We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not oustanding, but exactly what is needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Ranked #76 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is located centrally. The rooms are not the biggest, but completely adequate and clean. Service very good. Breakfast excellent. If you are in Munich on business or pleasure and do not stay at a luxury hotel (for whetever reason) this hotel will certainly be a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristinParisFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,323 - 1,329 of 2,812 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of parents and Bantam hockey players. The hotel did an efficient job of checking the group in and accommodating special requests like having a parent couple in a room adjacent to two young players. They did a fabulous job of accommodating the group for meals.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Garry F,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We highly appreciate you including the Holiday Inn Munich – City Centre in your travel plans.
It is our first goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much and look forward to welcoming you and your group members once again to Munich and to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Julia
Holiday Inn Munich City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my family and friends.

The hotel is really close to Roseheimer Platz train station, the Deutsches Museum and river Isar.

The breafast and dinner at the hotel is very nice and tasty.

The swimming pool is really good. At times it can be too cold for little children.

I will recommend it for other families and friends.

Room Tip: Families should choose connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perez11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

we arrived in aug.2012 and had no problem taking the train from the airport to the hotel (highly rcommended).very convenient that the hotel is directly below the train station.the staff were very friendly and responsive to our needs.great location to the center of town..we had breakfast outside of the hotel,plenty of places to eat..after we checked out of the hotel , i remembered that i had left my camera battery and charger in the room..upon returning back to the usa, i contacted the munich lost and found and notified them of my dilema..they responded quickly and told me that they had my property..they offerd to ship them to me,which was very nice of them..we were happy with our stayin munich and at this hotel..definitly a plus for them..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Overall impression is that this hotel is an average to good tourist hotel. With that I mean nothing really to brag about and nothing really to complain about. It is within walking distance to the city centre. They charge silly rates for the use of their Internet in the rooms, but they do have a couple of PC's in the lobby you can use, if you want to check your e-mail. The hotel has got a pool, but the water temperature here is for kids and teenagers - not for grown ups.

München was an overall pleasant surprise, especially for bike riding. Bike paths everywhere, and a good handful of parks where bike riding is allowed. We went around to see sites like BMW world and the Olympic Station on one of our rides. Perfect!!!.

We found a very nice little beer place in the northern part of the park English Garden. If you are a dog lover and enjoy excellent food and a nice glass of beer, you should see if you can make it to here on a sunny day. It's a small intimate place. The official name of the place is Mini-Hofbräuhaus (Der Hundebiergarten). Make a stop and treat yourself to an inexpensive lunch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorgonzola_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Good hotel...very much Holiday Inn (you know what you get). Great location and a short walk to downtown. Rooms clean and quiet. We stayed there for 3 nights in June. I would recommend it to anyone going to Munich.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while on a tour. Rooms are clean and well furnished, and have coffee/tea making facilities and an iron/ironing board, but no safe. Also no bar soap....Holiday Inns in Europe are doing this more and more....I find it annoying not to have soap and shampoo in the room. Breakfast was good, and the buffet dinner we were served was excellent. The staff is very friendly. Internet is expensive, although there was a glitch one day I was there and it was free for one evening. The signal from the nearby library was too weak to connect in my room. The location is good...Marieplatz is two stops and a discount subway ticket away, so I never walked from the city. There are numerous cafes, a Subway, two groceries, and various other stores in the shopping center between the subway station and the hotel. There are a number of restaurants in the area too. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#50 of 389 in Munich
2,732 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 389 in Munich
1,154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#58 of 389 in Munich
2,076 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#16 of 389 in Munich
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Family Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £76 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. Important Information: Our pool is closed until further notice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing