We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Munich City
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,785)
Filter reviews
2,785 results
Traveller rating
888
1,202
452
174
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
1,202
452
174
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerosenheimer platzs bahndirect accessdiamond memberconcierge desktrain stationbreakfast buffetconvenient locationchristmas marketmini barpublic transportstopscityelevatorgasteigeuros
Filter
Updating list...
1,540 - 1,545 of 2,785 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This is a very decent business hotel will all the amenities and conveniences that you would expect from a Hilton.

I found the room a nice size, clean and well laid out. Everything was perfect except for the daily charge to use the internet / wifi. In this day and age in a business hotel, I would expect this to be available as a part of the room package but unfortunately, it is not the case in this hotel. This shortcoming however, was made up by the excellent breakfast offering that I was very impressed with. A full buffet spread with a nice local touch with the Bavarian sausages and pretzels.

Around the hotel, the S-bahn train station is accessed through the basement so it's super convenient to get around town. There is a small mall with a pharmacy (which I used), supermarket and some little eateries just across the street so it's convenient enough to get something which is not provided in the hotel.

Overall, a nice hotel that is hard to be disappointed with.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finendandy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Canakiymaz, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Finendandy,

Dear Finendandy,

You have high expectations from a Hilton Hotel and you are right doing so. We are very proud that we met those expectations. Thank you very much.

Many people say, that breakfast is the most important dish of the day and just like you, we think this should be of highest quality. This is why we offer such a wide range including a local touch. We do this for our guests, so it is a huge compliment that you liked it.

Thank you for your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again.

With kind regards,

Jennifer Canakiymaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Very comfortable central hotel with modern well serviced rooms and a breakfast to die for.
Easliy accessed by tram and tube and benefit of underground parking. Very efficient, helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sennokians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Canakiymaz, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Sennokians,

It was a pleasure to read your review. It sounds you had a great experience with us which makes us really happy. The location is a real benefit to the hotel, but what makes us really proud are our products, like our “Breakfast at Hilton” and our staff – Thank you for your nice comments. We will be happy to share.

We are looking forward to welcome you again to the Hilton Munich City.

With kind regards,

Jennifer Canakiymaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

If a staid exterior of the Hilton Munich welcomes you worry not...The hotels placed just off(ten min walk) the Famous Alexanderplatz and has chic rooms and nice beds and great staff too.Situated on the Rosenheimer Strasse the hotels directly above the Underground so u take dive down.We stayed in room facing the main road but there was no sound as the windows double glazed.We didnt have breakfast at the Hotel and cafes close by for a morning breakfast and coffee.The BMW MUseum and Showroom,Munich Olympic Stadium,Town Center,Beirhaus(beer House),Flea markets and Garden cafes were the highlights in Munich.

Room Tip: Rooms were road facing but a thumbs up as there was no noise as windows were double glazed.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyAmrolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Canakiymaz, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear JimmyAmbrolia,

It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and also in Munich. Thank you for your recent stay. It makes us happy, that you enjoyed our rooms and our staff made you feel welcome - we will let them know!

We would love to be your host for the next visit, exploring the rest of our beautiful city.

With kind regards,

Jennifer Canakiymaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

When we arrived they valet parked our car and we headed right up to the room.
The hotel is connected to the train station, so its super easy to get from here to the Munich sites.

The hotel isn't close to any notable dining, so definitely plan to commute to your restaurants. The rooms were nice and clean, and the breakfast was super. I stayed here with my Hilton points, and used it as a base to explore Munich. I had too much beer at Hofbrauhaus, but it wasn't a problem as I just rode the train home and went right up to my room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uptownmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Canakiymaz, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear uptownmatt,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are really happy to see, that our breakfast started you off just right and our location made it easy to explore Munich.

It would be great to welcome you again at the Hilton Munich City.

With kind regards,

Jennifer Canakiymaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

I really liked the hotel, parking garage is located directly under the hotel, wifi works which is always a plus and the rooms were great. Executive lounge did get busy and quite lively

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worjacky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Canakiymaz, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Worjacky1,

It is a pleasant to see that you had a great time in our hotel and you enjoyed our wifi-offer and the convenient location of our parking garage. We appreciate your comment about our most important product - our guest rooms.

We hope to welcome you soon again at the Hilton Munich City.

With kind regards,


Jennifer Canakiymaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews