We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, but no free WLAN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
Ranked #313 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 17 May 2014

From location near the english garden the inner city is reached in a few minutes walk.

The staff was friendly and the room reasonably large.

Breakfast is the german average.

Negative: There is no free WLAN to use in the rooms, but only in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank falmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location of the hotel was very good. One can either walk, or take the metro if you like. The staff was very polite and helpful. Wifi was not free at the rooms but free in the lobby, with freecoffee. Room was clean and nice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mina_ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a clean, comfortable hotel in a central location. It is walking distance from most of the main attractions in Munich. It is also walking distance from the Lehel U-Bahn station, though with suitcases the walk can be a bit too long. The beds and bed linen are extremely comfortable. The first time I stayed here, they left a little bag of Haribo Gummi Baerchen on my pillow -- I was disappointed not to get this the second time too... Overall, this is definitely a hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJohannaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

room clean and comfy. sheets were clean but had several dark hairs on them. not pleasant. bathroom - shower door leaked so floor soaked. phone - broken cable; reported it; told it would be fixed. neither lift working on day i checked out - staff knew but had not thought to put notice on the doors. breakfast average. hot water for tea was cold the second day. would not rush to come back, despite the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekkerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Six of us stayed at this hotel in December to visit the Christmas Markets. Really enjoyed our stay, the rooms were comfortable and the Reception staff very helpful. There are several very good restaurants close to the hotel although would advise booking as they get very busy. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the main square so is just far enough away to be in a quiet area. A nice touch was the coffee and tea on offer in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzzzzzLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights during our Christmas holiday. The hotel staff were quite helpful but I can’t say that the hotel was anything spectacular. The free Wi-Fi in the lobby was extremely slow. The rooms were a nice size (we travelled with our two teens). The hotel itself is quite a walk from most attractions, but there is an underground station 5 min away from the hotel. What we didn’t know is that this is a pet friendly hotel, and although travellers with pets will be happy, we didn’t appreciate our neighbour’s dog barking all night. After flying halfway around the world I didn’t enjoy this when trying to sleep. For this reason I will never use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any floors where no pets are allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenW511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here during Oktoberfest and to say that we got value for money would be a lie but all Hotels at this time of year are overpriced and you don't really have a choice.
Room was basic but clean enough to be acceptable.
The cushions were awful!
Would want to spend to much on a room in times other than Oktoberfest ... during Oktoberfest, you simply don't have a choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adria Munchen
Hotel Adria Munchen
#114 of 385 in Munich
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
domus Hotel
domus Hotel
#297 of 385 in Munich
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#55 of 385 in Munich
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
0.6 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#182 of 385 in Munich
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
H'Otello B'01
H'Otello B'01
#195 of 385 in Munich
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel

Address: Unsoeldstr. 10, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £70 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Golden Leaf Parkhotel in Lehel followed by an extensive breakfast buffet leaving nothing to be desired - that's how a day in Munich begins: pure relaxation. Our hotel is distinguished by its *** comfort and central but tranquil city location. You can finish off the day in any one of the numerous welcoming restaurants, bars and wine cellars nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Parkhotel Im Lehel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing