We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munich Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
453
563
215
65
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
563
215
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampions barelite membersu bahn stationresidential areabusiness centerlobby barbreakfast buffetlufthansa buscity centreenglish gardensubway stoppretzelsshort walkminute riderooms are nicestandard roombusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located away from downtown but has very easy access to subway just 2 blocks away. Subway was easy to use and felt very safe walking to and from hotel. Nice lobby friendly staff and no problems with our stay. Room was comfortable and quite.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Flfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Good business hotel but is a bit dated for the prices.
I was there for a conference and the staff and food were excellent. Lots of thoughtful extras.
Good gym and pool facilities.
Is a bit of a commute to the city center but close to a metro station and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SG-092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel is located at the end of Schwabing, and caters primarily to business travellers. There is however, a metro station located just few steps from the hotel, which provides an easy and fast direct connection to the city center.
This is a very clean, modern, quiet and comfortable hotel. if you are on a business or a short stay it provides basically a very good solid option.
However, the rooms seem to be on a small side, with tiny bathrooms, more like a decent four star hotel, then something one would expect from Marriott brand (more like Courtyard). For what it offers it is certainly wrongly branded and overpriced, though still a solid hotel.
Breakfast was generally quite good with large offer, however I found it completely strange and over the top, to charge 26 EUR for breakfast, and then charge additionally for some items, e.g. egg Benedict.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dBogda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We needed a room for a Saturday night during Oktoberfest. There's a nice bar as you walk in with a restaurant toward the rear. Hotel staff was friendly at check in and was very helpful in providing us maps and train tickets. The hotel is everything you'd expect from a Marriott; very nice room with a comfortable bed and nice (if somewhat dimly lit) bathroom and everything is very clean. Then it gets pricey; the 'free' Wi-Fi available in the bar area was hardly adequate, we ended up paying the 20 Euro for 24 hours of good Wi-Fi. Excellent night's sleep. The Sunday breakfast buffet was really outstanding with a variety of wursts, meats, cheeses, fruits, breads, fresh juices and custom-order omelets. I also loved the nice selection of mustards and horseradish. What I didn't realize was it wasn't included in our rate, which was a little pricey to begin with (ok, it was Oktoberfest...). Be prepared to spend 25 Euro per person for that experience. I love Marriott hotels but you pay for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randlyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Every single staff member was courteous, professional, and made our stay super enjoyable. The breakfast was awesome, the location is ideal (not busy, but close to the subway), and we enjoyed the pool area, as well. The room was clean and spacious compared to may European hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews