We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
PricelineUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
eDreamsUS$125
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,034)
Filter reviews
3,034 results
Traveller rating
834
1,440
537
135
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
834
1,440
537
135
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosenheimer platz city centre s bahn station busy hotel deutsches museum easy access lobby bar min walk breakfast was excellent supermarket stops gasteig euros conference oktoberfest minibar germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,428 - 1,433 of 3,034 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Twenty minutes drive from the airport, excellently located over a subway train station and terminus, and integrated into it through a connecting lobby this bright modern hotel is a great choice if you wand to go about in and around Munich.
The subway station, Rosenheimer Platz is a direct access to the S ban network which can reach you to the airport, Munich's various parts, and even into more distant towns. If you are carrying luggage which you just wish to leave somewhere, the hotel has a box room, and you can leave your bags there overnight.' provided you are staying with them.
The rooms are of good size, but those on the lower floors have no views.There is complimentary tea and coffee service in the room, and the buffet breakfast is separately charged if not included in the room.
A jogging track along Isar river is easy to reach, and goes to the English Gardens. There is a public swimming pool and gym open from 6 am to 10pm which can be accessed from the hotel, but you have to pay a charge for their use.
The hotel is in walking distance of Deutsche Museum, and a 10 Euro taxi drive away from Neu Pinakothek Museum, where we went to see Van Gogh's 'Sunflowers'. The Museum also has one of Monet's 'Waterlilies', three Cezannes, two Paul Gauguins, a Toulouse Lautrac, and several small Rodins. This is the most satisfying though somewhat eclectic collection of Impressionists thid side of Paris, and one you cant afford to miss.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aney60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViktoriaPoor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Hello Aney60! I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Munich – City Centre. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and its great location. I am glad you had such a great time in Munich! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This hotel is a GREAT location due to it being attached to a subway stop/mall area. Unfortunately the airport hotel help desk was not familiar with this fact, and directed us a much longer way to reach the hotel which included walking around when we could have saved time walking through the subway system, but we managed. Be careful which steps you decent from the subway as one will not allow you access to the hotel and you will have to walk outside and around. We learned this and went back down to the subway to take the other exit which lead us to the shopping area (Aldi is great to pick up fruit, yogurt, and other little snacks!) to our hotel.

We had a great view of Munich from our window. Not a luxury place to stay, but comfortable after traveling overseas and a good reference point to reach all major attractions within 20 minutes max!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CynthiaHoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear CynthiaHoot,
thank you so much for taking the time and write this review. We realy appreciate every feedback from our valued guests. We hope we can welcome you in Munich soon.
Best regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This is a typical, well maintained business hotel that is close to the S-Bahn/U-Bahn system so it's easy to get around. The buffet breakfast has a great choice and starts at 6.30 so it's good fior early risers like me.

The hotel does seem to be used by Asia tour groups at the weekends and then breakfast becomes a bit of a scrum but other than that I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterjay46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear peterjay46,
thank you so much for taking the time and write this review. We realy appreciate every feedback from our valued guests. We hope we can welcome you in Munich soon. Just to let you know - Breakfast is mostly crowed in the first hour 6.30-7.30 - after this it is much quieter ....
Best regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel is perfectly located in the center of Munich, in walking distance of many tourist attractions.
Pro: location, free swiming pool access, good restaurant
Con: VERY expensive breakfast, Expensive Wi-fi, not the friendliest staff i've met

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuristuMioritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear TuristuMioritic ,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate it. It helps us work on our not so strong areas for greater guest satisfaction in future.
Thank you for choosing for your travel needs. Hope to welcome you once again with higher service standards.
Kind regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This hotel is meant for business travelers who have the company picking up the tab, and definitely not ideal for a family traveling with small children. The hotel room itself was expensive. Internet is only available in the lobby and very expensive (i don't remember the details) - no wifi in the rooms. Breakfast was 24 euro a person. Parking was 18 euro a day. The swimming pool also doesnt allow children under 2 years of age Additionally, the hotel is not particularly close to the tourist attractions. However, it is right above the subway system which will take you directly to Marienplatz, although no one told us that The hotel had no concierge while we were there, which to me, further illustrates that tourists are not their preferred business. When we asked the front desk clerk about the city/what to see, they were always in too much of a hurry to help us out. The rooms were nice enough, but we felt that the hotel was a terrible value for what we paid for everything.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgarbe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Cgarbe15,

Thank you for providing us with your most valuable feedback. It is sad that we left a wrong impression on you. We attempt to welcome each guest with the great enthusiasm and undivided attention. I hope to rise upto your expectations in future.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcome you again with higher service standards.

Kind regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews