We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vitalis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vitalis
Ranked #163 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My family and I recently returned from an eight day stay in Munich. It was a fun trip and the Hotel Vitalis played a big role in making the vacation as memorable as it was. The room was spacious, modern, and bright. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was a treat. One aspect of the hotel that we really appreciated was the breakfast. It was a buffet breakfast with wide variety of food to choose, enough to satisfy most people. We were able to fuel up for the day. The staff were helpful, knowledgeable, and quick to answer our questions (especially about the transit system in Munich). At first I was concerned that the hotel was not closer to Altstadt, but this proved to be a boon, as we found ourselves between the Olympic Park and Altstadt, two area that are must-sees. Besides, for us, using the transit system in Munich was a great way to immerse ourselves in the city. A quick note for parents who have kids who insist on a swimming pool. The Nordbad swimming centre is only a 5 minute walk to the east (excellent).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    130
    99
    53
    27
See reviews for
67
112
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
292 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

doenst look like much from the outside. but....spacious clean rooms, good bar and most important - pleasant staff, make this place AOK. a nice touch - the traditional dress of the kitchen staff...dont pass this hotel by....

Helpful?
Thank FreezingIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampere
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel looks dated but it is in fact quite nice. Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is excellent and their restaurant is good. Rooms are a bit dated but the beds are good and the most important thing - sleep quality - is good as well. WiFi worked decently fine. Enough TV channels to choose from. Locationwise in the middle of nowhere in Max-Vorstadt. A bit far from everywere but tram 12 stops nearby. This hotel offers excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Good big hotel, spacious room with bath, wardrobe, balcony, great view, fridge,soft bed, tv channels on many languages, smily reception.breakfast for additional money. But room was cold(( a bit far from metro, but there is tram and bus station across the road

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The only reason to give a 4 instead of a 5 is location. Even though the number 12 tram stops close by, in order to get to marienplatz or karlsplatz (the main city centers) you have to switch trams. It's not terribly inconvenient but we did get lost the first night because we didn't switch. The rooms are really clean and the shower is great! I slept on the pullout in a 3 person room and was fine. Close to a lot (you can see Olympiaberg and pinatoktekken is close) all in all highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

OK, I may have seen worst, but this does not make it any better! Terrible huge room, not very clean, old furniture, old bathroom, with a tv that was so small you would have to use binoculars to watch anything from the bed. I was there with my wife and they had no room with a double bed to give to us, despite the fact that we booked well in advance and it was not high season. The breakfast was extremely poor and of low quality. The staff was rude and they gave me the impression that they were doing me a favour to let me stay there. It is a good thing we were visiting some friends and we did not have to stay in the hotel for anything more than sleep. The area is not bad, but you still need to use public transport or a taxi to go anywhere near the centre and in Germany that does not come cheap.

Room Tip: Try another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polpan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed during Oktoberfest so the price was steep 764.00 for three nights. We had free wi-fi, and a great location. The staff understood English and were helpful and personable. Anna? The barmaid/breakfast waitress was awesome, always going out of her way for us. I think Oktoberfest is highly overrated....imagine a state fair that is twice as crowded, and everyone from age 16 and up is drinking. I do think this area is worthwhile and would visit again when the fest is not on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
0.1 mi away
Motel One Munchen Olympia Gate
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
3.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
1.6 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#271 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vitalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vitalis

Property: Hotel Vitalis
Address: Kathi-Kobus-Str. 20-22, 80797 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vitalis 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vitalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitalis Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing