We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent decoration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Hotel Munich
Ranked #56 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Pullman Munich is being renovated and the works are still in progress, but it didn't cause any incovenience to us, as the common areas and our room were completely new. They still have the smell of brand new things,...
We stayed in a superior room (564), nice size, good balcony overlooking the garden and nice bathroom with rain shower. Everything was very clean and worked properly (except the safety box, but we forgot to mention that to staff), flat screen tv with a wide variety of channels, silent and efficient A/C system, iron and ironing board, quality hair-dryer, good mini-bar (the items should be brought from the reception, which let us space to store our own bottles of water and juices), complimentary bottle of water on check-in. Bed excellent, very comfortable, good pillows. Toiletries available didn't have great variety (only shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body milk), but with good quality. No slippers provided in the room, which I would suggest.
Staff was attentive and effective.
The location is very nice, just a few meters from U-bahn (subway)U6, Nordfriedhof, 4 stops from the city center (Marienplatz) and also close to Lufthansa airport bus stop.
The only 2 negative aspects I would mention: the prohibitive price of the breakfast (24€ pp/day) and the fact that the internet is paid. Related to the breakfast, there's an excellent bakery just aside the hotel (Müller&Höflinger) where you can have a delicious breakfast for 10€/2pax. There's also a small supermarket here.
I really enjoyed the comfort of this hotel and its location, which made our stay in Munich even more pleasant.

Room Tip: choose a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

My family and I stayed one night in the Pullman hotel as the Marriott was overbooked and our booking was overlooked by the system. But we had a pleasant surprise with the rooms at Pullman hotel. Not only were they big with a balcony, the bathroom was big enough for a rain shower as well. Our room had a cosy little sofa and a writing desk with a 32' TV. We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night at Pullman hotel Munich and will book this hotel in the future.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank ELNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas_V76
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Location pretty good and everything was clean. The hotel lacks a soul though and the restaurant is still in a marquee - too hot in summer and too cold in winter. Restaurant food is OK but nothing spectacular.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Swissseasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyler-hull
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I have just returned home from a 3 night's break at the Pullman Hotel Munich. We had an amazing time!
We decided to travel to the hotel from the airport by train and u-bahn. The location of the hotel was a hundred yards or so from a u-bahn stop, brilliant. Would say it took an hour to get from the airport as we were unsure where to go so took our time. We did use the Lufthansa shuttle to return, this was very convenient, picking up just opposite to the hotel and cost €10.50 each. When we arrived the hotel receptionists were first class! Very happy and helpfull with any requests and information.
The room was spacious, very clean and of very high standards. The only slight downpoints were: two single beds put together with single duvets. Apart from this we could not fault the room at all.
The cleaners came into the room every morning before 9, but with a quick hello they closed the doors again!
We did not book breakfast with our room through expedia but enquired about breakfast when we arrived. We decided not to pay the very expensive amount of €24 each for breakfast, but instead walked a hundred yards up to the end of the street to a little bakery/cafe, and had lovely tea, coffees, breads and pastries for under €10 for us both! There is also a small supermarket next to the bakery too.
We did not eat at the restaurant as we were out nearly all day and evening, but we did have a look inside at the menu. It seemed reasonable (from what we could make out from the german menu-we didnt do very well with the language!!) The restraunt is currently in a lovely looking marque, not a tent as someone else previously mentioned!
We also had a look at the gym, the website stated it to be a newly refurbished gym with state of the art equipment. This was true, although the equipment was very limited to a few running machines and treadmills.

Overall we did have a pleasant stay at the Pullman. Conveniently located, excellent service and high standards of renovations. Would definately recomend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wish t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The hotel itself isn't too bad, but the first problem was that they wanted to charge 24 euros for breakfast... then if you wanted breakfast AND wifi it was 32 euros a day. - you could get pay as you go wifi but this was stupid prices too - I thought by now most civilized hotels would offer free wifi, apparently not. Also the Sauna costs 15 euros if you want to go in.

It's probably personal preference but i couldn't sleep on the beds, found them really uncomfortable. The staff are friendly enough but one recommended a cafe to us and marked it on our map - we spent half an hour walking round in the freezing cold before concluding that it just wasn't there.

One good thing is that its literally right next to an underground stop so its pretty convenient - about 20 mins into the center which costs 2.50 one way.

The hotel just isn't worth the money - especially considering that they charge so much for any extras, but if you're on a business trip and your expenses are paid, go for it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#75 of 388 in Munich
1,261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#58 of 388 in Munich
2,048 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
4.6 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#34 of 388 in Munich
861 reviews
3.0 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 388 in Munich
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Hotel Munich

Address: Theodor-Dombart-Str. 4, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Munich
#30 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#43 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#58 Business Hotel in Munich
#64 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £70 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Hotel Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star superior hotel provides modern accommodations with free Wi-Fi near the English Garden in Schwabing, Munich's Bohemian district. It features an outdoor terrace, a peaceful beer garden and free modern spa & sauna facilities. The bright, spacious rooms at the Pullman Munich include pay-per-view TV, and a sitting area with a work desk. Most rooms have a private balcony or a loggia. Bavarian, seasonal and international cuisine are served at the "theos" restaurant, where a rich buffet breakfast is served daily. Guests can enjoy a beer in the "theos" bar, or outside on the terrace. Snacks and drinks are available in the lobby throughout the day. A shuttle bus stops 215 yards from the hotel and takes guests to Munich Airport in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Munich Hotel Munich
Renaissance Munich
Munich Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing