We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
rsandner
Geretsried, Germany
Amazingly good hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Sept 2016
I liked this hotel very much. Don't understand, why this is only 3 stars, it definitely deserves a 4th one. Very spacious rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff and nice hotel bar. It doesn't leave any expectation unfulfilled (expect the pizza in the hotel bar. You may expect it's tasty - it is not)
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Room
Tripadvisor
£132
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £132
2.5 miles from Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£141
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £141
16.4 miles from Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £186
  • Algotels
3.1 miles from Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £185
  • Priceline
    £217
3.2 miles from Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £191
  • Priceline
    £214
4.2 miles from Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £132
  • eDreams
4.2 miles from Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Restaurant
Room service
Nymphenburg Palace
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £89
  • Priceline
    £129
6.7 miles from Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £101
  • eDreams
1.5 miles from Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £71
  • Priceline
    £129
4.2 miles from Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £82
  • Official Site
6.2 miles from Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
119
256
133
53
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
256
133
53
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel located in a remote area of the center (15 min from Max-Weber Platz). The room is very comfortable and luxurious. All of facilities are very clean and organized.
The coffee break is wonderful, with lots of variety and also there is a Bar near the reception.

Room tip: Rooms with window to inside place is interesting because there are nice view of the coffee tables.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S410OLrobertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here only for 3 nights and all basic needs were met. Room was clean and tidy and also well equipped with basic amenities. Impressed with free wifi but signal was very flakey at times.
Reception staff were helpful and ordered cocktail from the bar which was good.
Breakfast at 15E per person is a bit steep considering there's two good quality bakeries in either direction that offer just as much per person but for 3 people.
This hotel is not in the centre so public transport or taxi service is required to travel but all are very reliable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paolo88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Was quite happy with this hotel. Please be aware, that the closest station listed on Trip Advisor doesn't seem to exist. We couldn't find it at any rate, and when we asked around at the main station in Munich none of the staff knew it.
All the staff we met were lovely, the air con worked well. Beds were comfy. Our shower/bath didn't have a plug. I'm sure we could have asked for one though.
Wifi was fast.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Booked through Expedia on offer a superior room. The room is spacious for one person, clean toilet, free wi-fi. Being a vegetarian, the included breakfast is reasonable. no hot items. The front desk is manned 24 hrs and the staff are quite helpful. Only short coming is the hotel is in an industrial area and not so close to train service. But, buses 190 and 191 connects you to the city with reasonable frequency. No good eating places close by to the Hotel. The pillows in the room are quite soft,

Room tip: Nothing specific as the room allocated to me is quite OK.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tom294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Loved this place...very spacious and clean rooms, which is more important then anything else. Easily accessible by car...friendly staff...10 min drive to BMW museum and 15 minuten drive to city center.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JagpreetS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews