We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
1,171

Book in advance
from
£20.86
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience New Town Hall (Neus Rathaus)
from £20.86
More Info
from £5.64
More Info
from £90.00
More Info
from £156.47
More Info
Reviews (4,553)
Filter reviews
4,553 results
Traveller rating
2,800
1,484
243
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,800
1,484
243
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful building inner courtyard clock tower great architecture famous glockenspiel rathaus square gargoyles figures bells carillon neo landmark euros europe beer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 4,553 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019

In the 1870s with the growth of Munich, the City Hall moved to this beautiful and impressive Neo-gothic structure that really makes the square. The detail of the structure is amazing with statues and all type of other decor. However, the most impress detail is the tower which also has the Glockenspiel, the clock that acts out a medieval wedding ceremony at Noon (and 5PM in the summer). It is a great structure and symbol for Munich and something that is a Munich must see.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

I love Munich, the downtown is rich of art and culture. Also you could find a lot of restaurants with the tipical beers and food.

Date of experience: July 2019
22  Thank micheleaQ8239JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2019

the architecture, the stone knights, dragon sculptures and of course the gargoyles could take pics for hours

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank michaelmmcdermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

An absolutely breath-taking building, the Neus Rathaus is jaw-dropping when you first encounter it. We were lucky enough to stumble upon it just in time to see the clock performance, and the views from the top are spectacular.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank PurrPrinThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

This town hall is stunning and a must see when in Munich. Don't miss the bells playing every full hour. You will find lots of cafés etc. close by.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 470madeleinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews