We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Munich Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Munich Park
Ranked #59 of 382 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We chose this hotel because my parents stayed in it last year in August 2012 and they said it was a good hotel. However, since then the quality of the hotel terribly dropped their quality. I believe this is because they are fully booked, but I believe this is not an excuse for bad quality. The Maintenance should be prioritized in this hotel. The first room we got, the pipe under the sink was leaking each time we use the sink, I did not complain to see if housekeeping service will do anything. Disappointingly they wiped the water without fixing the cause which shows a disconnection between the cleaners and the management or maintenance team. We moved to specious room after 2 weeks, the door of the room does not lock only if you slam it hard. This is insurance especially we keep our stuff in the room. Not to mention the bed sheets are dirty and towels are smelly in both rooms!
The hotel is lacking the valet and Bellman service; in worst cases you will bush your luggage cart to your room!
I hope they upgrade their services again as the hotel location is great, as it is located by the English Garden Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatimaSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your honest feedback!

Unfortunately we had to see that you were not satisfied with your whole stay. First of all we would like to apologize deeply for the inconvenience caused. Regrettably we did not present a constant level of high service in different departments.

It is our main aim to offer a friendly and individual service and we regret that we didn’t have the opportunity to talk to you personally during your stay with us.. Please be sure that I will definitely take care of the issues you mentioned. We are very thankful for your honest words, they help us to improve our service and standards. We already had a meeting with several department heads to make sure they keep a better eye on the constant training of all employees and a more efficient communication in between the departments.

Your review certainly does not reflect our usual high standard and we are very much aware of the fact that we are unable to remove this negative experience but we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Munich Park to show you our best service.

Kind regards from Munich


Martin Soerensen
Director of Operaions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    744
    259
    92
    47
See reviews for
343
517
76
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Park Hilton hotel is situated next to a huge park in Munich. Walk across the park and you will be on Leopold Str., a main boulevard to downtown. 5 minute by Ubahn, 25 minute stroll.
The hotel was very nice with parking under it. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable. All amenities. Parkside balconys. Quiet.

Room Tip: Stay on park side, 6th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Ive stayed in many many Hilton Hotels around the world - as a gold HHonors member, i am used to a certain level of expectation from Hilton properties.

This hotel is well below average - from the leisure areas such as the tiny pool area to the executive lounge offering a couple of very mediocre options to both eat and drink, we left earlier than intended, disappointed.

Average rate was 360Euro and we felt incredibly hard done by, by the things that make the beautiful Hilton brand what it is.

Positives : Breakfast is OK. 2 sauna options and location to the park.

Negatives, too many to to list.

This should be a Holiday Inn or similar.

Disabled toilet on lobby floor stunk - it was hard to even walk past.

Room Tip: hard one to answer.. king / twins are small. if there is ever a next time, id go a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experiences at the Hilton Munich Park with other travellers.

Unfortunately we had to see that you were not satisfied with your whole stay. First of all we would like to apologize deeply for the inconvenience caused. It is our main aim to offer a friendly and individual service and we regret that we didn’t have the opportunity to talk to you personally during your stay with us.

We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve our service. For this reason it would be a great help if you could contact me at Martin.Soerensen@hilton.com in order to let me know your other points of critique.

Kind regards from Munich


Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel has some great services - gym, outside seating at its restaurant, free wifi in the lobby. Rooms are comfortable too. Service is always efficient. Breakfast is excellent but busy. What could be better? Free wifi in the rooms. The lobby is often crowded with tourists and business people so not an oasis of calm.

Room Tip: the higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_Travellers_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armagh
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off by exterior if building. ( former office block) Reception was beautiful.
Taxi to city centre was €12. Would highly recommend taking taxi.roads are extremely busy.
We enjoyed everything about this hotel. Check in was fast, efficient and friendly, despite what other reviewers had written. Breakfast was usual high Hilton standard, offering a wide choice to suit all tastes.
Upgraded to a beautiful room and we were given late check out which suited us very well.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Hilton Park Munich.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanoArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Located just on the edge of Munich's largest park, this hotel gives you an ideal place to relax and unwind by one of the most beautiful parks in Europe. The English garden it's a must for those who visit.
It's located around 20 min from the city center and taxis and buses are easily available.
A bicycle ride to downtown is highly recommended to those who like the wheels.
The hotel offers free wifi on its lobby and its charged a nominal fee on the rooms.
Rooms are clean, with modern furniture and with a good space for European standards.
Not many English spoken channels on tv.
Staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Saying here one night on business. Nice rooms but 25 Euros for in-room internet? Come on now Hilton, this is totally unacceptable...perhaps 10 Euros, but 25!!! Free wireless in the lobby but it did not work very well. Also, one of the phones in my room was broken, and when I dialled for laundry, it was never answered. Hence the poor rating for both service and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyCdnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback on the online portal Tripadvisor.

Regrettably we had to read that we did not present a constant level of high service in different departments. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve our service.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused with the laundry service you tried to reach. I passed on this issue already to the responsible manager in order to avoid reoccurrence in the future.

We understand your wish to have free internet access in the hotel rooms, but currently we are working with a very good external company, which guarantees us a safe and quick internet and a 24 hours support for all our guests. Regarding the problems you had with the internet in the lobby we are currently in contact with the provider for a follow up.

Dear guest, even if we could not meet your expectations this time it would be my pleasure to welcome you back again to the Hilton Munich Park.

Kind regards


Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#80 of 382 in Munich
2,549 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#92 of 382 in Munich
2,512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 382 in Munich
658 reviews
1.6 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#66 of 382 in Munich
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Park

Property: Hilton Munich Park
Address: Am Tucherpark 7 | 80538 Munich, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Munich
#10 Spa Hotel in Munich
#35 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Business Hotel in Munich
#66 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#75 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Park 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from the Englischer Garten, the Hilton Munich Park hotel is a peaceful retreat in the city, located 15 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from Munich airport. Many famous sights like the BMW museum, the Olympiapark and the Allianz Arena are just a short drive away. Unwind in this stylish Munich hotel and enjoy a new level of comfort and contemporary design. Every space has been designed to the highest standard, reflecting a fresh and modern, yet elegant look. Choose your own taste sensation in the Tivoli restaurant and take in the majestic views of the Eisbach River. Make use of the hotel's extensive leisure facilities to help you relax and rejuvenate. A fully equipped fitness center with a range of cardiovascular and resistance machines, an indoor pool as well as a sauna and steam room give you the freedom to choose how you would like to unwind. The spa area offers a great variety of massage and beauty treatments as well as personal training and physiotherapy. Each guestroom is decorated in a modern style with sliding patio doors, opening on to a private balcony. For a touch of luxury, step up to an Executive Room or Suite, for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge offering complimentary breakfast and refreshments. Choose the Salon Marco Polo room on the 15th floor for stunning panoramic views of the city and the Alps. The charming roof terrace also sets a stunning backdrop for special occasions and evening events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Munich Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Munich Hotel Munich
Hilton International Munich
Hilton Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing