We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many positives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Munich Marriott Hotel
Ranked #76 of 389 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This Marriott hotel definitely lives up to the high Marriott standard:
- Rooms were comfortable and nicely furnished
- Breakfast buffet in the morning had a great selection of good quality foods
- Internet access was dependable
- Proximity to public transportation was great - a short walk to the subway, and its a quick ride from there into the city.
- Easy to find and conveniently located near to the Berliner Strasse 93
- fabulous spa with sauna, pool, and massage services
- Large, well-equipped fitness center

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus B, Guest Relations Manager at Munich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your throughout positive review of our hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and are happy to read that you were more than satisfied with the services and amenities we provide.
We hope to be your starting point and substitute home again the next time you visit the beautiful city of Munich.
Until then we wish you all the best for your further travels and look forward to welcoming you again in the Munich Marriott Hotel.

Kind regards,
Markus Brandmeier
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stay here whenever I am in Munich and enjoy so many aspects of this hotel. I particularly enjoy the breakfast buffet. However, my warning is for those assigned rooms on lower floors ending in the numbers 52, 50, 48, 46, 44, 42. Your room sits above the area for outside smoking and the main entrance of the hotel. I had my window open this evening and for a brief while, thought there might be a fire smoldering IN my room before realizing where the smoke smell was coming from. The plastic canopy at the main entrance amplifies noise. My window us closed and from the second floor, I can still discern conversation and laughing. My advice is to request a room at the far end of the hotel hallway.

Room Tip: See my review: beware rooms on lower floors ending in 46, 48, 50, 52, 54, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WasOnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were very lucky, and upgraded to a suite. The staff were very friendly, check in efficient. The room was clean, very large, and well equipped. We slept well in the bed, and couldn't fault our stay. The leisure facilities (or certainly the ones I used) were good. I would easily recommend the hotel to my friends. It is only a few minutes by U-Bahn to the centre of town, and only a few minutes walk from reception to the U-Bahn station.

Room Tip: If you can, try a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingSpacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus B, Guest Relations Manager at Munich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It is great to hear that you had such an excellent stay at our hotel and that you would recommend your stay to others and your friends. We always strive to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible and are glad to read that you had such a great experience.
We are looking forward to hopefully greeting you again soon as well as your friends to who we will do our best to present them with the same greatly appreciated hospitality that you have experienced.

Kind regards,
Markus Brandmeier
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Spent 3 days here at a busy business event - good facilities and bedrooms. There are 2 restaurants and the hotel was great about delivering from one of the them up to our meeting rooms. Breakfast was excellent. Gym is small but nice to have one. INternet connection was fine with our ipass system but was a little slow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus B, Guest Relations Manager at Munich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review and your positive comment. We are happy to hear that the meeting that you have attended was comfortable and enjoyable.
Furthermore it is great to read that you were able to enjoy great breakfasts and had the chance to use our gym and wellness area to get a good balance throughout your busy business event.
We hope to be welcoming you again soon. Next time maybe for a leisure trip to the beautiful city of Munich.

Kind regards,
Markus Brandmeier
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good hotel in General. Breakfast has plenty of choice, a Nice pool and average gym.
Front office staff is very friendly!
But why, why no. free wifi?! I travel a lot and wifi is a commodity! Paying for wifi is like paying for towels after a shower.... A big bummer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ileana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Good place as expected from any Marriott hotel. Rooms are excellent and staff very friendly. Also the breakfast was excellent with plenty of options to choose from. You've got to pay internet connection from your room. Internet from the Lobby is free for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fauliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus B, Manager at Munich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you very much for your rating and your stay here at the Munich Marriott Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you have found our rooms and the friendliness of our staff to be more than satisfactory.
The internet connection is even complementary for as long as your stay is since you can renew the connection every day.
Thank you again for your kind comment and we hope to be welcoming you again here in our hotel the next time you are ín Munich

Kind regards,
Markus Brandmeier
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The room was good, clean, spacious and all perfect. Slept well. But the rest? The gym had no water or towels, two days in a row, the pool opened late, you have to pay for wifi, room service took longer than an hour, i could go on.... it just did not meet the basics, sorry. Staff were super friendly in trying to accommodate but they could not fix it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank krisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#58 of 389 in Munich
2,077 reviews
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
0.2 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#55 of 389 in Munich
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
3.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#50 of 389 in Munich
2,734 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munich Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munich Marriott Hotel

Address: Berliner Str. 93, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Munich
#11 Spa Hotel in Munich
#41 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#42 Business Hotel in Munich
#70 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £93 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Munich Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have an adventure to remember at the Munich Marriott Hotel. We provide a unique blend of modern comfort and functional elegance in a prime location. Our rooms feature thoughtful design and deluxe amenities, while first-class hotel resources ensure that you get all you need for an enjoyable stay here in Munich, Germany. Start your morning with a workout at our fitness center or find a personal oasis at our hotel spa. Savor an inventive cocktail or a juicy steak at one of our six bar and restaurant options, allowing you to experience top-quality dining without leaving your hotel. If you're interested in planning a business function or wedding, you can take advantage of our 13 stylish, adaptable event venues, which combine for almost 10,000 square feet of space. We offer an exceptional hotel location near Munich city center, close to Marienplatz and other destinations. Join us at the Munich Marriott Hotel, where we look forward to providing you with service and convenience beyond compare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Munich Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Munich
Marriott Hotel Munchen
Marriott Munich
Munich Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing