We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for the Olympic Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark
Ranked #227 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location for the Olympic Park”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Excellent for events at the Olympic Park (our event was a Bon Jovi concert), which is an easy 10 minute walk away.
And with a U bahn station only 2 minutes away, it is easy to get into the central city.
The room itself was excellent. Clean, large, and with a very comfortable bed.
The desk staff were efficient, although not particularly friendly.
We got conflicting information about whether they did or did not have an on site restaurant - we were invited to eat at a table in the lobby, and the menu only listed 4 dishes. We later saw a separate room that looked a lot like a dining room/restaurant, so we are not sure what the situation is (we ended up walking 5 minutes to the BMW museum and eating at a fantastic restaurant there).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haydn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    147
    95
    33
    15
See reviews for
45
103
35
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here because of its location close to the Olympiapark as we were going to see Depeche Mode at the stadium, which is only 10-15 minutes walk away. Don't be put off by the location, as it's not very pretty directly outside the hotel on the drive up to it, but inside it's a different story altogether! We arrived early on Saturday morning, collected from the airport by the hotel shuttle which we'd previously arranged. We were surprised that we were allowed to check in as it was still early, but there was no question. The room was very clean and comfortable with everything we could need, apart from a kettle, but that was no big deal. The reception staff were very helpful guiding us to the U-bahn station so we could get the underground to Marienplatz for the day. The lobby bar area is very comfortable and the bar staff very good. We had room service before we went out for the evening, which was also very good. The following morning (breakfast served at weekends between 7.30-10.00am) we went down for breakfast around 9.45am which was perfect. Everything still fully stocked, lots of choice, hot breakfast too (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages) and there was a table immediately available for us. No complaints at all. We took the U-bahn back into the city for the day (along with all the Bayern Munich fans celebrating!) but unfortunately got terribly rained off (torrential!) so made our way back to the hotel to get changed again and await our shuttle back to the airport later in the day. We therefore spent far longer back in the hotel than intended, but were incredibly well looked after by the bar staff, so we were able to completely relax.....a treasured event when we usually have children with us! All in all, I'd definitely recommend this hotel if visiting the Olympic Stadium, although it is only a little over 10 minutes on the underground into the city centre anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonnyBrase, Manager at Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear NicolaY,

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the our hotel that much even the weather during your stay was not really good.
Thank you very much for your stay and for your really nice review. It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Munich.

Sincerely,
Ronny - Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

not our choice of hotel as we were on an organised trip to see bruce springsteen. great location for the stadium, about 10 minutes walk. close to the underground. we arrived early and were allowed to check in. the room was a good size and the bed extremely comfy. the first hotel we have stayed in without a kettle and tea bags!! just a coffee making machine which was fine for my partner but i don't like coffee so rang reception and was brought an insulated jug of hot water with a selection of tea bags, fruit,camomile, green, mint but no bog standard english tea! they were however provided at breakfast so i took some back to the room and had to use the filter machine minus its filter to get hot water for a cuppa. the bar was understaffed in the evenings but they did their best. on our last full day we had a trip to some castles booked and needed to be down for breakfast first thing but had to wait 40minutes for dining room to open due to staff shortages. the receptionist was very apologetic and did explain about staff illness and made us drinks but we then had to grab some bread and cooked meats, cheese etc and quickly make sandwiches. the waitress gave us tin foil to wrap them and we took some fruit but the lack of organization was very disappointing. not a good start to the day. on the plus side perfectly clean, plenty of space, a good powerful shower over the bath although the 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner was in a dispenser on the wall which was fine whilst showering but if you're in the bath its awkward getting up and down to reach it! theres a supermarket nearby where we bought wine to have in the room and were happily provided a corkscrew by the bar staff. this hotel is in a residential and student area theres a chinese restaurant a small pizza place with kebabs etc but if you want fine dining then you need to go further afield. there is a good selection of food for breakfast scrambled eggs bacon sausages cooked meats cheeses lovely breads fruit salad plenty to choose from

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nannyknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A really strange hotel, located in the midst of residential and student accommodation. However, don't be put off by the strange exterior appearance, inside it was welcoming and comfortable.

It has to be said though service generally was not great. The hotel was busy with many people staying for the Springsteen concert at the nearby Olympic Stadium, as indeed we were. Breakfast on both mornings of our stay was disorganised with guests being left to stand and wait in the middle of the dining room for tables to become free. No queuing system, just grab a table if someone moves. The bar service was equally shambolic As the bar became busy as we all returned from the concert, there was just one person serving. After about 15 minutes they ran out of glasses!

In summary a nice, comfy, well located hotel but severely lacking in the famed German efficiency.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibrandwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here during Oktoberfest and was very happy with our experience. It is farther away from everything, however there is a very convenient U-bahn station that took us everywhere we needed to go in minutes. If you don't mind staying a little farther outside of town I would recommend this hotel. The rooms were clean and had your basic needs covered. We actually had a great view from our room. I enjoyed that the windows opened and you could hear the children playing on a playground outside. I felt like we were staying in a more residential neighborhood, rather than a touristy part of town. It was a great experience and the front desk staff helped us acclimate ourselves to the area and were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel (for the 3rd time) for 4 nights in April. Scope: city break. I booked 2 rooms as I traveled together with my husband, son and parents. We asked for interconnecting rooms and we got what we wanted.
The rooms are nice, clean and very quiet. Good mattress and pillows. Bathrooms are on the small side, but we weren't going to spend a lot of time in them. Cleanliness and instant hot water was all we cared about, and we got them.
The hotel offers limited menu for lunch/dinner, but the salad I got was wonderful and plentiful. Breakfast was good, any picky eater can find something.
Location is great, easy access to U-bahn (5 minutes) and another 10-15 minutes to the city center. Close to a lot of attractions (BMW museum, sea life, Olympic park) and a big shopping center.
We traveled by car so the parking just under the hotel was a must for us. Great price per day also.
Honestly, I do not know why this hotel does not have 4 stars.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want luxury, but a clean hotel, great location and a very good value for the money. Will definitely stay here next time in Munich.

Room Tip: Book an Executive room. They are bigger and come with free wireless Internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dana2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Good for short stays and spending a weekend around at BMW museum and their is very nic shopping mall OEZ a station away on metro, and as well hotel is situated close to groceries stores and coffee shops, amzingly these coffee shops are open on sunday....thats not very common in Munich..

Room Tip: Good for short stays and spending a weekend around at BMW museum and their is very nic shopping mall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurpal_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonnyBrase, Manager at Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Gurpal_Singh,

Thank you very much for your stay and your friendly comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you recommend the hotel for visitors of the near BMW museum and the Olympic park.

We hope to welcome you soon back here at the Four Points Munich Olympiapark.

With best wishes from Munich
Ronny, Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
0.7 mi away
Adagio Access Munchen City Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Olympiapark
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark

Property: Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark
Address: Helene-Mayer-Ring 12, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark Hotel Munich
Four Points Hotel Munich
Sheraton Munich
Four Points Munich
Munich Four Points
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing