We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munich is expensive, so the hotel loses out on price-quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Ranked #89 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Munich is expensive, so the hotel loses out on price-quality”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nice functional hotel but for 225 euros per night it is over the top. Small lobby, basic breakfast where you can see and taste that they save on food costs. Gym was rather small; size of a hotel room. Just one elevator so ask for a room on the first or second floor. Staff is nice and service minded

Room Tip: Room on first or second floor due to limited lift capacity
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed our service minded team. Regarding your comments about the lift we actually have a second elevator right behind the lobby bar. I regret that we did not fulfill your expectations regarding the breakfast.

I hope you will stay at our hotel again and enjoy your next stay more than the last one.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    324
    100
    23
    14
See reviews for
117
198
50
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great stay at the Sheraton Munich central. The location is easy to get to, moments from the Theresienwiese metro stop. Exit on the Theresienwiese side and follow the ring road around to XXXLutz store and the hotel is around the corner by ToysRUs/Saturn. Checkin was quick and allocated room on the fifth floor facing the back.

Room was spacious and with modern clean lines. Beds were super, really, really comfortable and clean. Plenty of cupboard space and balcony, sadly with no seats to sit out on and admire the views over the Oktoberfest park!

Bathroom was fine, big tub, plenty of soaps/gels and lotions. Perfect.
Breakfast was not included in my rate and was an eye popping 19euro pp so avoided. Perhaps better to pay a bit more on rate and get it included as there is not too much around early in the morning so had breakfast in the city centre cafes. Overall a nice hotel, staff were very helpful and 2 free computers in lobby for boarding passes or email (codes from reception to access wifi)

Big beer hall/restaurant called Hacker Pschorr around the corner by Theresienhohe road overlooking the Oktoberfest site and opens late too for cheap beer and food. Also make sure you pick up Munich Airport stopover guide for half price Lufthansa airport bus vouchers (5.50 euro pp). which drops or picks you at the central train station Hauptbahnhof then U4/U5 to hotel stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear UncleDom,

thank you for your nice comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings.

Your comment about the balcony is valid and we are planing to have chairs and a table in the upcoming year.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a great location to walk to trains, safe. NOt much to do surrounding the hotel itself but it's a it's clean, the staff was super nice, there's movie rentals in every language in under the dun, balcony's on every room for you (smokers) and a dailt breakfast buffet that goes on for miles. We got a free coffee/capuchino chip each and had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little_d_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about you experience. My team and I really appreciate your nice comments and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
761 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This Four Points property is quite unlike any other I've stayed in. First it is cutting-edge modern, almost Scandinavian in its simplicity and utility, with all the modern conveniences one could hope for. Secondly, it is SO quie (with solid walsl and not those flimsy things made of plywood), although the city centre is an easy10 minutes or so walk away and it is one block from those famous beer halls where the celebrated Oktoberfest takes place. It does not boast a restaurant, other than for a very comprehensive breakfast, but the bar offers some food choices at night and there is any number of decent rerstaurants, serving Italian, Turkish, even German!, food nearby. The hotel boasts a well-equippped gym for you to work off all those calorie-inducing sausages it´s hard to escape in this part of Germany.

Room Tip: If you're an SPG member, you'll automatically be on the top (5th) floor, so I recommend that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccorquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. My team and I are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us !

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future !

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Although this hotel is not in the centre of Munich it is easy to get to by both S Bahn and U Bahn. We walked it back to the station in about 20 minutes.
The staff are really friendly and I must give a mention to Elisabeth on Reception who went out of her way to ensure everything was OK with our room.
The rooms were very well equipped with tea/ coffee making facilities, iron and board, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.
The breakfast was very good with a great deal of choice.
The only thing I would say was that the bar lacked any real atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Lynne S,

Thank you very for your nice comments especially about Elisabeth.

I really appreaciate your feedback about the bar. We are at present planing to upgrade that area to make it more cozy.

It would be a pleasure to have you back in the near future, hopefully with the upgrade bar area already in place.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is well located 15 minutes walk from the train station and 7 minutes from the subway. The old town is easily reached by tram, subway or walking. The hotel is modern and the rooms equipped to a high standard. We booked on a 3 nights for 2 promotion which was very good value. The rooms are large, the bathroom is surprisingly small. Our 5th floor room was quiet and had a balcony facing onto the main street. The front desk are friendly and helpful. The internet charges are ridiculous (15 euro a day) but there is free wi-fi in the lobby and 2 large screen Sony computers for guest use. We had no problem getting access to these.

Top tip for 3 day visit - buy a 3 day ticket for subway, tram and bus (MVV) covers up to 5 adults and costs euro 24.60 (One day cost is 10.60)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear joeblogger,

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions for future customers. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. Yet it is not far from the city centre. Since we had booked tours starting from the main Railway Station, it suited our requirements. The 17 minute walk from the hotel was easy on legs. The hotel itself provided reasonable accommodation. We had taken Studio Room, which was quite spacious but had limited utensils. In terms of the Service, the hotel could have done better.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floor have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghanshyam_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positve feedback.

I would really appreciate more feedback what we could have done better in terms of service at the hotel and what utensils you would have needed to make your stay more comfortable.

Once again thank you for your feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#32 of 383 in Munich
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 383 in Munich
829 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#98 of 383 in Munich
2,555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#67 of 383 in Munich
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#50 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central: not only right next to Theresienwiese, site of the famous Oktoberfest, but also just a few minutes away from all major sights. With Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central you choose a city hotel that offers superb treatment in the perfect location for business or leisure. You can look forward to a hotel in Munich's city center that offers 102 well-appointed guest rooms and genuine Four Points comfort for your overnight stay, 3 conference rooms for up to 55 people, an air-conditioned fitness room and many other amenities combining free time and business. If you need more space, our Studios with a kitchenette are perfect for families as well as for extended stays. Attention: Until April 2018, renovation work will take place in the building complex as well as in the immediate vicinity. During this time, there can be some noise disturbance from Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am till 7:00 pm. During the construction work, our conference terrace is not usable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton
Munich Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing