We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and Modern”
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Munich Park
Ranked #60 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gold Coast,Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tranquil and Modern”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lovely and recently remodelled Hotel opposite the Englisher Garden with tranquil river vista.
Free wi fi in Reception and Buffet was lovely But very pricey !
Clean and modern spacious room and Pool/Sauna was nice even thou pool on small side.
Is out of the way from City centre,but can get there without any dramas.
Staff were friendly and courteous.Most Pleasant !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamlet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavolUrban, Operation Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am very pleased to read your positive feedback. Thank you!
We hope to accommodate you soon at Hilton Munich Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    773
    276
    95
    47
See reviews for
360
543
84
629
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I do not feel the staff at this hotel is friendly or accommodating to the needs of the guests. I've received better service from other hotels in the area but this hotel does have nicer rooms. I'm not sure I will book here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavolUrban, Operation Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your comment and letting us know about your perception. We would like to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel has undergone extensive renovation and it has created a spectacular hotel on the the river next to the Englischer Garten. Staff were courteous, best health facility I have ever seen in a hotel, rooms were immaculate, and the executive lounge was first class. Free wifi in lobby and for Hilton Gold and above members

Room Tip: High floor, facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavolUrban, Operation Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your great comment. We are really proud and happy you truly enjoyed your stay.
I will share your feedback at our property. We trust to accommodate you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I am an Hilton Hhonors Diamond Member, I collect most of my points at Asian locations, as their standard is very high and their service great! Most of the european hilton hotels disappointed me, so I did not enter the Hilton Park Munich with great expectations. I arrived at the hotel around 01.00 pm and of course my room upgraded to the executive level as a Diamond Member was not ready. Reception proposed me to wait at the executive lounge or to accept a standard room. I decided to go up to the executive lounge. What a pleasure, the staff at the lounge was very friendly and promised immediate help. From that moment I enjoyed an outstanding service. Hotel staff was more then friendly. I enjoyed very much my 3 days stay at a fully booked hotel. The executive level and lounge is really word the money!!! The appetizers in the evening were very nice, the happy hour was extended because of the football championship in Brasil. The room was expensive, probably because of big meetings and congresses in the Munich region. But I will be very happy to get back to this Hilton ... its worth the money!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room close to the elevators. They are quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol U, Manager at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I am happy to read you enjoyed the Executive Room and Lounge and our outstanding service and we could exceed your expectations.
I would be happy to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel very comfortable with large clean uncluttered rooms and high-quality bedding making for an excellent night's rest. However, we chose to take breakfast in town as we found the price excessive. This hotel suited us perfectly because we wanted to be close to the park and we needed parking. They also offer late check-out free of charge. We will definitely stay at the Hilton Park again when in Munich.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol U, Manager at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read you had a good night rest. In additional to the buffet we also offer a la carte breakfast both the restaurant Tivoli and in the Lounge.
I would be glad to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Overall hotel fine situated in quiet nice area. Breackfast was OK. For this purpose I give the hotel 3 points. Rooms very small and nonfunctional. Bathroom was so small that you couldn't leave your personal toiletries in it. Same goes with the towels. Imagine that I was in deluxe room. No Internet was giveny and for business purposes is useless in a business hotel. Personel very nice however manager very unprofessional in my point of view.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Door74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavolUrban, Operation Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a wide range of different type of rooms. For your next stay our front office team is happy to assist with room options to accommodate your needs accordingly, I recommend our Executive Plus rooms.
I would be happy to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

nice hotel, big and lots of facility for a german hotel based, VERY CLOSE to the big park that is very nice for walk and jog in the SUMMER.

If you are here for the conference or business that doesn't requires you to go the city centre or do shopping then this hotel is OK.

but if you are going to munich to do some serious shopping, going around the city centre then this hotel is not a walking distance or easy to get by using tram/bus. Taxi is the only easy way to go and from this hotel to the city or train station.

room is not very clean, the terrace is dirty with dead insects and dirty windows all over.

Room Tip: try to ask to the view to the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelle99bandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol U, Manager at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for leaving note on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. For your next stay our Concierge and front office team is happy to assist with directions and transport possibilities. Taxi is great alternative however the public transport is very convenient. Little tip: we also have rental bikes - in case if you do not like to taking public transport – the bike ride is lovely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#79 of 383 in Munich
2,621 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 383 in Munich
670 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#98 of 383 in Munich
2,555 reviews
1.6 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#64 of 383 in Munich
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Park

Property: Hilton Munich Park
Address: Am Tucherpark 7, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Munich
#10 Spa Hotel in Munich
#35 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Business Hotel in Munich
#66 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#75 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Park 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from the Englischer Garten, the Hilton Munich Park hotel is a peaceful retreat in the city, located 15 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from Munich airport. Many famous sights like the BMW museum, the Olympiapark and the Allianz Arena are just a short drive away. Unwind in this stylish Munich hotel and enjoy a new level of comfort and contemporary design. Every space has been designed to the highest standard, reflecting a fresh and modern, yet elegant look. Choose your own taste sensation in the Tivoli restaurant and take in the majestic views of the Eisbach River. Make use of the hotel's extensive leisure facilities to help you relax and rejuvenate. A fully equipped fitness center with a range of cardiovascular and resistance machines, an indoor pool (open to families with children daily until 7 pm) as well as a sauna and steam room give you the freedom to choose how you would like to unwind. The spa area offers a great variety of massage and beauty treatments as well as personal training and physiotherapy. Each guestroom is decorated in a modern style with sliding patio doors, opening on to a private balcony. For a touch of luxury, step up to an Executive Room or Suite, for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge offering complimentary breakfast and refreshments. Choose the Salon Marco Polo room on the 15th floor for stunning panoramic views of the city and the Alps. The charming roof terrace also sets a stunning backdrop for special occasions and evening events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Munich Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Munich Hotel Munich
Hilton International Munich
Hilton Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing