We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Ranked #115 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. Yet it is not far from the city centre. Since we had booked tours starting from the main Railway Station, it suited our requirements. The 17 minute walk from the hotel was easy on legs. The hotel itself provided reasonable accommodation. We had taken Studio Room, which was quite spacious but had limited utensils. In terms of the Service, the hotel could have done better.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floor have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghanshyam_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positve feedback.

I would really appreciate more feedback what we could have done better in terms of service at the hotel and what utensils you would have needed to make your stay more comfortable.

Once again thank you for your feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice rooms and good staff. The hotel is not that close to the old town, main square or good shopping areas. So I'd look more central if you prefer not to have to rely on as many trains and trams. It's fairly close to the central station but again, you will probably need to use the trams if you need to save your legs. No real dinner options so you have to eat out but the bar looked inviting and there is a biergarten close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suckerlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about the staff and guest rooms.

Regarding the distance to the old city center I suggest to take the subway which is located at the Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest) and only takes 2 stations to the Stachus or another one to the Marienplatz.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Rented two rooms for 4 nights and thought it was great. The rooms have been recently updated and are very comfortable. We rented a studio, which was large with a sofa, a small kitchen, and a wall of windows leading to a balcony. The staff was spectacular - they helped with finding restaurants to eat at, giving us directions to tourist sites, and helping us with train schedules. They also helped immensely with a family member who was sick - directing us to a local clinic and calling around to pharmacies to find us one that had the medicine was needed. To say they went above and beyond the call of duty would be an understatement. The location is not right in the center of town and a little quiet at night. However, two subway stops are very close and the central train station is a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positve feedback. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and my team members went beyond expectations.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The first sight of the hotel from outside gives you a wrong impression. But once inside it is full of life. The front office staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The bar lounge next to the reception is full of people. The location can never be any better. It is in a quiet neighborhood but the U station is just about five minutes walk. The Oktoberfest ground is close by and the hotel must be doing very well around the festival time late Sept through first Sunday of October every year. We did not have any food during our stay of three nights in the hotel, hence cannot make any comment. But, one problem that we faced time and again was the lift. The hotel has just one very small lift which can at best accommodate five people close to the reception the other one being too far away for comfort. Where am I going to stay next in case I make another visit to Munich? Obviously, here at Four Points because of friendly attitude of people at the front office.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the rooms facing the residential buildings and Oktoberfest ground on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bablu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your postive comments especially about the friendly attitude of my team. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The location is truly the best if you want to visit the Oktoberfest.

My apologies that you were not satisfied with the hotellift. For your next visit I suggest to use as well our a second elevator located at the back of the Lobby bar.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Got a nice discount promotion price for this Hotel in July. Stayed for 4 nights in july. The location is awesome, only 5 min walking from a subway station and 15 min walking from the train station. Staff is very helpful. The only downside I would say is that they don't have free internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Rodrigo F,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is true, that at present we charge for the internet in guest rooms, however we offer free Wifi in the Hotel Lobby as well as 2 free Internet Terminals.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I very happy to find a remodeled Four Points in Munich when I arrived. It has been many years since I stayed here. The hotel is modern, with all the right features guests need. It is extremely clean. The bar area is inviting. The breakfast area is just right. The staff is very friendly and willing to help at all times. My friends and I arrived at the hotel soaking wet. We had to walk in the rain from the U stop to the hotel. The front desk staff was so kind to us; took our bags to our rooms; and gave us each a free drink voucher so we can "relax" before freshening up. I will stay here again on my next trip to Munchen!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Stephen D,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. I am happy that you have enjoyed
first of all the service, friendliness of the team and the our updated property.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel is quite modern and very clean, the staff were friendly and courteous. We never ate in the hotel so we can not comment on the food. The rooms were comfortable, fitted with a (minibar style) fridge, safe and iron/ironing board. The wi-Fi in the lobby area was quite fast and free which was a bonus.

The area the hotel is in what looks to be like a suburb of Munich, but with a U-Bhan station just a five minuets walk (Theresienwiese) away it is very accessible for exploring Munich city. Also the area which the hotel is in is very close to the arena where the Ocktober festival is situated.

If you come out of the hotel and turn left there is many (what seem to be) local bars and restaurants which were friendly and pleasant to sit and watch the world go by on a relaxed evening. Also there is the Agunstiner brewery with a very lively beer garden just a 15 minute walk from the hotel, this beer garden served very good Bavarian cuisine.

I would recommend this hotel for young and old couples who are looking a relaxing city break, and would recommend Munich as a city for all. Some of the highlights of the city for me where the English garden and some of the city's museums/art gallery's.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Thom4s-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Especially I would like to thank you about your detailed feedback which will help future guests plan their stay in Munich.

I am looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#16 of 390 in Munich
885 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#45 of 390 in Munich
1,514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#96 of 390 in Munich
2,718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#20 of 390 in Munich
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
#59 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £61 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central: not only right next to Theresienwiese, site of the famous Oktoberfest, but also just a few minutes away from all major sights. With Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central you choose a city hotel that offers superb treatment in the perfect location for business or leisure. You can look forward to a hotel in Munich's city center that offers 102 well-appointed guest rooms and genuine Four Points comfort for your overnight stay, 3 conference rooms for up to 55 people, an air-conditioned fitness room and many other amenities combining free time and business. If you need more space, our Studios with a kitchenette are perfect for families as well as for extended stays. Attention: Until April 2018, renovation work will take place in the building complex as well as in the immediate vicinity. During this time, there can be some noise disturbance from Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am till 7:00 pm. During the construction work, our conference terrace is not usable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Four Points
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing