We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Munich Park
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,201 results
Traveller rating
833
872
322
114
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
872
322
114
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish gardenthe executive loungetivoli restaurantenglischer gartendiamond membernice hotelcity centrequiet locationrooms are spaciouspublic transportationlobby areabeer gardentram stopbreakfast buffetper dayvisiting munichconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,144 - 1,149 of 2,201 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hilton Park is a very nice hotel, but only an average Hilton. Our room was not very clean. The balcony was a mess, the bathroom was not as clean as you would expect and the rugs were very well worn. Internet access isn't included with the room rate and is very expensive. The food in the bar restaurant was very good. The service was nice and spoke good english. Parking was confusing, but worked. Location is good if you want to go the English Gardens, which we did, but it is a 30-40 minute walk and 15 Euro taxi ride to the main tourist area downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keystonekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The airline worked me over and when I got to the Hilton, I needed some extra services. They stopped what they were doing to launder my clothes so I could get to a meeting (apparently a four hour layover in Atlanta wasn't enough time to get my luggage on the next flight). Property was very nice. Price was good but it was off peak. Internet charge is 24 euros for 24 hours - hard to take that (Sofitel charges 9 Euros). Pool area was nice but water was frigid. Overall a good business hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a park side room on a high level - nice wooded view and you can see over the office building next door.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDH321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Situated about 10 minutes drive to city centre, hotel parking feescan be avoided by using public parking available oustide hotel along main road. Booked executive room with access to executive lounge which was comforting. Pleasant reception staff on arrival, hotel lobby nicely laid out , rooms on top floor ok, but if booking double double bedroom, note the beds are bit on the small side. Room came with balcony but no table or chairs provided. Open bar available between 6-8pm in executive lounge with plenty of nibbles and canapes throughout the day. English Garden is a short walk round the corner with a restaurant in the grounds. Not much else around but city centre only a short 10 euro taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TokyoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Munich Park two nights for a weekend seminar. I was very positively impressed of the hotel -- everything was clean and comfortable. The meeting facilities were good, the food was excellent and so on. The travel instructions provided by the hotel were exact to the minute, and going around was very easy -- the walk to downtown Munich takes awhile, but with good weather it was great as well. The Park next to the hotel provides excellent jogging paths, and not far from the hotel there is a place where people go surfing. You read it right, surfing, not wind surfing -- in a fast-flowing little river there is a place where a standing wave has been created, and I stopped to admire the surfers for a while on my morning run.

I was positively impressed and slightly amused by one little detail: on the Mezzanine level, just up the stairs from Reception there is a grand piano standing on its own at a corner. The piano has a sign on its top, and as I approached it, I was sure it will read 'do not touch' or something like that. To my surprise the sign said 'You are welcome to play the piano, but only if you know how.' The piano was in usable shape, would need a tune and touch-up, but worked.

Someone complained about lack of balcony furniture at the hotel, which of course is true -- the balconies are small and there are many of them, and they would require quite heavy furniture to make sure nothing would fly away with wind - that would be dangerous. The hotel might want to consider having some outdoor chairs and tables that could be borrowed on availability basis (please, if you do, don't charge for them!!!)

The pool was open from 9 am to 9 pm for weekends, which was a bit short hours for me, as I was there for weekend conference -- I actually did not manage to get in, as I was in meetings while the pool was open. The gym was very well equipped, though.

Overall, a positive experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Every thing in this hotel was perfect except being not close to subway
As you need either to take a bus or to wak for 15 min. to reach the nearest subway station
Staff was lively and helpfull,
Food varaities and quality was excellent
Simon in the front office is a benchmark for hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minayounan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews