We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Isarbar Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Ranked #191 of 4,084 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 July 2017

A great hotel bar / patio to enjoy a drink and do some people watching. Great Service and a nice menu as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrugerGerhard, Manager at Isarbar Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive feedback.
We are glad you had a great time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Ferdinand Hanika Rooms Divisions and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

You came on business. You wanted a drink and a club sandwich after a boring conference. This place did the trick. You don't need to know more than that, you've been to a million the same from NY to Sydney... Oh, but this one sells Currywurst, so it's ahead of the game. That's almost local cuisine! ;-) It's certainly good with beer.

Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrugerGerhard, Manager at Isarbar Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Toby,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic comment on your recent visit to our IsarBar. I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your time there. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, to provide you another memorable food and drink experience. Perhaps at our amazing tarrace outside. Our Barmanager Dominik is already looking forwad to serve you one of his fancy Cocktails.
Best regards
Ferdinan Hanika Rooms Divisions and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Went here as I've been told that the bartenders are the best in Munich.

Ordered a Ramos Fizz, and the reply was, "what is that"? But, big credit to the bartender who investigated what it was, and came back and asked if we where willing to let him try to make one!

The first one was, to be honest, not very good. But again, big credit to the bartender, who came and asked how it was, and when I told him it was not very good, he directly offered to try a new one.

The second one was much better, but still needs some more practice runs.

The bar itself is very nice, and staff excellent!

Only had to pay for the second drink, so again, great service!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank MikeEOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Manager at Isarbar Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the constructive, detailed and positive feedback.
I am glad you have given our Bar team the chance to show our hospitality and the high quality of service. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your time in our IsarBar and be reassured our team will know the reciepe of a Ramos Fizza cocktail for your next visit, for sure. It is our highest goal to provide our guests manifique and memorable moments and I am proud we could provide you one.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Had a really nice dinner here. There is not much else about for a sit down meal in the immediate area surrounding the hotel. food was well presented and tasty. Prices were OK. Staff were very nice and did a good job.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inspired2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Manager at Isarbar Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your fantastic comment on your recent visit to our IsarBar. I am happy to read how much you enjoyed your dinner. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, to provide you another memorable food and drink experience. Perhaps next time even at our wunderful bar terrasse!
Best regards
Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Nice little spot just in front of the hotel. Friendly staff, good service. Spicy Bloody Mary's. Good selection of spirits, wines and beers.

Thank cdelangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Manager at Isarbar Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your very nice feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time in our IsarBar and especially our Bloddy Mary. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back to surprise you with new different cocktails. Best regards Katja Herrmann Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isarbar Sofitel Munich Bayerpost also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Isarbar Sofitel Munich Bayerpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing