We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time here (lucky?)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hahn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hahn Hotel
Ranked #192 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had a great time here (lucky?)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our family (2 adults, one five year old) stayed here for a couple nights. Maybe we were lucky, in the right place at right time, because we got the family suite on the top floor for the three of us for 70 euros a night. It was one of the largest rooms we had on our Euro road trip and this was great. It was a cross from middle ages barn and 70s/80s decorations. Some people would call it kitsch, but we were amused and entertained. It was definitely unique and added some extra fun to our month long trip.
The staff were very friendly throughout the stay. Liked getting a made to order egg. We liked being able to purchase a tram ticket from the reception and buy great beer in the evening. The free free safe parking (although tight!) on site was great. A local helped us back in... Not sure about the other rooms, but ours was way cool and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    76
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
55
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed three nights in early July. The most wonderful hotel staff in the 5 places we stayed on our European vacation and they all speak perfect English. One day we were back at the hotel and noticed, oh no, we had left something valuable at the Starbucks near the Hofbrauhaus. The front desk associate helped us by looking up the Starbucks number, calling them and having them hold our item for us. I'm sorry I don't remember his name, but he sure saved the day! At night we enjoyed playing cards with a cold Augustiner-Bräu in the lobby lounge. The place is charming and the rooms are nice and quiet with very comfortable beds. The location is fine, it isn't by the town center, but it is only a short street car ride there. The front desk sells tickets and can sell you a day pass allowing you to ride all public transportation in Munich. We bought a two person pass and saved lots of money. There is a supermarket and a good little cafe next to the closest streetcar stop, Trappentreustraße.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
360 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Recently stayed at the hotel the night before we flew home. The hotel overall was a good value but the location was not. The hotel offers parking adjacent to the hotel but the lot was very small and there was not a lot of room to maneuver around. There are not many places to eat near the hotel as we were exhausted from our travels and wanted to eat nearby. Our room was exceptionally tiny. I had stayed in a single occupancy room during parts of my trip and the double room we had booked was even smaller. Me and my travel companion, barely fit in the room with our luggage. There was not a lot of room to move around and the bathroom was also the same situation. On a better note the decor was very nice and cute. If in the Munich area again, we will be staying at another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlchic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Friendly staff, cosy feel, good buffet breakfast, good location easy tram ride into the city. Gym facility & supermarket very close by. Great restaurants recommended by the hotel which were in walking distance. Only downfall neighbour noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kylie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Good value with cute, old Bavarian style. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lists free parking but there are only about 4 spaces in the back but you can park on the street with a permit they provide. Kind of a ways from the old town - need to take the tram and its kinda scary at night with lots of drunks riding. Elevator doesn't go directly to any floor. You need to carry your bags either up or down a half-flight of stairs. It's ok for the price and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHS_CA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I had read good reviews of this hotel and they are correct. The location is great. Take the tram # 18 or 19 from the Hauptbahnhof to the Trappentruerstrasse stop and walk a half block on Landsbergerstrasse. The reception is open24 hours and both people who staffed it during our stay spoke perfect English. We had a larger room (#46) but the bathroom is small. There is an elevator but a few steps after that. The room was away from the street and quiet. We did not eat breakfast but had coffee and croissants at a coffee shops near the tram stop.. The web site is www.hotel-hahn.de

Room Tip: Room #46 is large and could accommodate 3 people. The beds are typical German so are a bit short for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laney48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
189 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Munich is a great city to visit for a long weekend. The Hahn Hotel is out of the tourist/center city, but is right on a tram line that connects you to everything in the city.
The hotel is quaint... the rooms are a good size, the bathroom was large, everything was clean.
The owner and his staff were very helpful from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Travel tip... a taxi from the airport is over 60 euros. Look into taking the train, and it stops ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.9 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#24 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#165 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dolomit
Hotel Dolomit
#253 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Muenchen City-West
1.3 mi away
Hotel Brack
Hotel Brack
#44 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#135 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahn Hotel

Property: Hahn Hotel
Address: Landsberger Str. 117, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hahn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Hahn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hahn Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing