. all in a modern design and of a good standard and the room itself was very clean.

Small kitchen area which has all you need for a short stay with hob combination micro/oven and a large fridge and small freezer, dishwasher kettle etc and enough cooking and tableware that you need to make basic meals if need be. All very modern and very new looking.

Excellent shower room, modern/ clean but remember if staying more than 3 nights no change of towels (or bedding) or cleaning etc unless paid for extra. With this accommodation a plug in hairdryer is available unlike other Adagios.

Staff on the whole fine, really other than checking in/out had no reason to deal with them for anything else. Being visitors to Munich for over 20 years knew exactly the location of the accommodation was and yes perhaps to some its not in the best of areas to walk to but its by no way as bad as some reviews have made out. Its close to supermarkets, train station and all that you need to get about.

On our next visit to Munich we will be looking to stay here again as the convenience of an aparthotel appeals to us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englandsscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel.
In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Looking forward to seeing you,

Sincerely,
Sandra Kerschberger – assistant Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We rented one room with tween bed. As well there was a little kitchen with all necessary facilities.
The hotel has a very good location - not too far from a train station, but at the same time not too close. Also the hotel is close to the center of the city.
The hotel was quite, clean and comfortable.
I can strongly recommend this hotel for families, even with little children. For people who want to have self made breakfast in a room.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Evgeny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel.
In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Sincerely,
Sandra Kerschberger – assistant Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A perfect good value spot for a short break. Walking distance from all the major tourist and cultural top ten's. Only 5 minutes from the central station. Apartment was clean and well equipped. Only gripe would be the level of the central heating which was too much on occasions. I should add on arrival we were given an upgrade from a studio to a one bedroom apartment so perhaps I should not moan.

Room Tip: Ask reception if there are families with small children next door as we seemed to have children who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel.
In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Sincerely,
Sandra Kerschberger – assistant Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed at the Adagio for 5 nights in December. The hotel is around a 5 minute walk to the main train station. A lot of hotels are located in this area but it also has a number of casino's and strip clubs. However, even though we often walked back to the hotel late in the evening, I never felt unsafe.

The apartment is around a 15 to 20 minute walk to Marienplatz. Reception staff were very helpful in giving directions. The apartment block was very quiet and we rarely, if ever, saw other guests. The apartment was well appointed and had everything you would need. We didnt use the kitchen facilities but all the appliances appeared brand new. One annoying thing was that there was no cleaner in during the 5 days to replace linen or towels but you could hire additional towels. Also, there was very little choice for English channels on the TV. The pillows are also incredibly flat.

I would recommend the Adagio as it was good value and its location was quiet good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio München City Aparthotel.

Best regards
Sandra Kerschberger – assistant Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had the 1-bedroom apartment. There were 4 of us. Yes, the apartment is compact but we were impressed that the interior designer had managed to fit in a decent-sized kitchen, a comfortable bathroom, besides the double bed + sofa bed, wardrobe in bedroom and another cabinet in the little hallway next to the main door.

Everything was new (or appeared new) and worked well. There was also a nice fragrance in the rooms and corridors - perhaps they knew there would be some cooking by guests, and hence ensured the place was nicely scented.

The kitchen had all the necessary cooking equipment for us to make simple meals. The laundromat was coin-operated - only drawback was they did not have any detergent. At least a coin-operated dispenser would have been useful. We had to buy from Lidl supermarket but the detergents were not sold in small packs so ended up buying an entire box.

Yes, there were casinos along Goethestrasse, on the way to Schwanthalestrasse where this hotel/apartment is located. But we never felt unsafe, even late at night. No rough characters seen. Table dancing / bars ?? Not that we noticed!

Reception was helpful and courteous. No problem with in-room wifi (we were on 2nd floor). The desktop with free internet on the ground floor was an added boon (though the printer was highly erratic! I couldn't print anything but others' boarding passes were printed instead! Presumably they gave up waiting for the passes to emerge from the printer....).

Didn't try their breakfast as it cost extra - with a kitchen, we could make our own simple breakfast.

All in all, an excellent place especially for its reasonable rates, amenities and location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Sandra Kerschberger – assistant Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel in November for 2 nights. It is a short walk away from the hauptbahnhof and a supermarket is nearby. Amenities is modern and the staff is friendly. However, there is a lingering stale curry smell in the walkway and in our room. Some basic cooking facilities is available for light cooking but the smell does indeed feel like some heavy cooking has been done.

Space is tight in the room but luckily everything is rather space efficient. Wifi is not stable and can be at snail's speed.

Room Tip: The quad family room is very tight in space. Although we are rather small asians, I had to squeeze i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the smell on your room and the Wifi connection have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,
Sandra Kerschberger – Assistant Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank W S W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#31 of 388 in Munich
906 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
0.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Aparthotel Munich
City Aparthotel Munich
#189 of 388 in Munich
244 reviews
3.7 mi away
Harry’s Home Hotel Munich
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 388 in Munich
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Muenchen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Muenchen City

Address: Schwanthalerstr. 61, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Munich
#81 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £70 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Muenchen City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adagio Muenchen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Muenchen City Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing