We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When its booked out in Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Ranked #152 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Rostrevor, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“When its booked out in Munich”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

For a cheap stop over in Munich during busy times this hotel is a saviour. The Ibis next door was charging 189 Euros, got a perfectly adequate room here through one of the booking agents for 71 Euro. Very helpful with luggage storage and local information. You are a way out from the city, but the public transport system in Munich is very fast and integrated. Take the 191 or 190 Bus,but don't use the underground at Max Weber Platz, but take the 19 tram instead for a wonderful Scenic ride into Munich.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RostrevorMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Sales Executive at Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Michael,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Linda Ziegler
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    204
    80
    25
    10
See reviews for
74
113
22
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, business orientated, but good for tourists also. Clean rooms and enough choice for breakfast, even fresh coffee, cappuccino or espresso. Close to a park, train station and good local restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quacktop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Sales Executive at Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Quacktop,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Linda Ziegler
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We thought this hotel would work out well even though it is on the outskirts of Munich. It did--the rooms were fine and all else was well--except their computers (which are in the lobby) were very unreliable and hard to use. The front desk staff was rather cold and unfriendly--except one young lady. Every question seemed like an imposition and they were almost unfriendly-very different to what I saw across Europe! If you can bypass that- it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Andy,

thank you for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our house.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the unfriendliness of the front desk staff on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the whole team to ensure that we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Munich.

Sincerely,

Michael Oswald
Sales Manager
Comfort Hotel München Ost
sales.mgr@comfort-hotel-muenchen.de
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My husband and me stayed only one night in this great hotel on our way to France. Hotel is very easy to find as it is located at the entrance to the city, but it is a bit far from the town. You need to go by bus first and than take a train wich will take you to the city center. But everething else was great! Rooms are spacious and modern with comfortable beds and flat tv screen and nice seating area. There is a spacious bathroom too. Breakfast was excellent - varied with different types of salami, cheese, baked goods and with delicious coffee, hot chocolate and different kinds of tea. Only 100 meters from hotel are Greek and Italian restaurant with good prices and delicious food wich is great for dinner. We will definitely stay again in this hotel when we return to Munich again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vukica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Vukica,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Oswald
Comfort Hotel München Ost
+4989599763490
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Have just stayed at the "comfort" for two nights whilst on business in Munich.
Check in was friendly, painless and quick.
The room was very clean and was kitted out with working desk, two chairs and a table, wardrobe, tea & coffee, two large double beds and a large screen HD tv. Do a search on the tv and you will find a sky movie channel, and if you use the remote to select audio options,it changes from German language to English. A nice touch!
There is also a copy of a TV guide in the room.

Soap & shampoo / body wash dispenser in the bathroom.

The included breakfast was more than satisfactory,with usual array of yoghurts, cereals, cheeses,cold meats and a selection of hot sausages,scrambled & hard boiled eggs.

Pizza & sandwich snacks are available at the bar.

A high speed free wifi is available in rooms and throughout the hotel. I never had a problem logging in.

Overall a great experience to suit my business requirements. A bit far out of town for people wanting to sight see, although good transport links are within walking distance and there is a taxi rank right outside the hotel.
Friendly good value Italian & Greek restaurant within 200m from hotel.

Will defiantly stay here again. The only thing that stopped me giving it 5 stars, was that I was served a beer in a hot glass straight out of the washer. In Munich, this is despicable lol.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear John

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon -- then with a cold bavarian beer ;-)

Sincerely,

Michael Oswald
Sales Manager
Comfort Hotel München Ost
sales.mgr@comfort-hotel-muenchen.de
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Spend a number of nights here and is a good location.
Good access to City centre to catch bus 190 or 191 and then the S bahn no problems.
Lovely Greek Italian
I and Chinese nearby too.
Had a good nights sleep and didn't hear the nearby trains .
This is the 2 nd time we have stayed at this hotel. And would return for sure:)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed in October 2012 on our honeymoon trip to Germany.This is a very good hotel overall. The complimentary breakfast is excellent wiht a great spread including multiple types of hot sausage, eggs (boiled & scrambled), fruit, a few kinds of yogurt, a variety of preserves and breads for toast, cereal, milk, coffee, and several juices. The room was pretty standard, but clean and provided the essentials. There is complimentary wifi, but you need to get the access code daily from the lobby (they didn't tell us this at first). There are also two desktops to use in the lobby. The lobby bar is small but quaint looking though we never utlized it, and they provide a free newspaper in the lobby. The staff was helpful and spoke decent English, they called us a cab to go back to the train station when we checked out. It is a little out of the way but the subway and bus systems are very comprehensive and will get you there. We would definitley stay again on a return trip to Munich.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbreinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
3.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#53 of 383 in Munich
794 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
#166 of 383 in Munich
75 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#171 of 383 in Munich
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe

Property: Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Address: Kronstadter Str. 12, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Comfort Hotel München Ost)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Munich
Comfort Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing