We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxury youth hostel ))))” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Ranked #72 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A luxury youth hostel ))))”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed there for business for 2 days. Small common areas that really give you the feeling of a hostel rather than a hotel. Practically non existent lobby except a small sitting area and adjacent to the hotel's trendy bar. Breakfast surely below expectations served however, in a comfortable area.

Very polite reception staff. Rooms average by way of ambience whilst clean. Good free wifi in the lobby and good wifi at a cost in the room.

Location is ok, a 15 minute walk to Marienplatz.

Overall, my opinion, not suitable for business travel. Mostly as the title of the review is, a luxury youth hostel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgios1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Georgios1974,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. I am sorry that we were not able to fullfil your expecations. It would be very helpful to know what we should change or add to make the breakfast experience better. Kindly contact us under centralmuenchen(at)fourpoints.com. Due to our location 85% of our customers are Business guest.

Would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    312
    93
    23
    12
See reviews for
111
190
47
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Good hotel, central location. Nice and friendly staff. Clean rooms and nice beds. A perfect business hotel. I would love to have the wifi included in the room price though. It is free in the reception, which is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evla700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear evla700,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your 4 star rating. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you back soon !

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. They go beyond the limits to help travelers. The breakfast was wonderful and staff there helpful. Food was very good and varied choices. Rooms were large and very clean. Location is great, went for Christmas Mart and a wonderful Mart was just a few blocks away, not the main Munich Christmas Mart but a very interesting and different type of mart. Also not far if going for the Octoberfest.
Close to the train station, only a few minutes walk, making it convenient to city center.

Room Tip: Two elevators, as they are small may want to check them out, so there isn't a long wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gator567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Gator567,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your 5star rating. I am happy that you had a good time in Munich and you enjoyed the Christmas market as well as the Tollwood around the corner. Thanks for your tip regarding the elevators, that indeed helps during rush hour in the morning.

Looking forward to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here on 2 different occasions on our recent trip to Germany for a total of 4 nights. I had a hard time booking a hotel for our family (2 adults and 2 children). When we checked in the staff was great and had a little pinwheel for each of my boys. When we got to our room they had already pulled out the sofa bed in addition to the 2 double beds! The room was spacious with a balcony and close to a S-bahn and U-bahn station. They even helped us figure out the train schedule to get the airport the early on our departure morning. They staff was extremely helpful and room was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Kristin G,

Thank you very much for your 4 star rating. I am happy that you have enjoyed your time in Munich especially with the personal service provided.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Friendly staff, Nice clean room. Staff helped me to track my lost wallet in taxi. Breakfast facility is very nice and is open till 10am on week days. Located close to October fest / Christmas Market place area. Walkable distance to nearby restaurants. For US travelers, this is a good place as lot of English speaking staff in the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay for 1 week.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Prakash S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your 5 star rating. I am happy that you have enjoyed your time in Munich and services provided.

My team and I would look really forward to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have been to Octoberfest seven times and usually we stay at the Four Points hotel because it is close to the grounds for Octoberfest. It is a five minute walk from the hotel to Octoberfest. The hotel is very nice and clean. The room are spacious and modern. If you have never traveled in Europe, please note that your room key is important because most things in the room will not operate unless the room key is in a slot which allows lights and AC to work. If you leave a window open, the AC shuts down. Very energy efficient, on their part. The rooms have firm mattresses and plenty of pillows-that is great for my bad back. There is a small bar and gathering place off the lobby. They also have computers in that area for internet. This is nice for printing out boarding passes for your flight home. Parking can be a problem for those with a car. We used a shuttle from the airport to city center and then a short taxi ride to the hotel. After that we used the subway to get to city center which is just one stop away. One could walk it, if able. The staff is helpful and efficient. The breakfast prices are expensive, but there are places within walking distance to eat any meal. We also found that using Starwood points is good considering the location. Not as many points needed as we thought would be needed.

Room Tip: South side above third floor will give view of Octoberfest. Very colorful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Henry Z,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your 4 star rating. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and services provided. Regarding the parking there is plenty of space below the hotel in the public parking garage but as you mentioned it is very uncomplicated to catch the subway, train or tram next door.

Hope to see you back soon !

Kind regards from Munich,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Clean. Nice clear room. Kind and very helpfull stuff.
Breakfast tasts good. Served well. People polite. Guests are quite.
I got nice view from room 406.
If you need calm place far from tourists places - that is it. Good for seminars/meetings

Room Tip: 406 is nice. Quite. Good view of the Oktoberfest field, Suturn complex and lot of sky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Janna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Anna_janna,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the time to write about your stay. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with up - however would be interested to know why you only rated us with 3 stars.

Hope to see you back soon ! Thanks in advance for your feedback via fourpointsmunichcentral.com !

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#70 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central: not only right next to Theresienwiese, site of the famous Oktoberfest, but also just a few minutes away from all major sights. With Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central you choose a city hotel that offers superb treatment in the perfect location for business or leisure. You can look forward to a hotel in Munich's city center that offers 102 well-appointed guest rooms and genuine Four Points comfort for your overnight stay, 3 conference rooms for up to 55 people, an air-conditioned fitness room and many other amenities combining free time and business. If you need more space, our Studios with a kitchenette are perfect for families as well as for extended stays. Attention: Until April 2018, renovation work will take place in the building complex as well as in the immediate vicinity. During this time, there can be some noise disturbance from Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am till 7:00 pm. During the construction work, our conference terrace is not usable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Four Points
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing