We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”
Review of Ambiance Rivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambiance Rivoli
Ranked #113 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great big room, with nice big bed and a perfect matress. Wonderful bathroom. Fast internet connection. Clean and modern face. Good breakfast for the value. Nice location, just next to Harras station. Will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    147
    64
    18
    4
See reviews for
61
157
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel seems to be quite a distance from the main areas but in reality it isn't as the local train/metro is just down the road and it takes very little time to get anywhere by the train system. The room we were given was spacious. The people at the reception are helpful and friendly and breakfast is great. The only downside to this place is that there is very little surrounding infrastructure- shops restaurants etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AucklandTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Ambiance hotel is a nice and cosy hotel close to downtown Munich. The rooms are luxious and the reception service is very good. The breakfast is OK, but for dinner I would rather find another restaurant in the area. The Italian place across the street for example.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting our daughter who is in this area of Munich (hence location was key).

We were very impressed with the hotel, great room on top (6th floor), with good space, comfy bed, sofa, nice shower, etc.

Staff were friendly & helpful, breakfast fresh and tasty(good choice of hot & cold items with plenty of egg/cheese choice for vegetarians), with complementary coffee provided in the lobby throughout the day.

Would definitely return

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AjayAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We got into this hotel on a Saturday evening after several hours on the road. We were greeted warmly and professionally. The room was gorgeous. There was a Jacuzzi in the lovely bathroom which had a great hair dryer and counter space which was not the case for other places I have stayed for similar payment. Did I say the decor was beautiful? I wish I had not been quite so tired, I would have taken pictures. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. I appreciated being given a pot of coffee instead of running over to a machine or flagging down wait staff for more. There were wonderful huge windows to watch the falling snow. Breakfast lasted until 11 am which was delightful if sleeping in, and I was appreciative of the noon check out time. This is in a convenient location for public transportation and we had no trouble with parking. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: This was near an elevator. It was convenient. Although on the street side, it was quiet.Whether this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 411MarianH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Initially we had booked into the Rivoli down the street, however when we arrived we had to walk through a building site to get there. (There was NO mention of this when the booking was made). The smell of smoke from the builders downstairs was overpowering. The room was ok for a budget hotel room and seemed clean enough. However, we could not cope with the smell of smoke and went to the Ambiance Rivoli (the partner hotel) to complain. The receptionist was less than friendly or accommodating and banged her way around the front desk in anger and frustration raising her eye brows and shaking her head. We made our way again through the building site to check our new allocated rooms on the 6th floor. The smell of the smoke and dust from the builders downstairs continued to be overpowering (especially with health conditions in the lungs).
We returned to the desk and were prepared to find alternative accommodation as this was NOT as advertised. After much banging around and more disgusted behaviour the receptionist spoke to the manager who gave us a room in the Ambiance Rivoli. The room was what we would have expected the first time. A no frills accommodation. The rest of the staff were helpful and pleasant throughout the rest of our stay. The staff member who served us on the first day was supposed to be the face of the hotel as she was out first contact. She was rude and had no understanding of customer service or controlling her behaviour.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

we were very happy with the room and the location of the hotel(only a few steps away from the subway). the rooms are comfortable and clean and well equipped and also soundproof so that you dont hear anything from other rooms at all.. The staff especially the ones at the reception were very friendly and willing to help. It was great to have safe parking facility at a reasonable price. the breakfast was rich and they serve it until 11am, which is very convenient. We would definitely go for it in case we visit Munich again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Rivoli Hotel
Rivoli Hotel
#197 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#24 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#45 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel AMENITY Munich
Hotel AMENITY Munich
#106 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiance Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance Rivoli

Property: Ambiance Rivoli
Address: Albert-Rosshaupter-Str. 22, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Munich
#59 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#74 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambiance Rivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ambiance Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiance Rivoli Munich
Ambiance Rivoli Hotel Munich
Clarion Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing