We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oktoberfest!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Munchen
Ranked #110 of 388 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Maritim for four nights over the last weekend of Oktoberfest. It was a great location for walking to the Oktoberfest site, taking about 10 minutes, and just down the road from the Haubtbahnhof. While there was a few shady looking characters on the street outside at night, we felt completely safe, and the hotel is set a little back from the street, making it a bit quieter anyway.
Any hotel in this area is wildly overpriced and expensive during Oktoberfest, but we found Maritim to be competitively priced, and while our room had dated decor, it was perfectly comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay there.
There's even a small room with some gym equipment in it for crazy people like me that like to exercise on holidays!
Also, the Piano Bar at the hotel has good drinks and the piano player while we were there was doing some very impressive lounge covers, including Pink Floyd... Fantastic!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 255103Laura82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear „255103Laura82“,

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
MARITIM Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Spent one night here. Was really well centrally located 5 mins frim hauptbahnhoff. Room was 2 large single beds pushed together but was v clean spacious.
one complaint was no wifi in the rooms
otherwise perfect and recommeneed in superb munich

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spookeytookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Mr. "spookeytookey",

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!
We would like to inform that our guests have WIFI access (not free) in all rooms and in the lobby.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
MARITIM Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The location is convenient, close to the main train station. The bar is pleasant, and the food okay but certainly not great. I could tell the maid had been to my room because the tv remote was put back in its place, I couldn't detect her presence otherwise. My real beef with the hotel is that during my stay, I broke my knee in their hallway (not their fault) and had to cut my stay short to get emergency treatment back home. The hotel management deigned to give me 10% off the remainder of my stay (after originally informing me I had to pay the full amount unless they re-booked the room). The place obviously cares a great deal about profit and very little for their "Dear guests."

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mudfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest "mudfoot“,

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We hope you had a good and safe trip home and that your injury is healed quickly.

Due to our policy we charge 90% of the overnight rate for an early departure.

We hope for your understanding and looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
MARITIM Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The neighbourhood left a little to be desired. The walk to the Marien Platz was approximately 20 minutes through the "Mall". The station was also within walking distance. The staff were extremely friendly and very professional and only too happy to be helpful with any queries. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and. Would have liked to have had an ironing board and iron in the room as have experienced with other hotels in Germany when staying more than a day or two. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 301Wills72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear "301Wills72",

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
MARITIM Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

There are more expensive hotels that A&R closer to Munich Hauptbahnhof. About 30 metres closer perhaps so keep this in mind. Maritim doesn't look to special from the outside but the staff are friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. This place represents great value and a great location just a 2 minute walk from the station and a few minutes more to the trail platz. Heaps of transport options nearby also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicktaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear "nicktaz",

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
MARITIM Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Maritim is located in an okay neighborhood in central Munich, but it's walking distance to a lot of nicer areas (Marienplatz), and very close the HBF (hauptbahnhoff- main train station).The train system is the nicest I've been on. Beats Kobe, Japan. Beats Suzhou, China. Beats the striped pants off Paris Metro. The hotel restaurant is good, and their breakfast buffet is pretty extravagant.

It's a great city to visit and the Maritim is a good place to stay while you're there.
Make sure to see the Englischer Garten.

Room Tip: The room I got faced a youth hostel across the street. It was a little loud, but I wasn't distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idesignstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear "idesignstuff",

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Kind regards from Munich
MARITIM Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

been there during July 2011 the hotel is average. the location is great if you want to be close to the Martien Platz down town, the direct neighborhood is not the best. close to the main train station. the staff are helpful. nothing special about this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamal-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear "jamal-R",

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
MARITIM Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 388 in Munich
1,741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 388 in Munich
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Atrium Hotel
Best Western Atrium Hotel
#146 of 388 in Munich
653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#44 of 388 in Munich
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Munchen

Address: Goethestr. 7, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Munich
#57 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#79 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £85 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel München is located in a tranquil inner courtyard in the immediate vicinity of the main railway station, the Stachus and the Theresienwiese. Even the attractive shopping and boulevards of the inner city can be explored comfortably on foot starting from here. The new Munich trade fair centre can be reached directly with the U-Bahn in 18 minutes. The central location makes the hotel the perfect address for business travellers, short holiday makers and conference delegates in the Bavarian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Maritim Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Munich
Munich Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing