We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your staff made our holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Ranked #61 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a wonderful holiday, and staying at your hotel helped make it so. We appreciated the free mini-bar, and breakfast was very nice, maybe a little too busy though.Two girls employed by you Julia@ Maria were so helpful with directions,and nearby restaurants. They really are a credit to your establishment.
Next time we are in Munich we will definitely be coming back to stay. Thank you Mecure @ the wonderful staff.
,

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenediktHeydweiller, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Heidi27,
thank you very much for your kind and positiv feedback.
Especially our Front Office Team with the named employees are thankful and we all hope to welcome you back in Munich soon.
Sincerely
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you have to catch the train this is the best place to be. The staff was very welcoming with great smiles and attention. The room was clean, neat and well stock with FREE refreshments including wine and beer. The room itself was quite spacious with lots of room to move around, clean and modern washroom, and free wi-fi. What more could you ask for?
The staff was very accommodating in letting us leave our luggage in storage after we checked out and for us to be about the city. And afterward they didn't even mind us sitting around the lobby waiting for the time to go to the train station. There was hardly anything bad about this hotel. It was such a welcoming atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Munich whether for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pornpimon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenediktHeydweiller, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear "Pornpimon W",
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel München City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BenediktHeydweiller, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Don't be put off by its proximity to the station and backpackers' hostels, this is a lovely hotel on a quiet street. I have never met such friendly and welcoming staff, they genuinely appear to enjoy their jobs. The rooms are good and the breakfast is fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. They overlook an enclosed courtyard so there's no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 782Val3782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenediktHeydweiller, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear "782Val3782",

it is a pleasure to read your positiv review and my Team and I are much obliged for your kindness. Your Review is a perfect motivation for us in our daily work for the best possible and friendliest Service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and stayed here for three nights and we were impressed with both the location, which is just a 3 min walk from the train station, and our overall stay at the hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the room were inviting in decoration, with plenty of amenities and clean. We were given a smoking room by mistake but they moved us without any dramas. We didn't have breakfast included and we chose not to eat in as we felt it over priced. On the plus side they had a free mini bar that was restocked ever day which was such a pleasant addition and of course free wifi!
Over all we would recommend this hotel to any one staying in Munich.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki-Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenediktHeydweiller, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Vicki-Ann L,

thank you very much for your positiv review of our Mercure Hotel Munich City Center.
I will forward your commendation to my entire Team.
This will serve as a perfect motivation on our daily work for the best possible service.

We hope to welcome you back during your next visit of Munich.

Sincerely
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As they say in real estate, but equally true for hotels. We were happy as clams after we have gotten the lay of the land and realized we couldn't have been in a more central location. Mins away from the Munchen hauptbahnhof and walking distance to just about everything you'd want to see and experience as a visitor. The hotel amenities were well above average for European hotels... large than average bathroom, lots of closet space, stocked mini fridge, soft "t.p." and towels that don't feel like sandpaper. Front desk staff (Mocano and Michael B) were all smiles and always helpful... anything from room changes (we wanted a larger room for the entire stay), postage needs, print jobs, misplaced room card, extended checkout, etc. And they remember your name! I look forward most to breakfast every morning, and the Mercure puts out a good spread with healthy choices. Only downside: no gym or pool for health freaks.

Room Tip: The 5th floor is a smoking floor. Ask to be on another floor if you are allergic to smoke. We sneez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edster1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenediktHeydweiller, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Edster1971,

thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in the Mercure Hotel Munich City Center. It is a pleasure to recieve suh a positiv feedback and especially the two Team Members you named are thankful for your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in Munich!

Sincerely
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

While it wasn't cheap we found this hotel great. The location is perfect near the train station, only a few minutes walk to city centre. The room was quite large, mini bar was free for our stay. This included free water, coke plus 1 beer and some pretzels. This was restocked everyday. The street is located beside a lot of hostels so it is quite busy but we didn't mind. The breakast was buffet and had a great variety.

Room Tip: We were on 7th floor which you could still hear street noise during the day but found no issue at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbmcguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenediktHeydweiller, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear "bbmcguiness",

thank you for your perfect review of the Mercure Hotel Munich City Center.
It is a pleasure to recieve such a positiv feedback and I will share it with my Team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Munich for your next visit.

Sincerely
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.5 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#48 of 387 in Munich
2,711 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 387 in Munich
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 387 in Munich
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

Address: Senefelderstr. 9 | Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Munich
#33 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#34 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#46 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £83 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel München City Center is located just 109 yards from the main train station. Relax in our comfortable surroundings: All 167 spacious rooms are air-conditioned and have WIFI. Our CBH-certified hotel boasts five meeting rooms for up to 70 people. The hotel is situated close to the train station, which is also beneficial for air travel, and the airport is a 45-minute drive away via the S8 highway. The A9 highway will bring you to the hotel, where you can park in the public garage.Our Standard Rooms are equipped with modern LCD TVs offering 100 international channels (including Sky Cinema and Sky Sports), a high-quality bed, comfortable seating, a functional desk space with WIFI, a free minibar and a kettle.Superior Rooms with approx. 323 sq. ft (30 sq. m), our Superior Rooms offer even more room for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Munich
Mercure Hotel Munich
Mercure Muenchen City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing