We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is the best, but don't eat "in house" for dinner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Ranked #74 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spended Easter with 9 person at the Holiday Inn. Great place, very clean, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is huge and delicious! We had small kids with us and booked "in house" dinner. The dinner served to us was not closed to the rest of the hotel. Totally over priced. We had Zander fillet on beet root , for €17.00 just a starter size!....
Eat out! 900m to the left of. Hochstrasse is the Nockherlberg, Paulaner's brauhaus, perfect dinner for small money, not far from the hotel the Hofbräu Keller, ask for assistance .....
All public transport in house not far from hotel, same mall....
We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Thomas S,
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am pleased to read that your group enjoyed the location and the breakfast. My apologies that you found the dinner over priced for the portion served. I will certainly share it with the relevant department for future.
Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forwrad to welcoming you with enhanced service standards in the days to come.
Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 2,756 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We just spent five nights here. The hotel is in an excellent location - a direct link from Rosenheimer Platz S-bahn station (Line S8 takes you straight to the Airport, all lines take you direct to Marianplatz and the Hauptbannhof) and a small shopping mall which is useful for bottles of water and other sundries you may need. Also, there are a number of very nice restaurants very closeby. Unlike previous posters, I found the check-in and check-out to be speedy and efficient.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful.
If I were to visit Munich again, I would definitely stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. A lot of people ask for a room facing the city centre - however, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indybag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Guest_Relation, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Indybag,

great that you enjoyed your visit to Munich! Thank you for your positive evaluation of your stay in the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre. We are happy that you could benefit of our central location and that you honorably mentioned our service. Thank you!
It would be our pleasure to see you in Munich soon again!

Kind regards,
Franka Henke
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

my husband and I stayed here on April 11 and 12, 2014. Convenient parking garage attached to this hotel. There is a mall attached to the hotel but the most convenient thing was the fact that you can get the subway from the mall so you do not have to go outside at all. We were told to get off at the second stop and we would be right in the middle of the city centre and we were. For 10 euros the hotel offers a buffet breakfast which was excellent. There was a man making eggs to order. All the staff were friendly. We would definately stay here again the next time we are in Munich.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Guest_Relation, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Jodi B.,

we would like to thank you once again for staying in the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre. Thanks for taking the time to write this evaluation afterwards. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be back very soon! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,
Franka Henke
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just got back from a long weekend in Munich to celebrate a 30th birthday and this hotel was great. The location couldn't really be much better, it is located directly above and has easy access to one the main U Bahn stations, and so a train into the City centre comes along every 5 mins or so, and it is only 2 stops to Marienplatz. If you don't feel like using the underground, it is only about a 10 to 15 minute walk into the middle, so again this is extremely useful. On top of all that it is also on the same line as the airport, so if you are flying into the City, you can be at the hotel in around 40 minutes not needing changes. There is also a shopping area beneath the hotel with plenty of snack options for breakfasts etc.

As for the hotel itself, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was modern and comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful, so you will definitely have a good nights sleep. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, so I can't comment on that.

The hotel swimming pool was very clean and nice, and provides a very nice option if you want a bit of relaxation before heading out.

If I had to find one criticism, i'd say maybe trying to separate the hotel bar and reception slightly may be beneficial, but this is only really a very minor point as there are plenty of other places nearby to have a drink.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke good English, something that helped our party massively, as we only had 1 German speaker amongst us.

I recommend this hotel very highly, and if you are visiting to take in what is a wonderful City, I doubt there are many better options in this price range.

Room Tip: We stayed on higher floors and would recommend that if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsaJackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Guest_Relation, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear ItsaJackal,

we thank you for your positive feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Munich!
Me and the whole Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre team would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel, hopefully sooner than the 35th Birthday of your friend ;-)

Best regards,
Franka Henke
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel in february 2014 just for 1 night, it is fantastic location with parking and very easy to walk to city centre. Excellent breakfast included in the price. Small room, but good firnished. Amazing indian restaurant 200 m from hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielaSmekalova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear GabrielaSmekalova,
Thank you for your lovely feedback with useful tips for our future guests. I am pleased to read that everything worked out well for you. I hope you had a great time in the city.
Thank you once again for choosing us. Look forward to be at your service soon.

Happy Easter from all of us!

Warm regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here one night with my 12y daugher and it was my second stay on this hotel. We were here on sun-mon night and there wasn't many people in this big hotel and a night cost only 60 € in hotel own websites. A pool in central hotel was nice suprise to my daugher and we were there long time. Room was nice, tidy and quiet. Parking garage costs 20 € per day. It takes about 10-15 minutes walk to Marienplatz and 5 minutes to Deutsche Museum. I was happy to our stay here again and I could recocmmended this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Skuuga13,
Thank you for your most valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to be your host and to provide you with comfortable rooms. The pool is definitely loved by all our younger guests. I am pleased to read both you and your daughter had a good time. Thank you for staying with us and for your further recommendation.
Look forward to serving you soon.
Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was so easy to go places from here as there was an internal route to the station and everything was in easy reach from there. The walk into the centre was also easy and picturesque.
I wanted to give special mention to Evelyn Muller who ran the lobby café where we had breakfast every day of our stay she is an excellent lady very professional and efficient and friendly but not intrusive, she made our mornings very bright and we were very impressed. Thank you Evelyn.
We are planning to return to Munich and will definitely stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Flinsky,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback. It is our sincere effort to provide all our guests with the quality service and comfortable accommodation. I will certainly share your love with Evelyn. Pleased to know that our central location worked out well for you.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for further recommending us.
Look forward to be at your service soon.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#50 of 385 in Munich
2,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#79 of 385 in Munich
2,700 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.7 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 385 in Munich
2,033 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Family Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £52 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. Important Information: Our pool is closed until further notice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing