We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
1,171

Book in advance
from
£20.86
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience New Town Hall (Neus Rathaus)
from £20.86
More Info
from £5.64
More Info
from £90.00
More Info
from £156.47
More Info
Reviews (4,553)
Filter reviews
4,553 results
Traveller rating
2,800
1,484
243
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,800
1,484
243
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful building inner courtyard clock tower great architecture famous glockenspiel rathaus square gargoyles figures bells carillon neo landmark euros europe beer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 4,553 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

This place is beautiful! Take a little time at one of the restaurants around the plaza and just enjoy the amazing building

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Penny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

The New Town Hall with its gothic style (built in the 19th century) in Marienplatz, is an absolute must visit while in Munich.
The Building houses the city government and mayors office.
Beauftiful gothic architecture and huge, about 300 feet wide!
There is a beautiful courtyard to enjoy a bite to eat in the middle of the building.
The views of the city and beyond from the Clock Tower are magnificent and very worth the few euros for the elevator ride up.
Highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank JohnN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2019

The building dominates the Marienplatz and draws huge grows on the hour when the Glockenspiel bells ring.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank D2004Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2019

The gothic Neus Rathaus (new town hall) dominates the Marienplatz. The glockenspiel in the bell tower puts on a show twice a day: at 11am and 5pm. The crowd can be quite large - mostly at the 11 am show.

You can visit the inner court of the building (where there is a restaurant) and also take an elevator up the tower for a nice panoramic view of the city. Marienplatz is the main square. From there is easy access to almost anything you could want: food, shopping, churches, beer gardens, museums, parks, markets. This is the heart of Munich.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank benton2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Very nice view from top of the tower , center square is very pleasant with a lot of beautiful churches. Especially! At 12:00 they all ring!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank chrisrN2749DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews