We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“somewhere in the east”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Ranked #140 of 382 Hotels in Munich
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“somewhere in the east”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

loved the hotel more than the location, which is just a little too far East of the centre of Munich - rooms (super modern, impeccably clean) & staff (friendly & highly efficient) both great, but sited in a small business park halfway between the city centre and Neue Messe, where the exhibition centre is. Prinzregentenplatz (nearest U-Bahn underground station) and Berg am Laim (nearest S-Bahn overground station) a short taxi ride or a long walk away, hotel provides shuttle buses to these at specific times or network buses run from very close to the hotel, otherwise it's a €15 & 20 minute taxi ride into Marienplatz. highly recommended if you're on a short business stay and need to be over that way, or a sightseer happy to use public transport or taxis into the city, and not want to pop in & out too often. the hugely hospitable locals very kindly gave us a nice big silver cup as a souvenir of a magnificent city I'll look to visit again soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    197
    78
    19
    8
See reviews for
71
107
20
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

this is just one comfort hotel, i did have wonderful time there i will back sometimes soon. thank you very much for all..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamendes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife, our dog boxer and a couple friends stayed here for two nights in early May for Fruelingfest. The rooms are very clean, large and although located in the city outskirts we had a great stay and would definitly stay again. The hotel is on a very large plot of land. There is a couple empty fields behind the hotel which were perfect for our dog to run around and burn off some energy before heading back in. The service was very friendly and lobby bar was open late, served great sandwichs/pizza and very convienent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtfb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
303 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Honestly, I don't know why this hotel is only a 3-star hotel. It is for sure a 4-star, but that's in my humble opinion. I've stayed at hotels with 4 or more stars but none of them combined friendliness, service, cleanliness and quality of food (breakfast) as this one. True, the location is not ideal for visiting Munich city center, but if you are a business traveler or attend the various exhibitions in nearby exhibition center, you are excellently located.
By the way, the breakfast is great, truly fresh bread (an a big variety of it, whole wheat, toast, bread, rolls, sesame break, rye bread ...), a wide variety of sausages and probably the best coffee for breakfast I had in a long time!
Rooms absolutely spacious, very clean, same goes for the baths. All in all a highly recommendable hotel, especially if considering the much more expensive hotels in the neighborhoods (see my review on the lousy NH Hotel Munich Dornach);
for business travelers: the garage is spacious and very affordable, no need to park your car in the open.

Room Tip: use the ebooking platform or the hotel website, easy to handle and rather quick compared to other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

As another poster commented, this was a very nice hotel, especially in comparison to Comfort Inn properties in the U.S. Our room was fine, and the breakfast buffet was excellent (I wish the U.S. properties would have the same coffee/espresso/latte maker!)

Staff were very helpful in giving us directions to take the nearby bus stop to the U-bahn into the city center. We stayed here during Oktoberfest & were very pleased. On-site parking was available for a reasonable charge (I think 10 or 12 euros/night).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights and were very impressed by the property, ESPECIALLY when compared to Comfort Inns in the U.S. It was a well-run hotel with very comfortable, clean rooms. Breakfast was absolutely outstanding, again when compared to the offerings by a typical Comfort Inn in the States. The biggest downside is that it is not central to Munich. it is not far, either, but you would need to take public transport (available nearby) or drive into the center. Driving is convenient, of course, but parking in central Munich is both difficult and expensive. If you want some comfort at a modest price and are willing to take public transport, this hotel is a good bet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Nice, unobtrusive hotel. I was here on a stag at Oktoberfest, the busiest time of the Munich year. We weren't in the hotel much as a result, but we had nice clean room and the staff were helpful when needed. It's a bit out of the city centre - about €30 in a taxi to the Oktoberfest and €60-70 to the airport, (I'm guessing that would make it about €20 to Marienplatz on a normal weekend.

Anyway, like I say, it was fine, good and clean and pretty helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin_IrelandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
3.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#177 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
2.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#56 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe

Property: Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Address: Kronstadter Str. 12, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Comfort Hotel München Ost)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Munich
Comfort Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing