We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Hotel Munich
Ranked #57 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

we stayed here for Octoberfest for two nights. It's not in the center but very well connected via the metro (two minute walk) and a nice leafy neighborhood surrounding it. The hotel recommended a traditional restaurant where we went for a good meal.

The rooms were very pleasant and in good condition. We had a balcony in the room which was also nice. Only downside is the walk from reception/lifts is rather long. Would definitely stay here again on business or pleasure next time in I'm Munich.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criminy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at Pullman when it was still being renovated. We were upgraded to a suite room but we had to go to the end of the building to go up to our suite on the other side of the building. The reception area was cozy and the concierge was very helpful in directing us to the nearest grocery store which is only at the side of the hotel.Our view from our room is the inner garden which shows the walkway leading to the restaurant. Breakfast is served in restaurant in a separate building. When we entered the breakfast area, the receptionist at the restaurant was very friendly and welcomed us to breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
1  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

the hotel room was clean, spacy and comfortable.
that the confirmation boasted Wlan and garage space - WITHOUT explicitly saying that they charge an arm and a leg for it ! - is misleading, to say the least.
it is a weird policy for a hotel of that calibre to charge for wlan extra,, and yet extra if you work with a 2nd device (true!) - while even the gas stations along the autobahn from munich to salzburg offer free Wlan ...
the breakfast is NOT up to par looking at what they charge (24 euros); it was okay for a 14-16 Euro charge
when i had ordered a pumkin soup with a "garnele" (shrimp) it came, it tasted great - but NO utensil for the Garnele, just a spoon ...
also: to be woken up at midnight by a fals fire alarm ... well - that may happen, of course ... but hearing that it was the 2nd false alarm within a few days ... mmmh
i had booked 4 nights but decided to forfeit one night (was prepaid) and take off ...
too bad, next time i´ll go to the IBIS or the like (same chain!) and have a little less "prestige"§ and more down-to-earth service
finally: the people in the service were really nice and tried their best - it seems to be a question of the general policy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wulfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for three nights on this hotel. Rooms was nice and modern.The hotel have been modernized and the staff seemed to have come with the update..they seemed "young" and inexperienced.

I was supposed to pick up a ticket for Deutschland Cup ( Icehockey) left for me in the hotel reception but when I went there they told me the ticket wasnt there. Then I had to take a chance and go to the arena and buy myself a new ticket for 42 euros and luckily there was still tickets to buy. After I returned to the hotel I was told by receptionist that they found my ticket..
The day after I asked for a compensation for the extra ticket that I needed to buy and I was told that they dont do that and that they couldnt be held responsible for the items left with them in the reception.
I didnt settle for that explanation since I think they should inform you about that fact when they agree to hold items for you. In the end they agreed to reduce my hotel bill with those 42 euros.

The hotel has a "gym" and Spa area, but there is nothing like a gym since its pretty much just a treadmill and bike.
Breakfast is good and they have a good selection of everything.

The hotel is marketing themselves as a "luxury" resort but I takes more than just a polished outside to earn your status as luxury hotel.

Mrs K

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Fernanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at the Pullman with my wife for 2 nights in October, the many trees were shedding their leaves and the place was beautiful. The hotel is 8 minutes on the subway from the city centre and the subway is the 20 seconds walk from the hotel, it really is outstandingly located, do not let the distance put you off if anything it gives a reason to use the fantastic u-bahn (subway system). The breakast comes free on some websites and I highly recommend it even if its a little bit more expensive, its an exceptional breakfast and well worth!

The bar is great and the staff were fine but ultimately this hotel is brilliant for the location, the room and the breakfasT. With the u bahn so close (10 euro for unlimited access per day for a couple) You can be anywhere you like in minutes.

No wifi but I was delighted with that in the end, more reason to get out and see it the many, many sights in munich, get to the english Garden!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haggis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#76 of 389 in Munich
1,269 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#58 of 389 in Munich
2,081 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#44 of 389 in Munich
1,154 reviews
4.6 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#37 of 389 in Munich
870 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Hotel Munich

Address: Theodor-Dombart-Str. 4, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Munich
#30 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Family Hotel in Munich
#43 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#58 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £70 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Hotel Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star superior hotel provides modern accommodations with free Wi-Fi near the English Garden in Schwabing, Munich's Bohemian district. It features an outdoor terrace, a peaceful beer garden and free modern spa & sauna facilities. The bright, spacious rooms at the Pullman Munich include pay-per-view TV, and a sitting area with a work desk. Most rooms have a private balcony or a loggia. Bavarian, seasonal and international cuisine are served at the "theos" restaurant, where a rich buffet breakfast is served daily. Guests can enjoy a beer in the "theos" bar, or outside on the terrace. Snacks and drinks are available in the lobby throughout the day. A shuttle bus stops 215 yards from the hotel and takes guests to Munich Airport in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Munich Hotel Munich
Renaissance Munich
Munich Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing