We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Priceline
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Trip.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Expedia.comUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,034)
Filter reviews
3,034 results
Traveller rating
834
1,440
537
135
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
834
1,440
537
135
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosenheimer platz city centre s bahn station busy hotel deutsches museum easy access lobby bar min walk breakfast was excellent supermarket stops gasteig euros conference oktoberfest minibar germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,427 - 1,432 of 3,034 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The hotel is considerably better than average. I would have given five stars but for the food. The choice for breakfast was quite poor, and they had an irritating habit of taking away your plate and cutlery the moment you finished eating. Also there was no lunch - and the bar staff couldn't even find the bar food menu at first.

However the rooms themselves were spotless, the facilities in general very good, and the service and helpfulness of the staff was among the best I have ever seen. Perhaps the best even. As long as food isn't a big priority, I highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Floors 6 and 7 are supposedly quieter.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViktoriaPoor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Dave C! Thank you very much for taking your time to write this nice feedback and recommend us. I am very pleased to hear that you found our service and staff perhaps the best ever you have seen. It is great!
I regret you were not fully satisfied with the breakfast. Our main aim is to make your stay the most comfortable, therefore we also fulfil any special wishes of our guests. Especially our Food & Beverage team would be happy to help you if you would have any unique requests. Please don´t hesitate to ask them in the future!
We all hope you do choose to come back to Munich and stay with us at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre!

Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Twenty minutes drive from the airport, excellently located over a subway train station and terminus, and integrated into it through a connecting lobby this bright modern hotel is a great choice if you wand to go about in and around Munich.
The subway station, Rosenheimer Platz is a direct access to the S ban network which can reach you to the airport, Munich's various parts, and even into more distant towns. If you are carrying luggage which you just wish to leave somewhere, the hotel has a box room, and you can leave your bags there overnight.' provided you are staying with them.
The rooms are of good size, but those on the lower floors have no views.There is complimentary tea and coffee service in the room, and the buffet breakfast is separately charged if not included in the room.
A jogging track along Isar river is easy to reach, and goes to the English Gardens. There is a public swimming pool and gym open from 6 am to 10pm which can be accessed from the hotel, but you have to pay a charge for their use.
The hotel is in walking distance of Deutsche Museum, and a 10 Euro taxi drive away from Neu Pinakothek Museum, where we went to see Van Gogh's 'Sunflowers'. The Museum also has one of Monet's 'Waterlilies', three Cezannes, two Paul Gauguins, a Toulouse Lautrac, and several small Rodins. This is the most satisfying though somewhat eclectic collection of Impressionists thid side of Paris, and one you cant afford to miss.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aney60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViktoriaPoor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Hello Aney60! I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Munich – City Centre. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and its great location. I am glad you had such a great time in Munich! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Viktoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This hotel is a GREAT location due to it being attached to a subway stop/mall area. Unfortunately the airport hotel help desk was not familiar with this fact, and directed us a much longer way to reach the hotel which included walking around when we could have saved time walking through the subway system, but we managed. Be careful which steps you decent from the subway as one will not allow you access to the hotel and you will have to walk outside and around. We learned this and went back down to the subway to take the other exit which lead us to the shopping area (Aldi is great to pick up fruit, yogurt, and other little snacks!) to our hotel.

We had a great view of Munich from our window. Not a luxury place to stay, but comfortable after traveling overseas and a good reference point to reach all major attractions within 20 minutes max!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CynthiaHoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear CynthiaHoot,
thank you so much for taking the time and write this review. We realy appreciate every feedback from our valued guests. We hope we can welcome you in Munich soon.
Best regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This is a typical, well maintained business hotel that is close to the S-Bahn/U-Bahn system so it's easy to get around. The buffet breakfast has a great choice and starts at 6.30 so it's good fior early risers like me.

The hotel does seem to be used by Asia tour groups at the weekends and then breakfast becomes a bit of a scrum but other than that I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterjay46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear peterjay46,
thank you so much for taking the time and write this review. We realy appreciate every feedback from our valued guests. We hope we can welcome you in Munich soon. Just to let you know - Breakfast is mostly crowed in the first hour 6.30-7.30 - after this it is much quieter ....
Best regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel is perfectly located in the center of Munich, in walking distance of many tourist attractions.
Pro: location, free swiming pool access, good restaurant
Con: VERY expensive breakfast, Expensive Wi-fi, not the friendliest staff i've met

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuristuMioritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear TuristuMioritic ,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate it. It helps us work on our not so strong areas for greater guest satisfaction in future.
Thank you for choosing for your travel needs. Hope to welcome you once again with higher service standards.
Kind regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews