We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day of my vacation”
Review of Osteria Il Tenore

Osteria Il Tenore
Ranked #178 of 3,770 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Naxxar, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best day of my vacation”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Best italian food i have ever tasted.... pizza salame was the best pizza i ever had and salvatore was a very nice guy...... Palermitano was satisfied with the whole experience.

Helpful?
3 Thank JamesPulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    42
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St.Petersbourg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Italian spirit in the heart of Altstadt”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Ok I understand that Italian cousine may not be what you are particulary looking for in Munich, but it's really a great place. Friendly, cosy and just lovely. The menu is great. I do recommend Il Tenore and will be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank la11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant in city center”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Bit hard to find, this Osteria is adjanced to Hotel de la Opera. Simple but nice interior, waiters were great and very helpful. They knew our hosts who are regular guests but I am sure service is not worse even if you are coming for the first time. You have a menu board, that day typical entry was EUR 13.50 and main course was of the same price. Menu (third course is desert) was set on EUR 29.00. We agreed on mixture of 3 starters, which was great. Our hosts took risotto as well as second entry, obviously it was delicious but after late and rich breakfast (and this was an early lunch) I had to skip it, and also to stop after 1/3 of spaghetti Siciliana. but dessert I had to eat completely, that was the highlight of my stay in Munich. That was Crema Catalana, a version of Crème Brule. While Crème Brule I do not like, this Crema Catalana was exquisite. Others had pistachio mousse, another great dessert of osteria Il Tenore. I was so pleased with the restaurant that I wanted to come on my own with my wife next day, but nice weather took us away from Munich's city center.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Filotije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wash DC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and great service”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Near the tourist area of the Hofbrau Haus, but this little gem had terrific Italian food. We couldn't decide on pizza or pasta. My 6 yo who rarely likes the crust ate his entire pizza.

Service was attentive and friendly. Nice break from Bayern local food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PHHmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olen
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lively, real italian atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

liked the service, you are welcomed with italian charm. Food is great, great wine. Went back every evening. It si great when you dont't want the eat the typical fat german, bavarian food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank johan_christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Il Tenore also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Osteria Il Tenore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing