We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Munich”
Review of Hahn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hahn Hotel
Ranked #213 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I had read good reviews of this hotel and they are correct. The location is great. Take the tram # 18 or 19 from the Hauptbahnhof to the Trappentruerstrasse stop and walk a half block on Landsbergerstrasse. The reception is open24 hours and both people who staffed it during our stay spoke perfect English. We had a larger room (#46) but the bathroom is small. There is an elevator but a few steps after that. The room was away from the street and quiet. We did not eat breakfast but had coffee and croissants at a coffee shops near the tram stop.. The web site is www.hotel-hahn.de

Room Tip: Room #46 is large and could accommodate 3 people. The beds are typical German so are a bit short for...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laney48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Hahn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

Munich is a great city to visit for a long weekend. The Hahn Hotel is out of the tourist/center city, but is right on a tram line that connects you to everything in the city.
The hotel is quaint... the rooms are a good size, the bathroom was large, everything was clean.
The owner and his staff were very helpful from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Travel tip... a taxi from the airport is over 60 euros. Look into taking the train, and it stops ve...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

It was my first time in Munich and I was looking for something budget with good location.

The hotel is excellent Rustic Bavarian hotel. I felt him during my stay. I guess the hotel is family managed. Breakfast was lovely.

The bed size was small for me but I had quite sleep! Free Wi-Fi!

Proper value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms with front view
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Initially found Hotel Hahn on the Internet 10+ yrs. ago. We have bring bringing student groups (12-20) annually since then for our week in Bavaria. Perfectly located close to transportation. Hahn family is very welcoming and staff meets our every need. With renovation of bar area and beer now served from the tap, it is a perfect place to hang out after dinner out. Having new grocery within 2 blocks is now an added bonus! We will make next year's reservation before we leave tomorrow!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Have stayed here twice, both on business. Really good location for seeing the sights of central Munich but fairly straightforward journey to Exhbition Halls. Single rooms are small and decor in both bedroom and bathroom not to everyone's taste but at least it's authentic! Beds are comfortable, ask for a room facing the courtyard/parking area to be sure of a quiet night. Staff are great - night manager is from Translyvania, which was a first for me. Utterly charming. Great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondbint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Currently typing this whilst staying in the hotel for business. Recommended by a local colleague I wanted somewhere different to the usual chains. The other reviews here have probably picked up on everything but I wanted to add my view.

The hotel is indeed very laid back and the staff friendly and helpful. With the recent snow in England as well as here, my flight was nearly three hours late so I didn't arrive at the hotel 'till around midnight. Despite the late hour the night receptionist sorted me a cup of coffee to warm me up, and although they had no food as such available until breakfast, managed to sort me out some peanuts and pretzel biscuits to keep me going. He was even kind enough to give me a piece of cake that he had been left to have whilst on duty! When booking I decided that for a change I would take some time off after the business and my wife and daughter are flying out on Thursday to join me. This was no problem for the hotel and they have just made a small increase in the cost for the additional nights and occupancy and we will be moved to the triple room opposite the one I am in currently, which is exactly like (and may be the one) shown on the hotel's website. The rooms as others have commented aren't huge but are clean and warm especially given the snow and ice outside.

Breakfast is buffet style with in addition, a choice of boiled eggs or fried or scrambled eggs with cut up bacon or ham in supplied from the kitchen. Meats, cheeses, breads, juices, cereals, cakes, the list goes on. Coffee from the kitchen or a tray of every kind of tea bag you can think of. Free wifi too.

Would I come back? Yep.

I'd also recommend the Augustiner Bräustuber restaurant up the road. Again recommended by the same colleague. Great Bavarian food (and beer) and cheap prices too.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Gyrothex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Absolutely no complaints about the Hahn Hotel.
Very clean, nice traditional Bavarian theme, small rooms but dooing research, was aware of that anyway. It was -7 to -10 when we were there in early December, and barely needed the heating as the room was so warm. Breakfast acceptable, and like the whole hotel, very chilled and not rushed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke great English. A drink in the bar was nice on our last night, and also reasonably priced
Finally a great location, fantastic public transport very close by, and for us an acceptable 30 minute walk to the town centre.
If you get a ngood price, and you just want a nice clean base and nothing flash, you won't be dissappointed at the Hahn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iainmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Brack
Hotel Brack
#54 of 385 in Munich
380 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Muenchen City-West
3.8 mi away
Hotel Konigstein
Hotel Konigstein
#260 of 385 in Munich
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
4.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord
4.0 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahn Hotel

Address: Landsberger Str. 117, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £60 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hahn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hahn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hahn Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing