We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Munich City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Munich City
Ranked #81 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I certainly will come back to this fabulous hotel
The service is great
The breakfast is very good
There is enough staff working in the loby and breakfast and room cleaning
It is fantastic hotel
We had a car , but if you don't have a car the metro is one step from the hotel
I do recommend this hotel and it worth its value

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatina123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to say thank you for your stay and for choosing Hilton Munich City and also for sharing your positive feedback with us.

We were truly delighted to read your pleasing words about our hotel in general and that everything was to your full satisfaction. We appreciate the fact that you recommend our hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards from Munich

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    1,121
    423
    158
    60
See reviews for
507
780
180
766
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very combinience location, near the Rosenheimer Train Station. Clean, quite and nice rooms with showe, a/c, mini bar and hot water. Excellent breackfast but expensive, 29 euro for a buffet. Quite expensive for a breackfast. It is located right above a metro stop which makes it very easy to get around! Typical Hilton, good executive lounge. The location was the best part!
Internet for a fee unless you are gold or diamond.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TVbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to say thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our room facilities and also our Executive Lounge. I am sorry that you thought our breakfast was too expensive. However, we also offer a small breakfast in our “Café Cino” or you could order individual dishes from our à la carte menu.

We would be pleased to have you again as a guest at Hilton Munich City.

Kind regards

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice modern hotel that does what it says on the tin. Room was fresh, clean and had all the facilicies one would expect. Breakfast was also very good!

Housekeeping was very helpful and arranged for some pressing to be done very quickly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It was nice to read your positive words about our room facilities and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your breakfast in the morning.
I was delighted to read that our Housekeeping Team carried out everything to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards from Munich

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Staying at this place was far below my expectations! I was offered either noisy room where I was divided from the other room with a door that obviously did not filter any noise. After complaining they could only offer me a smoking room that was the smelliest room ever. Internet was broken for the first two days and worked only in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank danieltQ9409IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Munich City. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope you had a safe journey home.

I was very sorry to read that you did not find your room to your satisfaction, and for this I would like to apologise. I can understand your disappointment about receiving a smoking room, as you expected a clean and quiet non-smoking room.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and thank you for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. Please be assured that this is not the type of quality the Hilton Munich City is known for. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove to you, that we do care about your feedback, during your next stay at our hotel. We have noted on your profile that your preference is for a non-smoking room, without a connecting door.

We would be pleased to be able to welcome you again to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

With kind regards

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were in Munich over the weekend and stayed at the Hilton. It is located right above a metro stop which makes it very easy to get around!
Typical Hilton, good executive lounge. The location was the best part!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glowmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Munich City and also for sharing your feedback with others.

It is nice to read your positive feedback about our hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Munich in the future.

Nice regards

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Spent two nights with a 4 month old baby

The Good
- Location is fine. easily accessible from the aiport (hotel above the S1/S8 station), and not far from Europcar rental car agency (@the Holiday Inn). It is a 15/20 min walk to reach the city, but it is a pleasant walk
- Room size large enough for us three with the baby cot
- Wodden baby cot. Very nice, much better than the usual metal one
- Quiet room, and comfy bed.
- Free internet in the lobby

The not so good
- Internet access is ridiculously expensive (but Ipass compatible)
- Not really exciting hotel. Just a plain comfy business hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axelgfrsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed the stay at our hotel and especially our big rooms.
As you pointed out we have a strong focus on business guest that is the reason why our rooms are designed in a plain way. I am sorry that you felt our internet is too expensive, as an alternative we do offer free Wi-Fi in the public area of the hotel, as you mentioned.

It would be pleasing to welcome you and your family back to the wonderful city of Munich.

Best regards

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The staff was so helpful! They even packed us a breakfast in a bag for our flight! The train station is directly below the hotel which was amazing! We were close to everything and the train was even closer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyomingMandyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know your impressions on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in Munich and we are glad that our staff left a positive impression on you
Also, thank you, for the feedback regarding the location, it is a unique benefit to have the train station below the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Munich very soon.

Best regards

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
0.2 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#55 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#59 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
0.5 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#66 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich City

Property: Hilton Munich City
Address: Rosenheimer Str. 15, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#67 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#67 Family Hotel in Munich
#76 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Munich City provides modern accomodation in the heart of Munich, with a direct train link to the aiport and the main station. The shopping mile at the Marienplatz ist just a ten minutes walk away. Business centre, 2 restaurants, café, bar, 24h gym, room service - the hotel offers the full range of services for the business and leisure guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Munich City Hotel Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing