We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for the price but the WiFi options are a joke” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Hotel Munich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Hotel Munich
Ranked #52 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Value for the price but the WiFi options are a joke”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms of this hotel are very comfortable, especially given the relatively low price. No particular problems in our case with members of the reception, though they can be on the cooler side sometimes. Location a bit remote but good connection to the city centre with the metro which has a station right next to the hotel (Nordfriedhof). However, what did spoil our trip a bit are the outrageously overpriced WiFi options. Come on, 30 euros for WiFi for a day? Where I live, this buys you broadband Internet for a month! On top of that, the reception area computer for browsing the web was out of order due to technical issues when we were there.

The breakfast was good and had lots of selection, but certainly not worth the 24 Euros they charge either. As their parking lots are very expensive as well, one might conclude that the very competitive room rates are cross financed by overpriced extras. That's their right, but so is ours to consider this in advance when comparing prices...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anselm_randomtoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg S, Verkaufsleiter at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to share your impressions and experiences regarding your recent stay with us. We are certainly pleased to read that you were satisfied with our services and that you had an enjoyable stay.
Regarding the internet we are delighted to inform you that we are currently working on a solution for free internet. We are very much looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again to the Pullman Munich on your future travels to Munich! Best regards, your Pullman Munich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    578
    172
    76
    33
See reviews for
224
486
74
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for a weekend was a great hotel very good all round rooms were brilliant cable tv clean towels and room cleaned every day shower was lovely breakfast every day had brilliant selection all staff were very helpful and friendly also only 5 minute walk away from trains once on train only 10 minutes to main square with lots to do

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg S, Verkaufsleiter at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We were pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again on your future travels to Munich! Kind regards, Your Pullman Munich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Pullman. The service was good, the amenities were great, the restaurant was good, the room was very nice. The location is okay. I say okay because there is really not much around the hotel to do, but it sits right on the U-Bahn and it is 5-8 minutes rise to the Marienplatz and central Munich. The hotel has a nice courtyard with seating and a bar.

The reason I will not give this a 5 is because of wifi situation. This hotel sits near offices and looks to be a hotel that attracts the business traveler. In this day and age, wifi should be included with the room, and if not included, a minimal charge. The wifi here is outrageous. Not only do you have to pay per day, you have to pay for additional devices to be added on. There is also a 2 day limit. If you are here for 6 days as we were with 2 people in the room - it added up very quickly. I have to say, I really liked this hotel, but I will probably not return because of this.

Room Tip: ask for a courtyard facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wickerlamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ms [--] (short girl with brown hair) was an awful woman who checked us in, I went down later to ask her for something and she made me repeat my request even though she understood what I was saying all the time, she said "what" instead of pardon? I repeated myself very slowly and she stood there smiling in a mocking manner..... very unprofessional and uncalled for behaviour from this woman. She is a real dragon.

The a/c in my room did not work the first night and she said they could not do anything when I mentioned this, the next day another member of staff sent a maintenance guy and it was fixed!

There were a lot more mishaps at this establishment which were not dealt with professionally, some very rude members of staff....I will be loathed to even recommend this to friends and family.

Stay away!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg S, Verkaufsleiter at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Dear Guest,

we truly regret that you have encountered some situations like you have written about in your review. You can be sure that this is not the way we normally treat our guest. Our staff is trained on a regular base to offer the service you can expect from a 4 Star Superior Hotel. With this review we have taken the opportunity to talk about this case with the Front Office staff to learn from it for the future. Regarding the sentence "...some more rude staff " Is it possible for you to send us an email to tell what happend their exactly? sales@pullman-munich.com
Thanks in advance for your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the rooms also. Everything looks brand new and there is a very good fitness and wellness/spa/sauna area fitted with modern cardio and weights equipment - very good.
What spoilt my stay at this hotel was my first impression upon entering. It was around 13:00, so I was very early to be checking in. What I didn't expect was the terribly cold, disinterested and unhelpful attitude of Frau [--] on reception. I would not expect this kind of discourteous behaviour in a motel or hostel, never mind in a 4-star hotel. Everything was done without a smile, my questions were met by an irritated attitude and I was within an inch of telling her to forget the reservation and that I would find somewhere else. I then eventually checked in a couple of hours later with a different, more polite, member of staff and, during my stay, found that the other staff members were actually all very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is located right next to the Nordfriedhof U-Bahn and the LH Airport Bus-stop so for travelling anywhere it is pretty handy.
The wifi in the hotel worked well, but was very expensive - something like €17,50 per day! Upon checkout, this charge was refunded because of my accor club membership.
I probably would recommend this hotel but would just like to advise any long distance travellers hoping for a warm welcome to avoid that horrible woman!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pkbpkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a Marriott before, thus the big rooms a previous reviewer mentioned. The service was great! We stayed with a small baby and my request for extra gast towels, an extra sheet and an extra bath towel was fulfilled fast and with a smile. The location is really great, not only it is very close by a underground station, but also almost next to a public pool. During the summer you can go there swimm and during the winter you get parking tree for free!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Notivuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#66 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#54 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Hotel Munich

Property: Pullman Hotel Munich
Address: Theodor-Dombart-Str. 4, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Munich
#30 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#43 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#58 Business Hotel in Munich
#64 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Hotel Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star superior hotel provides modern accommodations with free Wi-Fi near the English Garden in Schwabing, Munich's Bohemian district. It features an outdoor terrace, a peaceful beer garden and free modern spa & sauna facilities. The bright, spacious rooms at the Pullman Munich include pay-per-view TV, and a sitting area with a work desk. Most rooms have a private balcony or a loggia. Bavarian, seasonal and international cuisine are served at the "theos" restaurant, where a rich buffet breakfast is served daily. Guests can enjoy a beer in the "theos" bar, or outside on the terrace. Snacks and drinks are available in the lobby throughout the day. A shuttle bus stops 215 yards from the hotel and takes guests to Munich Airport in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Munich Hotel Munich
Renaissance Munich
Munich Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing