We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good rooms”
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Munich Park
Ranked #56 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in Munich for a couple of nights and were worried about being a bit out of town here but we loved it. The park is right on your doorstep which is great for strolling around, playing on boats or visiting its beer gardens. You can easily get a taxi into town for 10 euro, walk (its 3 kms) or walk across the park to the U bahn. We did all 3 so we felt we really got to know the place and enjoyed it. Rooms were clean and spacious, staff very helpful and it has an excellent gym. The pool is quite small but it didnt really bother us. Would stay here again if back in Munich.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol U, Pavol Urban at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for leaving comment on our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. I trust to accommodate you again soon at Hilton Munich Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for one night before moving on to the Bavarian Alps. The hotel is a typical Hilton; clean, minimalist, contemporary, if a little business like. The room was lovely; cool, quiet and with a good mattress and pillows. No in room Wifi, unless you paid, but free Wifi in reception. We didn't have breakfast as it seemed extortionate. A bit out of town, but next to the English Gardens, which were lovely for an early morning wander.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank d30hjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol U, Operation Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay very much. I hope to accommodate you soon and looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The rooms are nicely refurbished, the location is quiet and central, beautiful view to the English Garden. The service team is very friendly, accommodating and supportive. Great management - very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank zyklade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol U, Operation Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a lovely time and you were satisfied with our service.
I trust to welcome you back on your next journey to Munich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We loved the hotel location as we are in love with parks. It was refreshing to walk in the huge park and saw many cyclists, all ages and both genders, riding their bikes, some dressed like a bike racer, some with suits and dresses, and some in a family outing with kids. We saw much leisure and love along the way walking through the park.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol U, Operation Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the location. We trust to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Park Munich for 3 days. The location next to the English Gardens was perfect for taking a stroll when we got in to stretch our legs after traveling for 12 hours. We walked around the entire park including the lake, and even went to the beer-garden for dinner one night. The staff was perfectly courteous, the room was clean and comfortable. I was nervous about the location being so far from the city center, but the tram comes every 8 minutes and it was easy to get from the hotel to anywhere in the city by public transportation. The concierge was more than helpful in finding us things to do and places to eat. The hotel even let us come back and use the gym showers after we had checked out and spent the day at Neuschwanstein.

The only downsides were the wi-fi was a little slow, and if you didn't use it for even a brief moment it would disconnect, and the thermostat style made it difficult to set a consistent comfortable temperature, but these were relatively minor and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Even though all the rooms have a good view, definitely ask for one facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol U, Operation Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for leaving a note. We hope to accommodate you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this excellent location. This hotel was clean, efficient, and our room was very large. We’ve stayed at several hotels in Europe and this is the first one that had a bathroom rivaling something you find back in the States. I’m not sure if that is because of the hotels we have chosen (this one was booked for us on a tour) or what? Regardless, the bathroom was awesome. The room was perfect for our needs. It was clean and quiet.

We had breakfast included in the Tivoli each morning. It was very nice and had a solid selection of options. There was an omelet station and they catered to many different nationalities. There were enough options that you could try something different for several days.

The hotel was aimed at business travelers and tour group stopovers. I didn’t see much that would think it would appeal to families or someone solely looking for a romantic getaway.

It was located next to the English Gardens, which had a ton of stuff to see and do. There is plenty of food there, as well, as long as it isn’t rainy. Most of the food seemed to be outdoor dining and carts.

Public transportation to the city center is readily available. You can take the street car in with minimal effort. You can also take the bus to the S-Bahn. It's less than a half hour to the action or a 8-10 minute cab ride in a pinch.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Poncho1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol U, Operation Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your great feedback, it is our pleasure that you recognized our hospitality and you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is one of my favorite Hiltons. Very comfortable and large rooms, great A/C, comfortable beds and plenty of hot water. Great restaurant for breakfast and a coffee shop in the middle of the lobby open around the clock. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient and multilingual. Perfect hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side. Slide open your door at night and sleep to the sound of water goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelsOffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol U, Operation Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad you find our hotel perfect for business as for leisure. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and trust to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.6 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#75 of 387 in Munich
1,260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#78 of 387 in Munich
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#3 of 387 in Munich
712 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#103 of 387 in Munich
874 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Park

Address: Am Tucherpark 7, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Munich
#9 Spa Hotel in Munich
#31 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Business Hotel in Munich
#66 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#75 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £105 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Park 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from the Englischer Garten, the Hilton Munich Park hotel is a peaceful retreat in the city, located 15 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from Munich airport. Many famous sights like the BMW museum, the Olympiapark and the Allianz Arena are just a short drive away. Unwind in this stylish Munich hotel and enjoy a new level of comfort and contemporary design. Every space has been designed to the highest standard, reflecting a fresh and modern, yet elegant look. Choose your own taste sensation in the Tivoli restaurant and take in the majestic views of the Eisbach River. Make use of the hotel's extensive leisure facilities to help you relax and rejuvenate. A fully equipped fitness center with a range of cardiovascular and resistance machines, an indoor pool (open to families with children daily until 7 pm) as well as a sauna and steam room give you the freedom to choose how you would like to unwind. The spa area offers a great variety of massage and beauty treatments as well as personal training and physiotherapy. Each guestroom is decorated in a modern style with sliding patio doors, opening on to a private balcony. For a touch of luxury, step up to an Executive Room or Suite, for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge offering complimentary breakfast and refreshments. Choose the Salon Marco Polo room on the 15th floor for stunning panoramic views of the city and the Alps. The charming roof terrace also sets a stunning backdrop for special occasions and evening events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Munich Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Munich Hotel Munich
Hilton International Munich
Hilton Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing