We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace by Munich Park”
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Munich Park
Ranked #61 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Located just on the edge of Munich's largest park, this hotel gives you an ideal place to relax and unwind by one of the most beautiful parks in Europe. The English garden it's a must for those who visit.
It's located around 20 min from the city center and taxis and buses are easily available.
A bicycle ride to downtown is highly recommended to those who like the wheels.
The hotel offers free wifi on its lobby and its charged a nominal fee on the rooms.
Rooms are clean, with modern furniture and with a good space for European standards.
Not many English spoken channels on tv.
Staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Saying here one night on business. Nice rooms but 25 Euros for in-room internet? Come on now Hilton, this is totally unacceptable...perhaps 10 Euros, but 25!!! Free wireless in the lobby but it did not work very well. Also, one of the phones in my room was broken, and when I dialled for laundry, it was never answered. Hence the poor rating for both service and value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyCdnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback on the online portal Tripadvisor.

Regrettably we had to read that we did not present a constant level of high service in different departments. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve our service.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused with the laundry service you tried to reach. I passed on this issue already to the responsible manager in order to avoid reoccurrence in the future.

We understand your wish to have free internet access in the hotel rooms, but currently we are working with a very good external company, which guarantees us a safe and quick internet and a 24 hours support for all our guests. Regarding the problems you had with the internet in the lobby we are currently in contact with the provider for a follow up.

Dear guest, even if we could not meet your expectations this time it would be my pleasure to welcome you back again to the Hilton Munich Park.

Kind regards


Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and our room was fine. Small problem at check in with our reservation because part of our stay was business and the rest personal. We are diamond members so it should have been taken care of much easier than it was. The wifi was a pain and made getting things done tiresome. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good experience and would stay again just for the AC and iron.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnhasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stay here frequently and enjoy it. It's location is peaceful(overlooking the river and park) for being in a major city. The rooms are very nice and the staff is most helpful. After a long business day, you can walk to many local restaurants in the adjacent neighborhood. A cab is not necessary and the area feels very safe. Taverna del Sud(southern Italian) is a short walk as is the train. Someone noted that you must change trains for the airport. Many hotels not in the city center have this same small drawback. If this is important to you try the Hilton City Center. The train stop is in the hotel basement and Marian Platz is a short, beautiful walk away. I enjoy the open feel of the English Garden from the Hilton park. Plenty of cabs available and only 7 or 8 minutes into the main part of the city. Markets are also very near to the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the park and the river. the view is great and it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Joe N,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experiences at the Hilton Munich Park.

I am mostly delighted to read that you enjoy our hotel with its charming location and our friendly staff. As you are frequent guest your feedback reflects one of our main aims which is to provide our guests with a consistent high class service.

I am very much looking forward to welcome you on your future travels to Munich!

Kind regards

Martin S
oerensen
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It's been my 3rd time in this hotel. Twice without kids and now with. The hotel is very chic for a Hilton. The interior is overall stylish, but not over the top. I think they have one of the best breakfast buffet I've been too. Locationwise they are at the English Gardens and the Chinese Tower. So there is a lot to explore in walking distance. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tokyowife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for this complimenting review you shared with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you spent already three wonderful stays at our property. Part of our philosophy is to offer our guests one of the best possible and individual services and to make them feel at home from the first moment on. Therefore your feedback reflects exactly what we are working for!

We are very much looking forward to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton Munich Park and Bavaria’s most beautiful city.

Kind regards from Munich


Martin Soerensen
Director of Opertaions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Hilton Park Munich is a very nice hotel by the English Gardens. The rooms are very nice, and it is a good property overall. The concierge was very helpful and arranged a hotel pick up for our castle tour. Sebastian, the bartender at the hotel bar, was excellent! You could not ask for a more pleasant person or better service. My friend really enjoyed the spa area. The Chinese Biergarten in the English Gardens is a very short walk from the hotel. It is a good place for a walk or to grab food and drinks. The city center, Hofbrauhaus and Marienplatz is close, but it will cost about ten to thirteen euro to get that area by taxi. The executive lounge was nice but did not have as good of hours or as much to offer as other Hilton's I have stayed at. I would try it again because I usually feel the executive lounge is well worth it. I was just a little disappointed in that part because other hotels have offered more and served the food and wine for longer time periods each day. Overall, I think if is a great place to stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnTed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Good: nice staff, nice room on executive floor, nice gym, great location near the English Garden. Competitively priced.

Bad: public transportation to airport involves (a) change(s), chain hotel feel, huge traditionalist middle eastern crowd in Summer, quite overwheleming, some of them with scary security guards sporting guns. Not exactly the expected Bavarian atmosphere. Slow, expensive wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park.

It was a pleasure to pass on your positives comments about our staff and our facilities. At the same time I very much regret that we could not meet your expectations regarding the location and Internet.

Me and our whole team are looking forward to welcome you back again on your future travels to Munich.

Kind regards


Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#80 of 385 in Munich
2,700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 385 in Munich
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
1.6 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#68 of 385 in Munich
1,238 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Park

Address: Am Tucherpark 7, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Munich
#10 Spa Hotel in Munich
#34 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Business Hotel in Munich
#66 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#75 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £106 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Park 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from the Englischer Garten, the Hilton Munich Park hotel is a peaceful retreat in the city, located 15 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from Munich airport. Many famous sights like the BMW museum, the Olympiapark and the Allianz Arena are just a short drive away. Unwind in this stylish Munich hotel and enjoy a new level of comfort and contemporary design. Every space has been designed to the highest standard, reflecting a fresh and modern, yet elegant look. Choose your own taste sensation in the Tivoli restaurant and take in the majestic views of the Eisbach River. Make use of the hotel's extensive leisure facilities to help you relax and rejuvenate. A fully equipped fitness center with a range of cardiovascular and resistance machines, an indoor pool (open to families with children daily until 7 pm) as well as a sauna and steam room give you the freedom to choose how you would like to unwind. The spa area offers a great variety of massage and beauty treatments as well as personal training and physiotherapy. Each guestroom is decorated in a modern style with sliding patio doors, opening on to a private balcony. For a touch of luxury, step up to an Executive Room or Suite, for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge offering complimentary breakfast and refreshments. Choose the Salon Marco Polo room on the 15th floor for stunning panoramic views of the city and the Alps. The charming roof terrace also sets a stunning backdrop for special occasions and evening events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Munich Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Munich Hotel Munich
Hilton International Munich
Hilton Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing