We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambiente Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
29
98
35
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
98
35
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral railway stationminute walkexcellent breakfastclean roomsbusy streetsmall hotelbed was comfortablefree wificonvenient locationoktoberfestcityhauptbahnhoffestivalneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a very nice and friendly hotel near the train station.

Room Tip: "twin" beds in 104 are very large very nice room Staff 1st class
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emeritus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

When we arrived it was dark so the approach from the station (hauptbanhof) was nothing to get concerned about, it was only the next day during daylight that we looked again and thought, "oh my word" on one side is a computer cafe type place and on the other was little shop selling mobile telephones, opposite was a casino and diagonally opposite was a "candi bar" I don't think they sold chocolate though.

The entrance is no wider than the average front door at home so it feels very tight.
When you walk through you certainly leave the outside behind you, with a nice warm and cosy reception area and a smiling receptionist.

There is a small lift to the three floors and obviously some stairs.

The rooms are spotlessly clean with nice comfy beds. Some people have mentioned noise at night from the street but with double, double glazing we experienced no noise at all.

The breakfast was of a good standard, meats, eggs, cheeses and cereals.
However, the lady who works in there really needs to learn to smile a bit at least.

The facilities of the bathroom were very good in particular the shower which was great, the toilet tight in a corner let it down slightly though.

With the main station only a two minute walk away this is an ideal hotel to stay at and at a decent price.

If you walk beyond the hotel away from the direction of the station then the area becomes a bit more questionable, probably red light, we did however walk down there to go to Tolwood (which was closed due to high winds) and experienced no negative issues at all.

I tend to be a bit fussy where hotels are concerned so would I stay there again?..... Sure would!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stigmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We had a very good stay, we arrived two hours before check in and were allowed to enter our room with no problem (or cost). Our room was of a good size with plenty of storage and a comfortable bed and was very clean. There was a decent size minibar with a decent selection and a good price. Breakfast was very good with plenty of options and attentive service by the waiting staff.

Yes the hotel seems to be in a bit of a 'interesting' area, but don't let that put you off, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone if you want a clean comfortable base for visiting Munich.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattfromLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Don't let yourself get fooled by the at first glance a bit seedy look of the area in which the Ambiente is located. It is close to Munich's central railway station, just a few steps away from access to the subway. The street is never empty of people, so even when you return late at night you feel safe an never lonely. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. WiFi WAN is offered for free.

They have a great breakfast buffet and a very caring and cordial, helpful staff always eager to make your stay worthwhile. Great place to stay in Munich.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvidTravelerVillach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Just stayed one night on our way through Munich. Accomplished much as the hotel is five minutes walking from the train station and ten minutes walk to downtown. The facilities were excellent in everyway. The street is so-so but this is very minor. We will stay here on our next visit through Munich.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanderWilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews