We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in pretty park setting”
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Munich Park
Ranked #60 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for just one night on business. I usually stay at the city centre Hilton because it's closer to my office but sold out due to Octoberfest. This hotel was very nice and very clean. My room was modern. I actually think the rooms are nicer here than the city centre hilton.

The dining room where the serve breakfast sits right on the river that flows through the English Garden. It was very pleasant. Next time I am back Munich I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetotravel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Hilton Munich Park is located next to the English Garden. Even though it is not in the downtown area of Munich, it is easily accessible by Tram and Bus if you want to use public transport; The adjacent English Garden is a great place to take walks; breakfast is very good; Spa/pool are very nice and would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I'm currently at this hotel spending THOUSANDS of Euros for a group. THOUSANDS alone on wine since we're a multi-cultural group here for over a week.

I brought in 2 bottles of wine that was a request by a client, and they want to charge additional 20 Euro for the client's preferral since they don't have a very large selection of wine. I understand hotel rules (we were quoted 5 Euros at the beginning for bringing in our own bottles), and am usually very compliant when they make sense. But this doesn't. We were given a bottle of wine as a gift by a restaurant that this hotel recommended to us... the hotel wants to charge 20 Euro for their suggestion giving us a free bottle of wine!

There are a handful of people here that I can praise for the service to the client but based on the 'rules' of this hotel, but I can not since I've never been so angry. In the last 5 months, I've been in 6 different countries with 6 different hotels, spending thousands of dollar with groups spending up to 2 weeks in their hotels. This one is supposed to be 5 stars but it's the worst. AND we have to ask for fresh pitchers of water every morning.

When I leave this hotel, I will give a full re-assessment of this stay. After this current job, where we head to London then Madrid - and then I'm off for the rest of the year. I will posting reviews of all of the hotels I've stayed in this year.

Room Tip: They won't let you take breakfast to your room from your included breakfast deal.? I don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank prodgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Sporatic service, outrageous prices and an indifferent staff make a stay at this Hilton an exercise in temper control. Taking their cue from an airline industry that extracts every possible fee from victim customers, Hilton is perfecting the art of iterative charges from their "guests". There were highlights with some staff making an effort to be outgoing and helpful, but most of the time, the staff seemed focused on learning their jobs or interacting with each other. Even the concierge conveyed a sense of annoyance at dealing with customers - why was he there? One gets the impression that the hotel models their guest service on pictures of classy hotels without mastering the actual practice of making guests comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park.

We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve our service.

Unfortunately we had to see that you were not satisfied with your whole stay as we did not present a constant level of high service. First of all we would like to apologize deeply for the inconvenience caused and especially for the concierge’s behaviour which does not reflect at all our passion for service. It is our main aim to offer a friendly and individual service and we regret that we didn’t have the opportunity to talk to you personally during your stay with us.

We are aware of the fact that we are unable to remove your recent experience at our hotel, but we hope to welcome you back to show you our best service.

Kind regards


Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel in late August. Check in was nightmarish, the room we were given had someone's luggage in it. We were given a new room that was very nice and had executive lounge privileges. That was a mixed blessing. The alcohol was sparse, the food ....was there food? Location was good, near English Garden and a giant beer garden. Munich was interesting and nearby Dachau crushing.
Hilton just seems to miss the mark for excellence.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We chose this hotel because my parents stayed in it last year in August 2012 and they said it was a good hotel. However, since then the quality of the hotel terribly dropped their quality. I believe this is because they are fully booked, but I believe this is not an excuse for bad quality. The Maintenance should be prioritized in this hotel. The first room we got, the pipe under the sink was leaking each time we use the sink, I did not complain to see if housekeeping service will do anything. Disappointingly they wiped the water without fixing the cause which shows a disconnection between the cleaners and the management or maintenance team. We moved to specious room after 2 weeks, the door of the room does not lock only if you slam it hard. This is insurance especially we keep our stuff in the room. Not to mention the bed sheets are dirty and towels are smelly in both rooms!
The hotel is lacking the valet and Bellman service; in worst cases you will bush your luggage cart to your room!
I hope they upgrade their services again as the hotel location is great, as it is located by the English Garden Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatimaSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your honest feedback!

Unfortunately we had to see that you were not satisfied with your whole stay. First of all we would like to apologize deeply for the inconvenience caused. Regrettably we did not present a constant level of high service in different departments.

It is our main aim to offer a friendly and individual service and we regret that we didn’t have the opportunity to talk to you personally during your stay with us.. Please be sure that I will definitely take care of the issues you mentioned. We are very thankful for your honest words, they help us to improve our service and standards. We already had a meeting with several department heads to make sure they keep a better eye on the constant training of all employees and a more efficient communication in between the departments.

Your review certainly does not reflect our usual high standard and we are very much aware of the fact that we are unable to remove this negative experience but we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Munich Park to show you our best service.

Kind regards from Munich


Martin Soerensen
Director of Operaions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Park Hilton hotel is situated next to a huge park in Munich. Walk across the park and you will be on Leopold Str., a main boulevard to downtown. 5 minute by Ubahn, 25 minute stroll.
The hotel was very nice with parking under it. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable. All amenities. Parkside balconys. Quiet.

Room Tip: Stay on park side, 6th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#77 of 385 in Munich
2,701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 385 in Munich
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
1.6 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#69 of 385 in Munich
1,242 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Park

Address: Am Tucherpark 7, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Munich
#10 Spa Hotel in Munich
#33 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Business Hotel in Munich
#66 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#75 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £96 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Park 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from the Englischer Garten, the Hilton Munich Park hotel is a peaceful retreat in the city, located 15 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from Munich airport. Many famous sights like the BMW museum, the Olympiapark and the Allianz Arena are just a short drive away. Unwind in this stylish Munich hotel and enjoy a new level of comfort and contemporary design. Every space has been designed to the highest standard, reflecting a fresh and modern, yet elegant look. Choose your own taste sensation in the Tivoli restaurant and take in the majestic views of the Eisbach River. Make use of the hotel's extensive leisure facilities to help you relax and rejuvenate. A fully equipped fitness center with a range of cardiovascular and resistance machines, an indoor pool (open to families with children daily until 7 pm) as well as a sauna and steam room give you the freedom to choose how you would like to unwind. The spa area offers a great variety of massage and beauty treatments as well as personal training and physiotherapy. Each guestroom is decorated in a modern style with sliding patio doors, opening on to a private balcony. For a touch of luxury, step up to an Executive Room or Suite, for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge offering complimentary breakfast and refreshments. Choose the Salon Marco Polo room on the 15th floor for stunning panoramic views of the city and the Alps. The charming roof terrace also sets a stunning backdrop for special occasions and evening events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Munich Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Munich Hotel Munich
Hilton International Munich
Hilton Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing